My PowerShot S5 IS

Can I ask, has anyone recently purchased S5 IS and at what price? What are the items that came with it? Many Thanks

call up ms color, ah beng quote me $740.... later ask him confirm again...$710 inc gst

MS color service is very good. :thumbsup:

710 come with a 2g card, a canon bag, 4x GP AA recharge and charger

just ask alan photo, selling price now at $665 plus freebies, i'm still waiting for that $ 640 i heard of. every dollar save is precious!!!;)

freebies include: 2 sd cads(both 2GB), camera kit bag, and rechargerbers. not much eh?

still on the hunt for a good S5 IS deal,
Emirates.

I checked that price too b4 I bot my S5...they told me is excl gst..maybe you are lucky can get it w/o gst..But AP is a bit far from me..

Btw, I saw some sample photos on the web taken by new pany FZ18..look great..no purple fringering at all in it 502mm full zoom end..but S5 color is nicer to my eye...pic is very clear taken by the tester...So u may wait for that too..

wads ya all S5users Shutter count? me bought on june, now ish 1030... need to service the shutter? ;p

Dun need lah, the shutter life limit is not as bad as u think.

Hi, many I know how to see the shutter count? I just checked user guide and camera menu and func...just didnt see any leh..:sweat:

I put them into dates n folder n that just click properties to see number of files inside lolx.
but of course should be more den that, cause got some photos delete.

i got around 1870 photos taken since Aug2, the day i purchased it.
so should be around 2k +/- lor.
but why care? like counting down to it's death liddat.
die le den think of servicing :)

for the mean time. just keep snapping :)

MS color service is very good. :thumbsup:

710 come with a 2g card, a canon bag, 4x GP AA recharge and charger

the card is it sandisk ultra II & collect from canon or ms color?

The card is normal SD card. for normal day I not sure where to collect. But now Canon hving their road show together with ms so can collect them on spot.

the card is it sandisk ultra II & collect from canon or ms color?

The card is normal SD card. for normal day I not sure where to collect. But now Canon hving their road show together with ms so can collect them on spot.

What is their latest promotion price?
:lovegrin:

Hi, many I know how to see the shutter count? I just checked user guide and camera menu and func...just didnt see any leh..:sweat:

Just take note and monitor the running file numbers.

That's another bad part, it's without the extra GST charge-how awful!!!:cry:
seems we got lots of S5 IS users, eh?

yupp
then the price should be at least above 700 with GST now

which of the usual shops have stock for the adaptor/hood?
any idea how much is it?
Thank you

i think funan the shops there got sell the adapter, which comes with a hood
$50++? that's if i rmb correctly.

i waiting for MScolours to have stock. lazy to travel all the way down to Funan :P

i think funan the shops there got sell the adapter, which comes with a hood
$50++? that's if i rmb correctly.

i waiting for MScolours to have stock. lazy to travel all the way down to Funan :P

which shop at funan? :)
cause some shops at funan are abit scary too with their prices.

Hi Bosty,
What you going to buy? Original canon parts? How abt raynox all these?