BigHeadDog said:
me got the sony f717 or 77(forgot liao) 3 yrs ago lol so intend to get the fuji or panasonic that u guys advice. me a newbie lor so any gd suggestions?

mai geh geh... u started photography before me lor.... ;p

that time is playing a fool lah...now i serious liao lol...intend to get the panasonic fz-5...so wat u suggest???is this model good for newbie?

BigHeadDog said:
that time is playing a fool lah...now i serious liao lol...intend to get the panasonic fz-5...so wat u suggest???is this model good for newbie?

dunno about consumer type... panasonic not bad.. got OIS... fuji also not bad, high ISO... both good for night shots...

BigHeadDog said:
me got the sony f717 or 77(forgot liao) 3 yrs ago lol so intend to get the fuji or panasonic that u guys advice. me a newbie lor so any gd suggestions?
Hmm. The 717, though old, is still a great camera. So there wouldn't be much of a step up if you get another proconsumer. Think about sticking with it till you are ready to go the dslr route.

Poon said:
Hmm. The 717, though old, is still a great camera. So there wouldn't be much of a step up if you get another proconsumer. Think about sticking with it till you are ready to go the dslr route.
paisay mine is sony f77 lol...:what:

dunno about consumer type... panasonic not bad.. got OIS... fuji also not bad, high ISO... both good for night shots...

Yah lor...Fuji cameras can give good vibrant cameras but no one interested in my camera...

My friend has a f707 and it seem good. However im still hot over heels for the Fuji S5600. Still saving up a little. Anyone bought it recently?

send me an e-quote from mscolor for panasonic fz-5 since this morning till now but no reply...any bros in here got ask e-quote from them??

why not take a look at pana fz20? it might be slightly over your budget but it does come with hot shoe for flash and manual focus too. with the fz30 on the shelf now, fz20 should be quite near your budget.

It takes them about 1 to 2 days to return an e quote. They quoyed me $630 before i think. Been using a LC-33 for more thana year and decided to switch to the film side :D

raptor84 said:
It takes them about 1 to 2 days to return an e quote. They quoyed me $630 before i think. Been using a LC-33 for more thana year and decided to switch to the film side :D
got the quotation liao lol...now asking for fz-20 lol...

coke x said:
why not take a look at pana fz20? it might be slightly over your budget but it does come with hot shoe for flash and manual focus too. with the fz30 on the shelf now, fz20 should be quite near your budget.
how much is the fz20??