my dirty old keyboard

SnapSnap said:
Eeek! What have you been doing to your keyboard?:eek:

at the very least, its not slimey lor... euuuu.....:o

i think it must be a buildup of germs, bacteria and fungus, all rolled into one.

:sweatsm:

And those dirts goes into your mouth too during your biscuit break, hahaha.... ;)

jeffhiew said:
And those dirts goes into your mouth too during your biscuit break, hahaha.... ;)

no way, b4 every biscuit break, i wash my hands thoroughly in dettol! :sticktong

zaren said:
ur boss actually checks the cleanliness of ur keyboard? that's really ON!
Maybe donchua's boss made them 'stand-by cubicle' woh... :bsmilie: 'Ma Chiam' like CSM like that... :sweat:

Maybe should you buy a water proof one... Then can runs it under the tap to wash it... lol.

jUzMoO said:
Maybe donchua's boss made them 'stand-by cubicle' woh... :bsmilie: 'Ma Chiam' like CSM like that... :sweat:

Maybe should you buy a water proof one... Then can runs it under the tap to wash it... lol.
no need..gaffer the whole keyboard can liao....

jUzMoO said:

hmmm....waterproof one as in the thin foldable type? :think:

JediForce4ever said:
no need..gaffer the whole keyboard can liao....

i'm beginning to think gaffer tape is the solution to the world's problems! ;p

zaren said:
i'm beginning to think gaffer tape is the solution to the world's problems! ;p

the tiny gaps between the tape and equipment can probably 'store' more dirt and germs btw ;p

eikin said:
the tiny gaps between the tape and equipment can probably 'store' more dirt and germs btw ;p

so...it's best to replace the gaffer tape say every 6 months or so? :sweat:

zaren said:
so...it's best to replace the gaffer tape say every 6 months or so? :sweat:

maybe someone can open shop offering gaffering service, sounds lucrative leh, must replace periodically :bsmilie:

eikin said:
maybe someone can open shop offering gaffering service, sounds lucrative leh, must replace periodically :bsmilie:

hey why not? there are already MO's for gaffer tape. and a thread about creative use of gaffer tape. gaffer tape really IS the answer to the world's problems!

anything valuable? gaffer tape it to prevent thieves from eyeing it!
anything cheapo? gaffer tape it to make it last longer!

;p

Interesting "J" key. :bsmilie:

Every once in a looonnngggg while, I'll pluck out all the keys, brush 'em clean with toothpaste and old toothbrush (works wonders!!) and then... try to figure out which key goes where.... Ha..haha...

hyperFocal said:

Every once in a looonnngggg while, I'll pluck out all the keys, brush 'em clean with toothpaste and old toothbrush (works wonders!!) and then... try to figure out which key goes where.... Ha..haha...

talking about using offbeat materials for cleaning....i've discovered that shaving foam makes a wonderful toilet cleaner. gets rid of all smells instantly! :bsmilie:

zaren said:
talking about using offbeat materials for cleaning....i've discovered that shaving foam makes a wonderful toilet cleaner. gets rid of all smells instantly! :bsmilie:

Why don't you just wash your keyboard?

hyperFocal said:

Hey!...Thats what I did...:bsmilie:

kahheng said:

5 days without a keyboard?! that really is cold turkey treatment (for CS withdrawal symptoms) :bsmilie:

Swatch said:
Hey!...Thats what I did...:bsmilie:

hmm...i'm beginning to see why toothpaste is so popular for cleaning keyboards...the keys do look like teeth.

:think:

Take out all the keys and soak them in soap water for a hour or so. In the meantime, blow off the dust from the now bare keyboard. But u need to remember which keys goes in which slot :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :sweat: I did that to one of my kb last year. it came out like a brand new one :)