New sell thread everyday?

I have a few questions: why 3 days? Is it seems like a long period? 3 days means your post can be pushed back to page 9 and who have the time to browse 9 pages to buy an item?

And one more question:

You merged my few topics into this http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=447790, but these are 2 different items (2 different TC), so how do you justify they are different?

And how about I have 5 different lens of same type, can I post 5 different topics?

And here, if you look they are different items also, some with the camera, some are lens with fungus, some are normal lens of the same type http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=441937

I have a few questions: why 3 days? Is it seems like a long period? 3 days means your post can be pushed back to page 9 and who have the time to browse 9 pages to buy an item?

u can simply 'up' ur own thread.

members can easily choose to search threads with the latest 'up' or the latest created threads in the newly revamped B/S sections.

why do u have to create a new thread every other day?

I would do that if the search function not so suck lah..

i dun think the search function is that bad. it is simply at the top of the B/S section the moment u enter, say, Nikon B/S section.

give it a try. and as for ur multiple B/S threads, suggest u close them off and start a new one.

u have simply far too many B/S threads that u do not close off when u start new ones.

i dun think the search function is that bad. it is simply at the top of the B/S section the moment u enter, say, Nikon B/S section.

give it a try. and as for ur multiple B/S threads, suggest u close them off and start a new one.

u have simply far too many B/S threads that u do not close off when u start new ones.
Ok, then you help me find 55mm Micro?

I tried "55mm micro" "55mm +mirco", both show 55mm OR Micro

Then how?

I do agree with the cleaning up...great efforts mod...must not been easy to maintain.

Ok, then you help me find 55mm Micro?

I tried "55mm micro" "55mm +mirco", both show 55mm OR Micro

Then how?

hello, we're talking abt the B/S section's search function that allows u to list out the latest threads, by latest post, or by latest thread started, and a few other combination.

r u with me all this while?

I do agree with the cleaning up...great efforts mod...must not been easy to maintain.

yes, esp. with the amount of multiple threads started by CSers who fail to close off their older ones before starting on a new thread.

we get plenty of reported posts and we have to act.

it is just time consuming. otherwise it is ok.

hello, we're talking abt the B/S section's search function that allows u to list out the latest threads, by latest post, or by latest thread started, and a few other combination.

r u with me all this while?
Wow, that's search? I tot it's kinda different view for the box.

Anw, just want to voice out my opinion. And yeah, I am sorry I don't close the topic after selling.

But how about the question above, I have 5 items of same type, can I post 5 different topics (without being merged)?

Anw, just want to voice out my opinion. And yeah, I am sorry I don't close the topic after selling.

But how about the question above, I have 5 items of same type, can I post 5 different topics (without being merged)?

if it is the same item, no.

and rather than ranting, why dun you suggest ways to improve the search based on the limited resources this forum has? CS search engine is not google, and contrary to some detractors of CS, we are not rich enough to have a server farm.

Wow, that's search?

that is yes, a search function.

and yes, i m just informing u too tat there is no need to create a new thread every other day if only some of us know that we can run a search on the B/S section, listing out the Latest threads, or posts etc.

i've been browsing B/S, always opting to list out the latest post instead of latest threads as by default. no problem so far and i even managed to buy n sell a no. of items.

pls do gif the new search function a try.

as for your qn, yes, u can choose to either create 1 single thread whereby u list out all the items or 5 different threads selling 5 different items.

note: different items.

but do state them so clearly in ur header as it gets messy with so many different threads started by the same member, and u do have alot of items to sell.

U doing MO or wat? 5 items of the same type??
If those doing MO use ur method siao liao..:bsmilie:

if it is the same item, no.

and rather than ranting, why dun you suggest ways to improve the search based on the limited resources this forum has? CS search engine is not google, and contrary to some detractors of CS, we are not rich enough to have a server farm.
Ok, and do I need to prove anything for the mods to know that they are different, like some threads I showed above?

And about the server thing, why don't you put ads or call for donation? I saw a lot of forums do that to afford a server. And CS got a huge traffic to do that...

U doing MO or wat? 5 items of the same type??
If those doing MO use ur method siao liao..:bsmilie:
I'm not MO, but I happen to have a lot of lenses of same type, and cameras also :bsmilie:

Ok ok, I dun try to be negative, just want to show my opinion. You mods think wat is good for the forum, just do it..

Ok, and do I need to prove anything for the mods to know that they are different, like some threads I showed above?

And about the server thing, why don't you put ads or call for donation? I saw a lot of forums do that to afford a server. And CS got a huge traffic to do that...

u dun haf to prove anything to us la but u can make our jobs easier by having just a proper header and by closing ur old threads before starting a new one.

we do get massive amount of reported posts on B/S threads and it will get confusing as we run checks and such.

u dun haf to prove anything to us la but u can make our jobs easier by having just a proper header and by closing ur old threads before starting a new one.

we do get massive amount of reported posts on B/S threads and it will get confusing as we run checks and such.
k k, will do that..

Because 2 days is too short and 4 days is even longer, so 3 days is just nice. Just like the 3 bears, the 3 musketeers, the 3 amigos ....

I'm not MO, but I happen to have a lot of lenses of same type, and cameras also
Hmmm sound as though you are a second hand commercial dealer. If so, please sign up for an Advertiser subscription and post in the Mass Sales section.

I shall be keeping a close watch on your threads in Personal Classifieds from now on.

Because 2 days is too short and 4 days is even longer, so 3 days is just nice. Just like the 3 bears, the 3 musketeers, the 3 amigos ....

Hmmm sound as though you are a second hand commercial dealer. If so, please sign up for an Advertiser subscription and post in the Mass Sales section.

I shall be keeping a close watch on your threads in Personal Classifieds from now on.
I sell 2 - 3 items a week can be considered an Advertiser? And by a lot I mean 3 - 5 (dun be mistaken by the words)

Looked through that but seems not my category..