[night86mare] Krakow, Poland

Hey .... stop loading pictures already ... u make me wanna throw my camera away :)

nah, don't worry about it, this is another trip where i shoot 100 and only 2 can make it.. :bsmilie:

2566108699_5c082bff3d_o.jpg

As you can see, even the church ceiling is so elaborate..​

Oic, thanks for the clarification.:)

Its worth eating the grass to travel more....once you are back, its difficult to go back again.:)

hahaha , yes the focus is on candle stand. as to why, i treated this like a landscape, it was at f/8 so i thought it would be best to focus on the immediate element nearest to me. yes, i think that would be my shadow. there is no door though. the layout of the churches in europe are pretty typical, a lot of these altar things, with statues, etc or paintings lining the side. i'm sure you know what i mean.. :)

no la, i just went to poland for a trip.. a friend was going and i was planning to go to cornwall but he asked if i was game so ok lor, it isn't a very common destination so might be fun. :)

well, budget airlines in europe are the bomb.. ryanair ticket from ldn to krakow airport was 30 pounds.. from warsaw to cop took some norwegian air setup that cost 30 euros.. and easyjet from copenhagen back to ldn was 30 pounds again. while i'm here, might as well bear the hunger, and eat grass to travel. :bsmilie:

actually i'm thinking tripod might have been allowed here, but i did not bring it along. budget flights in europe have scant space for tripod with their limited hand baggage allowances.. too poor to check in luggage so.. everything in this one, the warsaw thread, and the copenhagen thread that will come.. including night shots, hand held. thank goodness for shake reduction and ever obliging nonphotographer travel companion.

Hey, pass to me and I will throw it away for you.:bsmilie:

:o gosh .. u encouraging me toooo ... sigh :cry:
(ok better don't OT on night86mare thread ... skully he :flame:)

what the blue pail beside the chair doing in pix #06? leaking roof? :bsmilie:

:o gosh .. u encouraging me toooo ... sigh :cry:
(ok better don't OT on night86mare thread ... skully he :flame:)

actually, can you buy a k20d and throw it away? :bsmilie:

what the blue pail beside the chair doing in pix #06? leaking roof? :bsmilie:

hey seefei, i am not sure, but i was very tickled by it. i have received comments on flickr that i should have taken it away, i can see why because it is really very weird being present there..

what do you think? :dunno:

2567346812_157c535bb1_o.jpg

Mainly a record shot for me to remember the church's name, was never good at names and this church wasn't in the book. Liked the light though, was at the doorway and perhaps I am being sentimental but it was beautiful. This is what the church looks like from the exterior, also in part why I got this shot, I took a few myself but somehow, the viewpoint and perspective didn't quite cut it.

actually, can you buy a k20d and throw it away? :bsmilie:

hahah ... k20d is a good camera yes ? .. if i buy it and throw away .. then i will b offending the pentaxians :think:

there will be many pentaxians who will be standing outside the window waiting to see who can catch the camera you are going to throw.. :bsmilie:

2567357518_70366291f5_o.jpg

This is the Jewish Quarter, or somewhere around it. The car there is ironically, one of those tourist cars that you can charter to drive you around.. The driver was awake but didn't seem to mind the fact that I was squatting right in front of his car.. :bsmilie: If anyone is curious, this is a HDR from one single RAW, mainly to bring back the details of the sky.

there will be many pentaxians who will be standing outside the window waiting to see who can catch the camera you are going to throw.. :bsmilie:

Throw to me, i will make sure i sell it to a pentaxians and use the money to buy Nikon.:bsmilie:

Throw outside window and make 1 pentaxian friend and 99 pentaxian enemies :confused:
Throw to Yapster ..make Yapster happy and 100 pentaxian enemies :dunno:

or use money and buy UWA and try and shoot like night86mare :think:

decisions decisions ..... (:

Throw outside window and make 1 pentaxian friend and 99 pentaxian enemies :confused:
Throw to Yapster ..make Yapster happy and 100 pentaxian enemies :dunno:

or use money and buy UWA and try and shoot like night86mare :think:

decisions decisions ..... (:

Don't worry, i got Nikonians on my side. I will protect you. :devil:

The car is really nice. Love to drive one of these in the future.

This is the Jewish Quarter, or somewhere around it. The car there is ironically, one of those tourist cars that you can charter to drive you around.. The driver was awake but didn't seem to mind the fact that I was squatting right in front of his car.. :bsmilie: If anyone is curious, this is a HDR from one single RAW, mainly to bring back the details of the sky.

Bro, u play play here ah? Wait Nikonians also cannot help you liao......we believe in justice one leh.

Don't worry, i got Nikonians on my side. I will protect you. :devil:

Bro, u play play here ah? Wait Nikonians also cannot help you liao......we believe in justice one leh.

There is NO JUSTICE on the Dark Side man.

We believe in The Evil Force!:devil:

Bro, 50-50 la.:bsmilie:

:thumbsup:what beautiful colours! how to do Single RAW HDR? only photomatix can do it?
I kept taking multiple shots for HDR, it is really killing my hdd space, not to mention limiting the number of shots i can take on my CF card.