3) espn
4) agape01
5) Garion
6) Joe
7) chyeo
8) Westray
9) Airforce1
10) fujis2
11) mpenza (should be going if I could make it)
12) clown (newbie, pls dun bully me hor..)
13) mystic ;)

chyeo said:
Hey ppl... equipment talk aside, got any updates on the event? Like confirmed time, venue and date? Most importantly, photography allowed?

venue at taka basement ... time is as 7pm .. date is tmr ... as for whether photography is allow or not ... i just came back from there and saw no signs of "no photography" ... (maybe i missed it ;p )

West_ray said:
venue at taka basement ... time is as 7pm .. date is tmr ... as for whether photography is allow or not ... i just came back from there and saw no signs of "no photography" ... (maybe i missed it ;p )

OK thanks. I believe many shopping centres do not allow photography so I'm not surprised if Taka do it as well. Just want to make sure it won't be a wasted trip. :)

West_ray said:

That's good :) Last year the event was held at Suntec and it was a free-for-all.

some pics from last year:
http://mpenza.clubsnap.org/gallery/face-2002

It's a grander event though where you need (free) tickets to enter.

mpenza said:
that's for last year lah.

aiya, coz u wrote present tense mah , so i tot is tmr ..

hey so for those who are going, where and when to meet??

here's the stage for those of you who are going. shot this afternoon.
03-10-01-newface.jpg

Big stage!!!! very long zoom lens is needed....

So any idea where we'll be allowed to stand?

Liao... :sweat: :sweat: :sweat: Long lens is needed.... Can use 70-200mm lens, I wonder? :think:

of course can. but may not be long enough ;p

gremlin: I just pm'd u my number, give me a call when u reaching I'll be around there at 3+ :D

Think the whole area is fenced up... look carefully... there are chairs by the sides, and the entrance is sealed up.

Think might have to either look for a nice spot or have to be there early snap a seat at the fence.

gremlin: I just pm'd u my number, give me a call when u reaching I'll be around there at 3+ :D

Wow so early... earliest I can reach is 6.30pm man... then no good space liao...

note that along the left side when you view my picture, there is this video cable laid down. so do expect the videocamera to cross and block off the left side of the stage. be prepared to shoot from the right side then...

think they will place the chairs near the walkway bah ... the chairs would probably for VIPs and judges .... if there's fence behind the chairs ... then how to shoot ??? haiz ... might as well go there see show rather than shooting ...

might consider whether going or not ... coz i intended to skip lesson for the show .. but this afternoon saw the venue ... haiz ... think twice ... :(

1) AJ23
2) jeff49er
3) espn
4) agape01
5) Garion
6) Joe
7) chyeo
8) Westray
9) Airforce1
10) fujis2
11) mpenza (should be going if I could make it)
12) clown (newbie, pls dun bully me hor..)

haiz withdrawing myself out. i too busy liao... now still in sch.... :cry:

roger that ;)

1) AJ23
2) jeff49er
3) espn
4) Garion
5) Joe
6) Westray
7) Airforce1
8) fujis2
9) mpenza (should be going if I could make it)
10) clown (newbie, pls dun bully me hor..)

Withdrew agape01, since he's still recuperating in US... though all of us hoped he can make it back in time!

Withdrew myself too, have some school commitments which just cropped up.