quick someone call a shrink!:sweatsm:
yes. please get me one.... first article i see when i get off the plane is this...
wah liao.....
quick someone call a shrink!:sweatsm:
To quote:
"some things are insinuated without saying them loud
i'm sure you know what i mean. this will be the last post on the matter."
TNP is tabloid no issues. but journalist are always journalist, before they write, they base their findings on what they call "credible" sources.
Sometimes I wonder if people go intentionally OT with a view to getting a thread shut down. The same few people every time.
This is the way the new censorship works.
No need to close threads, just flood it with inane crap so all worthy information gets drowned out
This is the way the new censorship works.
No need to close threads, just flood it with inane crap so all worthy information gets drowned out
The author of this article, well... :devil:
TNP is promoting her weekly food column as "Singapore's Nigella Laurence", where she dresses up and poses with food (picture to word ratio 7:3) and writes headlines like "Hedy loves her meat". With a "journalist" like that, how to take what she says seriously? :dunno:
I think after a dozen pages of intense discussions, with personal attacks flying around and intervention from mods and admins, most of the CSers who have something to say on this topic have already made their point. A few spin off topics have already got their own threads started and people have moved on to those threads to continue discussions.
I don't see how any worthy information is drowned out here since the idle banter is mostly isolated to the last few pages. It simply means the discussion on the thread topic has run its course![]()
The author of this article, well... :devil:
TNP is promoting her weekly food column as "Singapore's Nigella Laurence", where she dresses up and poses with food (picture to word ratio 7:3) and writes headlines like "Hedy loves her meat". With a "journalist" like that, how to take what she says seriously? :dunno:
Sorry, I remembered her headline wrongly, it was "I love my meat". It was meant to be a light hearted weekly quick recipe column. It also had advice like "if you are planning to kiss your date I would suggest cutting back on the garlic" or something like that. :bsmilie:Loves her meat? That sounded wrong.
:bsmilie:Sagely post. :cheers:
Don't like that.. Must give chance before judging her looks :sweat:i have yet to see her pic but i can sure as hell guess she ain't no nigella :ipuke:
Sorry, I remembered her headline wrongly, it was "I love my meat". It was meant to be a light hearted weekly quick recipe column. It also had advice like "if you are planning to kiss your date I would suggest cutting back on the garlic" or something like that. :bsmilie:
Don't like that.. Must give chance before judging her looks :sweat:
Okay, in that case I would agree with your rationale behind the ":ipuke:"dun have to. for a someone like her to want to emulate or compare herself to nigella is hilarious enuff as it is.
Okay, in that case I would agree with your rationale behind the ":ipuke:"
Besides writing weekly column or features, these journalists have to cover regular "news" stories too. She's just doing her job, what the editor asks her to cover, just cover lor. It could have been anybody else covering the story and the article will still have the same bias and slant. Can't blame the poor girl who is just an employee following instructions.also don't u think that the food beat is waaaaaay different to the sleaze beat that she now seems to be covering?
Maybe the CS community will be softer on a friendly female face? :dunno:
My personal guess is that the previous journalist, Ho Lian Yi, kena whack left right and centre on CS after the article published, so the editor asked "SG Nigella Laurence" to do the follow up story. Maybe the CS community will be softer on a friendly female face? :dunno:
Besides writing weekly column or features, these journalists have to cover regular "news" stories too. She's just doing her job, what the editor asks her to cover, just cover lor. It could have been anybody else covering the story and the article will still have the same bias and slant. Can't blame the poor girl who is just an employee following instructions.
My personal guess is that the previous journalist, Ho Lian Yi, kena whack left right and centre on CS after the article published, so the editor asked "SG Nigella Laurence" to do the follow up story. Maybe the CS community will be softer on a friendly female face? :dunno:
And perhaps, a lot of wanted spotlight for herself.
maybe the friendly CS community should invite her for a friendly lingerie shootout .... TFCD of course....., provided she is above 18 :think:
then she can write a follow-up for TNP, and inform the public that CS community is really a friendly and professional GWC club...