Maldives

No, I'm not a developer, I'm the.. (ahem).. Financial Controller, I press calculator and count money... ;)

Many new hotels are coming up in the next 2-3 years. So once the supply and demand increases, the rates will also be adjusted somehow. The challenges we have is logistics, everywhere you go, you need a boat. Not just having boats, you need to look at the weather and the tides... back during the construction period, we have construction materials coming in, but got stuck at the reef because the tide is too low, have to wait til midnight for high tide to bring the barge in... Lots of other challenges in making things happen here. But it's worth the hard work, and I'm proud to be part of the team in the re-building of the resort that was hit by the tsunami and also the construction of the new resort which opened 3 days ago...

Hi hitman,

How come financial controller must do all these logistic thingy? Are u a staff working for 4 season group or ur own company? Oh yeah... construction of a resort in Maldives ain't easy, all the building materials, trees, plants, equipments etc.... i.e. Hilton shipped the whole glass fixture for it's under-restaurant from Singapore which took a few weeks to reach!....Headache logistic sia! Worst of all you still must clear up the stuff destroyed by the Tsunami...... :thumbsup:

so nice and simple...can relax...

Eh Hitman, can give discount onnot? You financial controller right? Give some ClubSnap discount lar.. we organize Mass Visit (MV) !!! ;p

BTW, to those going to ClubMed, please check with them to see if they have mass visitors from China. In my recent trip there, they were recovering from a very large and rowdy tour group and the guests I met were not happy at all. To cut it short, super kiasu attitude, loud voices, a lot of drunks and vommitting in the dining area. These guys are really not helping themselves improve their image abroad!!

Yo seankyh,

It's not only the Chinese though! If Singaporean go in big group also headache...imagine the KS Singaporean during the buffet meals! :bigeyes: really faint ah!.
I saw a big group of Italian at Male, returning home...and that time is the worldcup 2006, Jun- july period, imagine the resort that they went! Cannot imagine also! Kept singing, chanting!!
Thus, must select resort carefully..... Hilton and Mirihi don't have such big group tour. I believe 4 season is the same, cos it's not cheap to go there as well! Usually group tours always select resort such as Holiday island, Paradise island etc.... You really shock me that clubmed also like that....however it might happened to any mid-low range pricing, larger resort establishment!

Hilton is mid-high end, while Mirihi is mid-low end but only 36rooms!!

So which resort u eyeing next?? :lovegrin:

so nice and simple...can relax...

Yo Bro, You mean the resort? Yeah.... really throw all my worries out of my mind when I'm there. But once back in Singapore Airport, my worries is back as well :eek: .... Kekekekke...

So which resort u eyeing next?? :lovegrin:
My next resort options:
1) Hilton
2) One and Only
3) 4 Seasons
4) Shang

Depending on how much I will be earning in one year's time :D

I have a newborn daughter whom I can't wait to go swimming with in the beautiful open sea!!

wow nice pictures! makes me wanna go there right now!! :cool: :thumbsup:

Hi Pauche, thanks for ur comment. :D

Depends on resort, for some it's cheaper to book direct and others thru local or Maldivian based agent. i.e Hilton direct is cheapest.
Resort will always arrange seaplane for us, thus we just book accom and SQ flight seperate.

Around S$8k++ for 2 pax. Same for Hilton and Mirihi. For Hilton I stayed in the cheapest(beach villa) and the most ex villa(Sunset water villa, after averaging out, it's S$8K loh.
For Mirihi, water villa rates is ard USD270 per night, so all in also S$8K.

Hmm.... I did some diving, spa, sunset fishing, fine dining, snorkelling, sun-tanning, star gazing(brought my telescope there), glass bottom boat cruise, sunset cruise, BBQ cruise etc...... the list goes on and on....but everything there cost money lah, have to really budget properly.

If u interest in going, can pm me, I can forward u brochure, price list and other tips to save money! :sweat: don't worry I'm not travel agent.... kekekek..

your pictures are really nice ....love it.
Must persuade FH to go there for Honeymoon :p

Can you forward me the brochure, price list (diving + accommodation) and other tips on how to save money ;p

Thanks in advance

now i realise wats maldives is all abt...nvr thought highly of it until i saw ur pics..
simply wow.

My next resort options:
1) Hilton
2) One and Only
3) 4 Seasons
4) Shang

Depending on how much I will be earning in one year's time :D

I have a newborn daughter whom I can't wait to go swimming with in the beautiful open sea!!

Yo Bro,

Wah....u choose all the high end resort ah?? U forgot abt another 3. Soneva gili, W hotel and Huvafenfushi. These are the mighty 7 there in Maldives.

Hmm...question for u. For an amount of money, would u rather spent say 3 nights in a high end resort or you rather spent it on a mid range resort for say 8 nights?....

hey, congrats on ur newborn!! :) Yes yes...bring her along!! :cool:

wow nice pictures! makes me wanna go there right now!! :cool: :thumbsup:

Me too!...wanna to go back right now also! :sweat:

now i realise wats maldives is all abt...nvr thought highly of it until i saw ur pics..
simply wow.

