You get paid for milestones reached on or after 29Aug..........
is $9k worth more to you than the peaace and stability you have enjoyed for the past years?So old soldiers like us can be forgotten .... to think that I served 8 years .....
is $9k worth more to you than the peaace and stability you have enjoyed for the past years?
well... we serve knowing that this is what we have to do for our nation... this 9k is definitely not what we did if for... however our garment did say this is to differentiate us to those who need not serve... the benefit of being a true citizen... then the question is this 9k really significant to those who serve ? anyway its better than nothing... its GE so 9k sounds pretty but its really not significant to me at least...
Would be really happy IF I can get to spend the $9000!!
The peace and stability is definately worth more than $9K. However, the issue here is not the amount given, it is about equal treatment.
In the event of war / conflict, I am sure all the old soldiers will be called back to protect and serve, even though we are no longer "active".
Now, shouldn't the old soldiers also be entitled to a token amount too ? It is the thought that counts![]()
Totally agree !!
one bowl of noodles used to cost 25¢ in the past, but $2.50 now. it's only normal that allowances go up. cannot compare the allowance in the past to the allowance given today.As what someone mentioned in earlier post, I think govt should also recognise those that have completed reservist. Those are the one that have gone to hell but with peanut paid.
and the parents who write in are those who have gone through hell, and yet do not want their child to go through the same.and pls NS training now and in the past so different...last time tekan like siao...and kanna change parade etc...
now parents write letter complaint..unit CO head pain pain....and NS also shorter,it is not fair to ppl who go thru hell in the past
and pls NS training now and in the past so different...last time tekan like siao...and kanna change parade etc...
Wah, you reminded me of change parade.. I hate this one the most.
that's made the S$9000 award practically NULL$9k will be something lock up in our CPF, cannot use.
then they raise the HDB prices to recoup it back and perhaps make more $$$.
remember nothing is FREE.
$9k ≠ Free lunch.
We should expect something to increase to pay for this award.
:thumbsd: