Newbies Outing (part 9) - May 12 Wednesday, Nat'l Stadium

gd peice of info bro.. i might drive or not.. hmm... :think:
I got no choice, since I'll be driving from work. Will likely park at the carpark in front of leisure park.

this location has certainly become much more convenient with the opening of the circle line :)

1 week to go! I'm waiting for 'qit-ta' to respond with contact details. Will PM everyone... this evening.

hahaha no la... I wouldn't say painfully shy. I know that day we only saw your shots on my laptop.
Seems like everyone was happily chatting away... :) Also we ended the shooting quite late.

If we have a quiet place and we can occupy one entire section (burger king @ leisure park sounds like a good idea), we'll try to have a more coordinated critique session.

just a suggestion. especially maybe the seniors...if you like to shoot in raw, is it possible you can shoot in both raw and jpeg so that we can view your jpeg photos on zerocoolastra's laptop? Arigota....:)

gd peice of info bro.. i might drive or not.. hmm... :think:

I got no choice, since I'll be driving from work. Will likely park at the carpark in front of leisure park.

this location has certainly become much more convenient with the opening of the circle line :)

1 week to go! I'm waiting for 'qit-ta' to respond with contact details. Will PM everyone... this evening.

yes. Stadium station if you wanted to take the public transport. It is right in between the National Stadium and KL Park.

Noted, seems like i had put too mucht thought.. Anyway really admire the enormous effort put in by all organizers and participants! Hope to join u guys soon..

is a good idea but this software seems like only support canon crw raw files.:think:
each camera system has their own format and probably need all the different software or pluggin to read them all.

i'll test on my pc tonite with nikon format.

hey guys,

just stumbled on this thread 'cause the date is etched in my calendar - not to be a wet blanket but you should know that the Indoor Stadium next door to the National Stadium is having a concert that night for Deep Purple. Accordingly there will be crowds forming in the vicinity from early evening onwards, which may affect your travel plans.

hey guys,

just stumbled on this thread 'cause the date is etched in my calendar - not to be a wet blanket but you should know that the Indoor Stadium next door to the National Stadium is having a concert that night for Deep Purple. Accordingly there will be crowds forming in the vicinity from early evening onwards, which may affect your travel plans.

We don't think it's may affect our program..:nono:
Coz we not stannum @ one place for photographing..;)

It's ok... crap! Didn't think about a concert being held there...

Major oversight by the organizer! :sweat:
:mad2:

monkeygod: thanks for the information!

We don't think it's may affect our program..:nono:
Coz we not stannum @ one place for photographing..;)
either way, it's not enjoyable to photograph at a location where there are hordes of people...
hmmmmmmm.......

It's ok... crap! Didn't think about a concert being held there...

Major oversight by the organizer! :sweat:
:mad2:

Ya lor! The organizer of Deep Purple so inconsiderate! Hold concert on our outing day!:angry:

Hahaha I was blaming myself, but since you put it that way... :)

Oh my! I just read the update. How ah Boss?

We press on with the mission despite interference? Or relocate?

I would expect Large crowds in the area around the golden hour.

Oh my! I just read the update. How ah Boss?

We press on with the mission despite interference? Or relocate?

I would expect Large crowds in the area around the golden hour.
stress leh... :)
last minute realization....
panic panic...
tempted to just heck it and go ahead with original plan, but worried that the crowds will just ruin what was supposed to be a fun evening.

ok la... I think we press on but probably will lower our expectations for getting really spectacular shots.
If change venue too far, some who've already committed to go, may not be able to make it.

Will have to think on our feet. We'll do the best we can hor?
Checked the website that concert is from 8pm onwards, for 90mins.

Hopefully golden hour will be over and done with before the huge crowds come.

It means they have to be seated around 7.45pm? Should clear up substantially by then but will hit our golden hour definitely. Anyway, there should be some secluded angle to shoot from, they can't surround the stadium entirely?

EH, i saw one useful function in the new CS5 is that it can delete unwanted object just by clicking and pressing DEL key! Very useful in this case eh? Click and delete the crowd? :bsmilie:

crowd which mostly be.... but where most likely be....

Probably round the InDo stadium.... definitely not around the nati stadium...

Should be a problem if we shoot near the station..... shouldn't be a problem if we stay round TJ Rhu to suspension...

why should there be a crowd.... if we are just the crowd.... probably TJ Rhu would be good, Nati Stadium will be great....

PS.... most of the concert goer who drive will park either at the Indoor stadium car park or the car round the Kallang Leisure park. They won't spill or rather hardly take up any lots north of the national stadium.... cos indoor stadium capacity isn't that much more than the national stadium.

PPS. We probably face the crowd only becos we are taking the same mode of transport to the same area. After which.... we just stay away from the indoor stadium...

but should be prepared that the burger king may not be as empty as zero hoped it would be...

ok la... I think we press on but probably will lower our expectations for getting really spectacular shots.
If change venue too far, some who've already committed to go, may not be able to make it.

Will have to think on our feet. We'll do the best we can hor?

it is definitely will not be like the national parade crowd at the national stadium.