Newbie learning to take food photos

7017525985_c26422722a_c.jpg

Cheesy Guacamole Potato Skin
Coffee Club (Changi Airport T3)

Baked potato skin topped with guacamole, melted cheese & neapolitan sauce.
The guacamole give a refreshing taste but the potato skin was too soft for my liking.

2 Stars Out of 5

6871419710_bc69df7c32_c.jpg

Piri Piri Chicken

Piri Piri is a African Chilli, so this pasta tasted a little spicy, The chicken was nice but the pasta kind of undercooked.

2 1/2 Stars Out of 5
**1/2

The guacamole give a refreshing taste but the potato skin was too soft for my liking.

2 Stars Out of 5

Piri Piri Chicken

Piri Piri is a African Chilli, so this pasta tasted a little spicy, The chicken was nice but the pasta kind of undercooked.

2 1/2 Stars Out of 5
**1/2

Ooh Woah...I'd just been there yesterday leh...were you there...oh ya mine was at Earle Swensen lah-leh...:embrass:

Yeah, nice foods:thumbsup: and nice pics:thumbsup: from our bro Anthony...HaHa-Haaa...!!!!!

2 Stars Out of 5

Bro your last two pics were very-well taken, really made the food attractive despite your low rating. :thumbsup: Personally I feel they are as good as they get but if I were to nickpick, perhaps shooting the above at a slight angle instead of having all the potatoes lining straight up. ;p

Ooh Woah...I'd just been there yesterday leh...were you there...oh ya mine was at Earle Swensen lah-leh...:embrass:

Yeah, nice foods:thumbsup: and nice pics:thumbsup: from our bro Anthony...HaHa-Haaa...!!!!!

I was there on Monday hahaha THanks bro Eric~!!

Bro your last two pics were very-well taken, really made the food attractive despite your low rating. :thumbsup: Personally I feel they are as good as they get but if I were to nickpick, perhaps shooting the above at a slight angle instead of having all the potatoes lining straight up. ;p

Thanks bro asthio!! Last time you did told me before so I try on other angle but my framing not so good so in the end choose straight 1 again :embrass:

Oh i try before but opposite experience, my pasta was ovrcooked, came in a mess and taste lyke glue :thumbsd::angry:

Piri Piri Chicken

2 1/2 Stars Out of 5
**1/2

Oh i try before but opposite experience, my pasta was ovrcooked, came in a mess and taste lyke glue :thumbsd::angry:

hahaa seem like coffee club food only good at presentation :bsmilie:

6871420476_4f1bc04ca6_c.jpg

Beef Daube

I like the sauce for this dish, very beefy taste. The only dish that I like for the night hahhaa

Don't really like shooting at this angle but this is the best shot I got :(

3 Stars Out of 5

7017713039_1d5b06b61a_c.jpg

Crispy Minced Chicken & Shrimp Pancake
Lerk Thai (Marina Square)

3 Stars Out of 5

6871611898_6267a35ab8_c.jpg

Special Prawn Cake

3 1/2 Stars Out of 5
*** 1/2

6871611898_6267a35ab8_c.jpg

Special Prawn Cake

3 1/2 Stars Out of 5
*** 1/2

This is nice bro :thumbsup: perhaps up the contrast a tad? Looks a lil lacking on my monitor :)

6871420476_4f1bc04ca6_c.jpg

Beef Daube

I like the sauce for this dish, very beefy taste. The only dish that I like for the night hahhaa

Don't really like shooting at this angle but this is the best shot I got :(

Aiyo...bro Anthony, next time when you encounter this "situation"...easy lah-leh:bsmilie:.....just...erhmm...heiheihei...check-your-PM...(...don't forget our agreement...!!!) ok...!!!!!;)...:bsmilie:

asthio88 said:
This is nice bro :thumbsup: perhaps up the contrast a tad? Looks a lil lacking on my monitor :)

Sure!! Will try it tomorrow :bsmilie:

blueskye168 said:
Aiyo...bro Anthony, next time when you encounter this "situation"...easy lah-leh:bsmilie:.....just...erhmm...heiheihei...check-your-PM...(...don't forget our agreement...!!!) ok...!!!!!;)...:bsmilie:

Ok!! Thanks!! Got it!

6871613846_de455e81e2_c.jpg

Massaman Curry Chicken

3 1/2 Stars Out of 5
*** 1/2

7017717199_66520725d5_c.jpg

Steamed Otak on Banana Leaf

2 1/2 Stars Out of 5
** 1/2

7017715265_ba3d1a6b6b_c.jpg

Garlic Seafood in Mini Wok

3 Stars Out of 5

6871613846_de455e81e2_c.jpg

Massaman Curry Chicken

3 1/2 Stars Out of 5
*** 1/2

Yoooh bro,...this is my Fav.....Uulalah.....(...tips for you...and that's...there's room in composition for this already a quite nice shot...if can...heihei...and I don't see why not, go figure:light: it out, then, notify me...ya, bro? )...hehee...!!!!!

7017717199_66520725d5_c.jpg

Steamed Otak on Banana Leaf

2 1/2 Stars Out of 5
** 1/2
Well, again there's room for improvement and that's the spoon...how do you feel when looking at it....??.....if can...heihei...and I don't see why not...hahaha, go figure it out, then, notify me hor...ya, bro? )...hehee...!!!!!

7017715265_ba3d1a6b6b_c.jpg

Garlic Seafood in Mini Wok

3 Stars Out of 5

This a :thumbsup:..., hmmm...finally...!!!!! (...not bcos it a 3rd-pic that's why gotten a 'Thumb-Up' hor...you'd know not-so-easy to 'Get' it...yah, bro...?!?! Haha...

Yoooh bro,...this is my Fav.....Uulalah.....(...tips for you...and that's...there's room in composition for this already a quite nice shot...if can...heihei...and I don't see why not, go figure:light: it out, then, notify me...ya, bro? )...hehee...!!!!!

Well, again there's room for improvement and that's the spoon...how do you feel when looking at it....??.....if can...heihei...and I don't see why not...hahaha, go figure it out, then, notify me hor...ya, bro? )...hehee...!!!!!

This a ..., hmmm...finally...!!!!! (...not bcos it a 3rd-pic that's why gotten a 'Thumb-Up' hor...you'd know not-so-easy to 'Get' it...yah, bro...?!?! Haha...

Thank bro Eric, I don't know why but I got a hard time taking the Lerk Thai series. Just can't get the feel I want :(

The Massaman Curry Chicken I took close up and non close up shots but don't really get the feel :( Now kind of lost liao :confused:
As for the Otak after I upload then I notice that the spoon a bit weird that:bsmilie: