MINDEF takes PM Lee's son to task for contravening orders

rubbish. crap. you are simply too biased against the ruling party.

i do not think his background has anything to do with the outcome, it could have altered slightly, but as said earlier and can be seen from the letter, he has proven his accusations with proper examples and correct use of precedents.

What's your purpose in adding the word "white"?

raincool2005 words has been altered wrongly by your fradulant comment.

now now, ok, i apologise first just in case, but now, you altered my meaning.

why is a "white" pen mightier? cos a normal pen wouldn't have dared to write this kind of things. in a way, lee used his power well. for a normal pen like me, i wouldn't have dared to do that, so it is lower than a "white" pen.

hope you got my meaning:). not critisising about the government.

er... my pen has no colour hor.. please do not add politics.. Thank You ! :sweat:

haha, dun worry, not really politics, but just that when someone of higher status say something, its effect if much more stronger. like in CS, i seen so many intelligent quotes, but because we are just normal pens, they dun make much impact.:(

Well, even Li's pen didn't do much until the whole thing was made public.

That Today article shows how fast organizations can act when things are made public. I say kudos to Li, he obviously weighed his options and take the route that got action taken the fastest. But only those with power behind them can attempt this kind of whistle blowing, the rest of us will probably have our complaints ignored or worse, have our accusations thrown back at us.

Well, even Li's pen didn't do much until the whole thing was made public.

That Today article shows how fast organizations can act when things are made public. I say kudos to Li, he obviously weighed his options and take the route that got action taken the fastest. But only those with power behind them can attempt this kind of whistle blowing, the rest of us will probably have our complaints ignored or worse, have our accusations thrown back at us.

well... heaven got eyes... there is justice. :thumbsup:

i was actually looking from it at another angle.

Wonder if anyone thought abt this, but now that SAF has set the standard for the
punishment, does this mean the next person facing similar disgrunts abt his camp workplace superiors can complain to Ministry of Defence and have the same punishment melt ( .. reprimand ).

Is the door more opened than before

Ryan

mayb by yr end can compile d top 10 list of complaints tt made headlines w/ or w/o action taken? :sweat:

so d signal camp was not prepared for this kind of signal? :bsmilie:

well written letter imo

btw, anyone knows where he is headed for his studies after disruption?

now now, ok, i apologise first just in case, but now, you altered my meaning.

why is a "white" pen mightier? cos a normal pen wouldn't have dared to write this kind of things. in a way, lee used his power well. for a normal pen like me, i wouldn't have dared to do that, so it is lower than a "white" pen.

hope you got my meaning:). not critisising about the government.

Sorry, not true.

But then I say anything also no use, just that other cases receive less publicity.

rubbish. crap. you are simply too biased against the ruling party.

i do not think his background has anything to do with the outcome, it could have altered slightly, but as said earlier and can be seen from the letter, he has proven his accusations with proper examples and correct use of precedents.

What's your purpose in adding the word "white"?

raincool2005 words has been altered wrongly by your fradulant comment.

He from signal battalion meh? Which signal battalion?

From this article, it says he is a signal platoon commander. Many Units got a signal platoon commander leh.
http://www.todayonline.com/pdf_open.asp?id=1307HNL007

Yah...8th i think. The email was cc-ed to everyone in his formation and to uncle teo and friends at mindef. Isn't it better he wrote a email rather than go complain to his papa? at least he got balls to do it man. I am sure he damn well knows that there is going to backlash for it. If not, he won't cc it to so many people, he's not so dumb. If we want to read between the lines, he might be saying..."watch out! don't play play with me." Also, ,maybe he testing water to see the limit on how far he can push and get away with it.
either ways....he's preparing himself to be the crown-prince liao.:bsmilie:

Yah...8th i think. The email was cc-ed to everyone in his formation and to uncle teo and friends at mindef. Isn't it better he wrote a email rather than go complain to his papa? at least he got balls to do it man. I am sure he damn well knows that there is going to backlash for it. If not, he won't cc it to so many people, he's not so dumb. If we want to read between the lines, he might be saying..."watch out! don't play play with me." Also, ,maybe he testing water to see the limit on how far he can push and get away with it.
either ways....he's preparing himself to be the crown-prince liao.:bsmilie:

son: "papa, me saw officer awol."

papa : "dun worry son. just complain to uncle teo."

son : "ok papa."

son: "papa, me saw officer awol."

papa : "dun worry son. just complain to uncle teo."

son : "ok papa."

take note papa say to uncle teo not to everyone which he done wrong

son: "Uncle Teo, me saw officer awol."

Uncle Teo : "dun worry son, I busy now got National Day coming. go tell my subordinates ."

son : "ok...YEahaaaaa ."[/QUOTE]

Uncle Teo : "dun worry son, I busy now got National Day coming. go tell my subordinates ."

son : "ok...YEahaaaaa ."

Uncle Teo: " Good boy! (pats his head) "

I think he did the right thing, only that he went through the wrong channels..

:think:

I agree that he went through the worng channels.

He should have gone to his BG father first.:think: