Nex 5 images

I really don't think it is only the aperture. Even at f16, 1sec exposure is way too long. If you want to shoot at 1sec, you must have a filter.

yes ND filter is needed. like sunglasses for the camera

Nex5 with CCtv 35f1.7

5084044806_b9faf8708a_b.jpg

I love the freeze motion on the water.
How do you do that?
Hi hi,

Thanks to all the bros for the replies!

Yap, I was trying to capture the flow instead of freezing the water. Hence, the 1 sec expsoure. Like what the other bros have mentioned, I used a ND400 (think it's 9 stops) filter for this shot. Tripod & remote trigger was used.

David

Here's one of NEX-5 with the petite Voigtlander 35mm f2.5 (rangefinder M mount lens) -- shot around f8 and ISO 200. The 14MP sensor is capable of picking up really fine details. I like this combo a lot, small but potent -- a poor man's Leica ;)

Yes, MF is a slooow process, but at least one is assured of tack sharp photos all the time.

5096905224_50dd727ffe_b.jpg

5096905762_d1f676da98_b.jpg

Surprised how easy doing Panoramic image on the NEX is. It compensates for exposure, white balance and lens distortion. This image that I took had several factors that would work against the image turning out right, WB is constantly changing from twilight to suddenly high discharge halogen lamp, people walking and jogging around, areas of low exposure (dark) to high exposure (bright) and lastly a very long building in the background which on a 18mm focus length would have lens distortion in every frame making it problematic to have the building unbroken in the joining areas between the frames.

Amazing feature, hope it makes it to Nikon soon... ;)

_DSC0027.jpg

Sorry lah, dun know what word to use, so use "freeze" lor.
Hehe, thanks for the explanation.

Btw, this camera must always use tripod for shots?
Doesn't this camera has any stabilization feature that we can use handheld?

Sorry lah, dun know what word to use, so use "freeze" lor.
Hehe, thanks for the explanation.

Btw, this camera must always use tripod for shots?
Doesn't this camera has any stabilization feature that we can use handheld?

This camera on the other hand usually don't need a tripod most of the time even night shots. Thanks to the 'twilight' feature. The need for tripod for the water flowing shot is almost a must for any camera even for hi end dslr. 1 sec exposure hard not to shake any bit at all.

FYI The stabilizer is built in with the lens for nex5 unlike alpha series dslr.

I went to Sony Style today to test Nex-3, the 18mm gives very good wide shot (unlike my old Lumix TZ3 with 28mm wide angle).

The Bugis Junction branch quite difficult to test it fully because it keeps setting the alarm off due to poor contact to the camera. Think I have to go to Wisma Atria to test it again. Btw, can we slot in our own SD to save the shots taken during trial?

Think I have to go to Wisma Atria to test it again. Btw, can we slot in our own SD to save the shots taken during trial?

hmm i think it's possible. walked around sony style before and have seen people doing that.

Nex-5 with 18-55mm kit lens

5174425661_e2645d5bb9_b.jpg

my 1st attempt on low light condition
16mm, 18-55mm & fisheye converter

_DSC3265.jpg

_DSC3245.jpg

_DSC3188.jpg

_DSC3179.jpg

my first attempt with low light condition,
no flash, no tripod.
ISO1600. Not bad at all for me.

http://bit.ly/h66iOB

sorry, I'm afraid it'll be double post, hence I just paste the URL here.

shot with Tamron 17-50.

5230832752_c3d7981e68_z.jpg
[/url][/IMG]

5230233081_c03c00e95a_z.jpg
[/url][/IMG]