newbie gathering Part 2

hi nicholaso , welcome , no problem u can join us , we are having 15/09/2007 night shoot at 5-6pm start . no worries , i started with a simple cam . just tak your time and see what cam is good for u . u can ask the expert here , they really gave me many pointers

i dunno whether to go.
My workplace is just at suntec... very tempting.

Interested parties i think should pm each other for contact numbers.

=( i am on off tmr... i intend to go early with someone... but looks like everybody is not free... i cant go alone cos i needa leave my tripod and camera there for that person to take care of and rushed off for my company run at ECP =(

if u want u can keep with me.
I at suntec tower 2

sin77 , that very kind of u . say guys i need lens , anyone can recommended me what lens to used for nikon d100 for wedding shoot ? anyone know the price range to buy third party one

not very sure about nikon... hmmm... can you pm mi hp number sin77???

anyone know where i can get cheap used lens in town?

wish can take fireworks , but still dont have lens for it :(

actually can try penisula loh... dunno how to spell it... or at the B/S forum also can find alot mah...

wish can take fireworks , but still dont have lens for it :(
Just use the normal lens will do, not necessary must use those 10-20mm wide angle len. For my canon, I can either use my 24-70mm len or also the 17-40mm len. No hard and fast rules.

BTW, confirmed that I will not be going for the Fire Works tomorrow night but confirmed will go for the Sat one. Got a date tomorrow. Hehe... Gf last minute say can go for date, so better pak tor with her lor. Hehe.. :bsmilie:

Just use the normal lens will do, not necessary must use those 10-20mm wide angle len. For my canon, I can either use my 24-70mm len or also the 17-40mm len. No hard and fast rules.

BTW, confirmed that I will not be going for the Fire Works tomorrow night but confirmed will go for the Sat one. Got a date tomorrow. Hehe... Gf last minute say can go for date, so better pak tor with her lor. Hehe.. :bsmilie:

gf sia wee e wee =p

and hor and hor... i will be over at tanjong rhu... so any interested parties can gif mi a call or sms mi at 97970743... will be there from 6.30 onwards i guess...

same here as GM ... can call me at 9843 8077

anyone going pls sms me.

same location as the ndp fireworks with the exception of 1 extra platform to the left.

17082007076.jpg