Miao Laan Colour Centre

adamadam said:
How do you mention yourself as CS-ers?
So when you go there you say "I'm from CS *hint hint hint*"?

yes, u do, actually. just tell kelvyn ur nick on CS will do. and dun bother bluffing him cos he does check. there's internet connection in the shop.

kelvyn's a cool guy. i have gone to his shop couple of times. eacht time top notch service.

whoppee! for western dwelling folks, i just found out from kelvyn dat miao laan can handle BnW 35mm negatives development (din ask him abt 120 yet). i just dropped 2 rolls (neopan 1600) for him to develop and scan for me. shld be getting back in 2-3 days time!

fyi, for those still shooting BnW. :cheergal:

Just sent in some photos to ML.

Was showed how different are the colours from my own monitor adjustments...

Kelvyn even tested a few photos and let me bring home to compare...

Great service :thumbsup:

But still got some problem to adjust my Philips LCD to fit the actual printout...any help?

Kelvyn,
Opss given you the wrong nick...In CS, I am using Volk instead of volk74 (used in other forums)

Hi kelvin,

You were already out when I reach your place. Anyway, your staff have serve me well and printed on the spot for me. Tks and will definitely recommend more friends to your place

Jer said:
Hi kelvin,

You were already out when I reach your place. Anyway, your staff have serve me well and printed on the spot for me. Tks and will definitely recommend more friends to your place
Hi
You are welcome.:bsmilie:

Hi Kelvyn,

I would like to enquire how much is the price for 8R digital prints right now? Any special prices for CS members? Thanks!

MaMaK ToDi said:
Hi Kelvyn,

I would like to enquire how much is the price for 8R digital prints right now? Any special prices for CS members? Thanks!
Hi MaMak ToDI

Thank you for your support, for CS 8R $2.00/pc this is offer for CS member.
Looking forward to see you soon.

How about s8R? I may start printing some for my portfolio. :)

For those who are new to Miao Laan, I'd like to recommend this wonderful shop. I've been there for a couple of times, and their delivery are always on time. Printouts are excellent, with accurate colour reproduction. My clients are very happy with their prints.

Keep up the good service MLCC! :thumbsup:

KELVYNEO said:
Hi MaMak ToDI

KELVYNEO said:
Hi MaMak ToDI

Hi KELVYNNEO,

How about doing a price update? This thread is 14 pages long and I don't want to search every page for the updated price. Is the $0.27 / 4R still valid?

And what's the price of Super 8R prints?

Oh ya... Is this your own business? I have experiences with staff and to be honest, different staff give different output. Wold like to deal with one single point of contact. I am still hunting for a good photo lab since Nets Imaging in IKEA closed down.

Thanks...

hi kelvynneo,

i m a new member so maybe going down to your shop to develop photos tonight... may i knw wht is ur opening hours and how much is developing a 4R photo???

jolene_81 said:
hi kelvynneo,

i m a new member so maybe going down to your shop to develop photos tonight... may i knw wht is ur opening hours and how much is developing a 4R photo???

they are opened already. close ard 9+pm at nite. Tel: 65641062

Bro, do you know how much they charge for s8R?

nightwolf75 said:
they are opened already. close ard 9+pm at nite. Tel: 65641062

jolene_81 said:
hi kelvynneo,

HI Jolene_81
Our operation hr from 0900-2100hrs. For 4R at $0.30/pc.
Looking forward to see soon.

Hi Kelvin,

I've made two trips to your shop this week but still did not manage to see you. Anyway, pse convey my big THANK YOU to your staff (long curly hair lady) who printed my photo our despite the busy hr. The prints turns out as what I've expected. CHEERS!

hmm... mind if u pm me a price list on 4R, 5R, S8R, S10R gloss? i read a few pages and gave up.. prices keep changing.

Jer said:
Hi Kelvin,

I've made two trips to your shop this week but still did not manage to see you. Anyway, pse convey my big THANK YOU to your staff (long curly hair lady) who printed my photo our despite the busy hr. The prints turns out as what I've expected. CHEERS!
Hi Jer
Hope to meet you personally at your next trip, my staff's name is Chao Hui, I'm glad our service was up to your expectation.
Thank You for your support, hope to see you soon.