Need help/suggestions in getting a new camera/DSLR..

Daevo

Jul 30, 2013
Singapore
Hi all!

Im a newbie into cameras and photography and i feel that this place could be a good starting ground for more exploration and knowledge building.

This is my first post and i hope pple would be kind enough to advice me.. try not flame me oso cos i really know little about photography haha..

Anw, thinking of getting a new camera (I've nvr own any before other den phone or ipad cameras), but i know nuts about those camera function or capabilities.. thus would need some suggestions from fellow snappers here.. haha..

I'll list down a few criteria and what i want hopefully it will narrow down the suggestions:
- Budget : 300-700
- Digital Cam or DSLR
- Love to travel.. so would love to take something that is quite portable and also able to take nice scenery photos..
- Prefered Brand: Canon or Nikon

Hope some kind souls out there could help me out by giving me some suggestions!

Thanks very much in advance.. will gladly provide more details of what i want if needed..

Hi all!

Im a newbie into cameras and photography and i feel that this place could be a good starting ground for more exploration and knowledge building.

This is my first post and i hope pple would be kind enough to advice me.. try not flame me oso cos i really know little about photography haha..

Anw, thinking of getting a new camera (I've nvr own any before other den phone or ipad cameras), but i know nuts about those camera function or capabilities.. thus would need some suggestions from fellow snappers here.. haha..

I'll list down a few criteria and what i want hopefully it will narrow down the suggestions:
- Budget : 300-700
- Digital Cam or DSLR
- Love to travel.. so would love to take something that is quite portable and also able to take nice scenery photos..
- Prefered Brand: Canon or Nikon

Hope some kind souls out there could help me out by giving me some suggestions!