Micro-Nikkor AF 200mm f/4 D ED - So hard to get

when you say you are thinking bout something, you are already dead serious bout it. :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

when you say you are dead serious about it... i dun even wanna think about what you will do to get that lens... :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Brother~

U seen my macro shots right~ Cannot sense my passion still meh? it supercedes everything i tell u hor.. :bsmilie:

Unless u are on the Moon now, they deliver to wherever u are. Or u can deliver to someone who knows how to inspect the lens whom u trust in custody of the lens when u are out of Sg. Else buy it when u are back to Sg. BBBB :lovegrin::devil:

:think: I got pals in the States.. Was thinking of the extra long route.. but that said, i still prefer me examining it myself..:bsmilie: Tks bro ;)

Got my lens from HK many year back at about S$1600.

Thats a very gd price.. Say yiam aso bot ard that *jealous* :lovegrin:

Support of this idea, because for very close shot, most of the times use the manual focusing.
(Also this lens Auto Focusing is very slow).

This is definitely becos of the longer focal length, its hunts quite alot..hee.. anyway i use manual always so the AF doesn't really bothers me.. tks i will try my luck...

Do note that 200mmf/4 micro AIS can only achieve 1:2 magnification.

Those really interested in getting the AFD200mmf/4 can pm me, i might able to get, as i flying to japan or get it thru my local contact.

Tks Leong.. But quite exp in japan man.. :sweat:

I gg HK soon.. Will try my luck over there.. if nt might need ur help :)

Yodobashi's price 185,600.00 JPY = 2,864.91 SGD. 10% rebate if you are a member.

Very ex...

:bigeyes::bigeyes: but dun care.. if bor bian :sweat: but might be able to get lower price somewhere else.. :think:

Check with The Camera Workshop. They have a brand new set when I was there around 4 weeks ago but should be an export set.

Yes, it is export set. If they don't have, can order from them, take around 1 - 2 weeks.

U might have misinterpreted man~ This is a question of need not desire..
I am just as passionate on macro photography the way Leong dedicate himself to it..
I intend to keep the 105VR as a backup if i managed to get the 200, as bugs mostly i chase are nervous critters.. Some additional working distance definitely to me are most welcome~

Think i justify my reason fair enough..if you still think otherwise, i couldnt help it then..

And you, I.
lol ... case in point, didn't take long for you to come to the same conclusion - The TC alternative was never a contender to begin
Your shots, your shooting style, your quest for the best IQ for macro ... you know you need it! Haha
So BBB already and show us what it can do on AP walky walks :devil:

Brother~

U seen my macro shots right~ Cannot sense my passion still meh? it supercedes everything i tell u hor.. :bsmilie:

HAHA i know i know. you r addicted to macros..

i might be intending to try out some myself.. probably going to be getting an SB-R1C1 soon...

Thanks Kit.

Checked last Saturday, They said must ordered but bor bao get..must wait 1 month.. price wise reasonable.. i dun mind export.. Warranty dun relaly matter as lens like this kind seldom goes wrong..

Will order from them if i cant get in HK :)

Yes, it is export set. If they don't have, can order from them, take around 1 - 2 weeks.

Thanks Leong. They told me much longer becos seems like this lens is in shortage worldwide.. :(

And you, I.
lol ... case in point, didn't take long for you to come to the same conclusion - The TC alternative was never a contender to begin
Your shots, your shooting style, your quest for the best IQ for macro ... you know you need it! Haha
So BBB already and show us what it can do on AP walky walks :devil:

Yah fren, think will forgo the idea of TC with 105 :)

HAHA i know i know. you r addicted to macros..

i might be intending to try out some myself.. probably going to be getting an SB-R1C1 soon...

Wah fierce :bsmilie:
ya lar, u got the cheek to say somemore, see u holding to ur tokina 100 but nv see u post macro before in flickr.

But bro, to be frank, save ur $, get the R1 kit enuff since ur D300 can trigger those sb-r200s off (but cannot use on ur D5000, hmm but aso nvm got Sb900 as master)

Any others bros might know where to find one? :sweatsm:

hi, bro

order from here : http://shashinki.com/shop/nikon-200...autofocus-lens-p-307.html?manufacturers_id=11
SHASHINKI DOT COM

No. 1, Jalan Flora 1/7
Taman Pulai Flora
81300 Skudai, Johor
Malaysia

Mobile: +6016 762 5586
Office: +607 558 9122
Fax: +607 557 9122

Email: shop@shashinki.com

(Our store address is NOT opened for retailing or walk-in customers. We do only online retailing.)

Name Position Contact Enquiry
Dr. Koh Kho King Director 016 762 7788 Technical - 5.00pm ~ 10.00pm
Lydia Wong General Manager 016 762 5586 Administration / Account
Wong Foon Ngok Operations Manager 016 501 1081 Operations / Store
Suzaini Bt Idris Operations Assistant - Operations / Store

Operating Hour (Malaysia Time)

Monday ~ Friday: 9.00am ~ 5.00pm

Saturday: 9.00am ~ 1.00pm

Sunday and Public Holiday: Closed

or mee too JB angsana : Mee Too Photo Studio Plaza Angsana,
Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel : 07-235 3319

Bandar Baru UDA,
Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel : 07-238 4571

i also order from them about 1 month already for my AF 135mm f/2D DC but still waiting it.

hi, bro

order from here : http://shashinki.com/shop/nikon-200...autofocus-lens-p-307.html?manufacturers_id=11
SHASHINKI DOT COM

No. 1, Jalan Flora 1/7
Taman Pulai Flora
81300 Skudai, Johor
Malaysia

Mobile: +6016 762 5586
Office: +607 558 9122
Fax: +607 557 9122

Email: shop@shashinki.com

(Our store address is NOT opened for retailing or walk-in customers. We do only online retailing.)

Name Position Contact Enquiry
Dr. Koh Kho King Director 016 762 7788 Technical - 5.00pm ~ 10.00pm
Lydia Wong General Manager 016 762 5586 Administration / Account
Wong Foon Ngok Operations Manager 016 501 1081 Operations / Store
Suzaini Bt Idris Operations Assistant - Operations / Store

Operating Hour (Malaysia Time)

Monday ~ Friday: 9.00am ~ 5.00pm

Saturday: 9.00am ~ 1.00pm

Sunday and Public Holiday: Closed

or mee too JB angsana : Mee Too Photo Studio Plaza Angsana,
Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel : 07-235 3319

Bandar Baru UDA,
Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel : 07-238 4571

i also order from them about 1 month already for my AF 135mm f/2D DC but still waiting it.

Thanks for ur help man~ Checked with them before.. Got to wait.. Price wise surprisingly i can get cheaper in sg should there be stock coming in.. :thumbsup: for the effort though

Got one selling at B&S now,hurry bro!..;)

Guys~!!!!!!! :D:D

I found it in HK~!!! ^^ Last peice grabbed by me at a very very reasonable price from a reputable HK Shop~!!! Combed the whole Mongkok Area for the whole day and efforts really paid off~!!! Cham liao.. tonite sure insomnia...:bsmilie:

Taken with D700 + AFS 16-35mm F4 with SB900 diffused with Demb Flip it Pro

4392311988_551c139abc_b.jpg

Sharing this joy with all in my Hotel room in HK~! Thanks for viewing~!!

Have a great weekend folks~!!!

P.s. Will continue my pursuit for the legendary AF 135DC f/2