Yah...Maldives awareness for all folks here....hahahha.... must go!! :)

your pictures are really nice ....love it.
Must persuade FH to go there for Honeymoon :p

Can you forward me the brochure, price list (diving + accommodation) and other tips on how to save money ;p

Thanks in advance

Hi animian2002, thanks for ur comment my friend.... Oooo.... yes go, best place for HM! :cool:
Can pm me ur email add?, I sent u some info on planning! okie? ;)

Yo Bro,

Wah....u choose all the high end resort ah?? U forgot abt another 3. Soneva gili, W hotel and Huvafenfushi. These are the mighty 7 there in Maldives.

Hmm...question for u. For an amount of money, would u rather spent say 3 nights in a high end resort or you rather spent it on a mid range resort for say 8 nights?....

hey, congrats on ur newborn!! :) Yes yes...bring her along!! :cool:

No lar. Where can afford those resorts.. Right now, I choose whatever option that lets me stay there the longest. So far in my 3 times there, I've only stayed at ClubMed. (once in Faru and twice in Kani) so it is quite important for me to venture and try the other resorts there.
Looking around for good kangtao also. Next stop, Hilton!!
But actually, value for money, it is still ClubMed.

No lar. Where can afford those resorts.. Right now, I choose whatever option that lets me stay there the longest. So far in my 3 times there, I've only stayed at ClubMed. (once in Faru and twice in Kani) so it is quite important for me to venture and try the other resorts there.
Looking around for good kangtao also. Next stop, Hilton!!
But actually, value for money, it is still ClubMed.

Yo Bro,

Har?... been to clubmed 3 times liao har? Why not choose other instead?
anw, from ur avatar, it's looks like u go there primarily for diving is it? Oh yes, agree clubmed is a valued resort, if u compare the room amenities, all inclusive stuff. If you don't need that, Mirihi water villa is a good choice as well! Really nice water villa room at only USD260 nett per night(low season rate lah)!

anw, Hilton in 2005 used to be the best value, right after it's opening(re-furb). I pay only USD150++ for the 150sqm big beach villa. Next year it's USD290 liao. Other villas rates is rising too fast to catch liao... Next category deluxe beach is USD540++, but it's a 300sqm big villa loh!
Next time if I wanna to go, I know who to look for liao! Hahahaha....anw, 4 to go SQ promo can save us another S$100 each on airfare! :cool:

Yo Bro,

Har?... been to clubmed 3 times liao har? Why not choose other instead?
anw, from ur avatar, it's looks like u go there primarily for diving is it? Oh yes, agree clubmed is a valued resort, if u compare the room amenities, all inclusive stuff. If you don't need that, Mirihi water villa is a good choice as well! Really nice water villa room at only USD260 nett per night(low season rate lah)!

anw, Hilton in 2005 used to be the best value, right after it's opening(re-furb). I pay only USD150++ for the 150sqm big beach villa. Next year it's USD290 liao. Other villas rates is rising too fast to catch liao... Next category deluxe beach is USD540++, but it's a 300sqm big villa loh!
Next time if I wanna to go, I know who to look for liao! Hahahaha....anw, 4 to go SQ promo can save us another S$100 each on airfare! :cool:

Yeah.. I know each time stay at ClubMed quite sad.. Like I said I really wanted to go Hilton but they just didn't have the beach villas on the days we wanted to go. Only water villas which we of course cannot afford lah.

We go together go and look for Hitman at his resort lah..

I usually use up airmiles to fly.. That's why every 2 years :bsmilie:

BTW, there's a show on Maldives tonight at 10.30pm on CNA...

Hi animian2002, thanks for ur comment my friend.... Oooo.... yes go, best place for HM! :cool:
Can pm me ur email add?, I sent u some info on planning! okie? ;)

thanks

looking forward to the info ;)

Yeah.. I know each time stay at ClubMed quite sad.. Like I said I really wanted to go Hilton but they just didn't have the beach villas on the days we wanted to go. Only water villas which we of course cannot afford lah.

We go together go and look for Hitman at his resort lah..

I usually use up airmiles to fly.. That's why every 2 years :bsmilie:

BTW, there's a show on Maldives tonight at 10.30pm on CNA...

Yo Bro! I see..... Hilton beach villa u have to book at least 2-3 mths in advance even for low season. Because at USD290 per nite for the 150sqm living space, it's still a steal!
Sure! if hitman can offer us 50% discount(I think tour agent rates), but I reckon after 50% discount it's still gonna cost like USD500 per nite! :sticktong

Oh....I see now the theory of every 2 yrs... :bsmilie: gather money and miles! :thumbsup:
Ya...miss the 2nd part of the program today. Tomorrow gonna have a replay. I think they feature Cocoa island today right? Too ex and over-rated resort. however, last Week featuring O&O Reethi Rah, that's my dream destination!!

So when are we going? :bsmilie:

thanks

looking forward to the info ;)

Hi animian2002,

Will gather some info and forward to you tomorrow, okie :)
Will do so for those who pm me! ;)

Have a wonderful weekends to all! :thumbsup:

Hi animian2002,

Will gather some info and forward to you tomorrow, okie :)
Will do so for those who pm me! ;)

Have a wonderful weekends to all! :thumbsup:

thanks ...... and take your time no rushn ;)