Newbies Outing (part 9) - May 12 Wednesday, Nat'l Stadium

If we end before 9.30 we can already go camp there. They will probably have encore and what not, so we should well have gotten our places booked before hand. :)

i bet they will be more high than us lol

I have sent out the PMs... :)
Hope everyone received them.
phew...! Tiring... 30+ people, 2 people each time, 30s wait in between....

So let's discuss where to go for makan... :) We could go elsewhere if transport is readily available (eg. 8 or 9 cars for 30+people). But parking 8 or 9 cars again... hmmmmmm....

:thumbsup::thumbsup:
kudos bro.. for ur dedication and sheer hard work..
At least we do not have to fall back to some other place..
Tanjong Rhu sounds like a gd idea for night photography..
Way to go man ..Cheers..

Hahaha tks! You're welcome!
Fingers crossed that all goes smoothly, incl the weather on our side! :)

Great effort bro zero..more thumb up for u :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

If we have more then 10 cars parking there..in the same time can take group photo for those car lor..

good job for the pm. really lots of effort there. :thumbsup: thank you.

yes i receive the pm. it is very detailed. nice.

Hmm... for some reason the map does not appear in my pm. Anyone else having this problem?:dunno:

i see it in my 'sent message' to you leh...
The link works fine. I remember previewing the post first.
Maybe your browser blocks hotlinking?

I’m a pastamania member. I think there’s 30% off pasta after 8.30 for cardholders. Can consider if you guys feel like having pasta after the outing.

Hmm... for some reason the map does not appear in my pm. Anyone else having this problem?:dunno:

seems fine for me..
I have not problem view the map link

i can view the map. anyway judging from the area, should be all private houses with no public house/carpark nearby, so i would think its quite safe to park there unless the residents call to complaint.

i suggest that, so as to save time and reduce sweat, we first park near meetup point, then ferry those not driving to Loc #1, then back to Loc #2. also depending on the concert crowd parking there too.

I’m a pastamania member. I think there’s 30% off pasta after 8.30 for cardholders. Can consider if you guys feel like having pasta after the outing.
;p sounds yummy! :)
might be a good idea.
you sure they extend the member's discount to like.... MANY people eating together?

i can view the map. anyway judging from the area, should be all private houses with no public house/carpark nearby, so i would think its quite safe to park there unless the residents call to complaint.

i suggest that, so as to save time and reduce sweat, we first park near meetup point, then ferry those not driving to Loc #1, then back to Loc #2. also depending on the concert crowd parking there too.
i've been to location #1 once before, and there isn't really any parking nearer than the meeting spot area. Will just have to walk. It's about... 500-600m? Not too terrible la. Slow stroll with chit chatting, time will pass really quickly.

Just so that all drivers note: The entire stretch of road is marked with DOUBLE YELLOW lines...

Ok, could see it after i switched off my internet security software.

Hmmm seems like the nearest parking space is Carpark E? And pastamania is the Leisurepark one?

am not sure which is carpark E. Is it the one directly in front of indoor stadium? There's no hope of getting a lot there, i'm sure of it.
With the concert, that will be the first carpark to fill up.

Those who drive, you can feel free to discuss options like car-pooling from a nearby carpark (eg. the one between National Stadium and Nicoll Highway is large and shouldn't be full). At least it minimizes the number of CSers driving around, competing with each other for lots :bsmilie:

Actually, with a concert going on at the indoor stadium, it means all the lights of the indoor stadium will be ON. Will be nice to shoot... If there are no concerts, some of the side and roof lightings are usually shut off.

This is how it will look with concert... (pic taken by my brother from TJ Rhu side):

4582657087_fe010a585c_o.jpg