LX1 Rocks!!!

Alot of us got interested with this thread because of the wonderful images from weekh. He is featured in today's Digital Life, 'It's all in the interpretation' page 8.

Kudos, weekh.

../azul123

P.S. You're not wasting your time lah, that's for sure. You are inspiring others is what you are doing.

../azul123

anyone doing a mass order for DLUX3?

Please count me in if there's an MO. Otherwise what price are you willing to pay for a DLux3? Might be a lot cheaper in HK thanks to the strong Singapore dollar. I'll definitely check it out when I'm there in two weeks. :)

Alot of us got interested with this thread because of the wonderful images from weekh. He is featured in today's Digital Life, 'It's all in the interpretation' page 8.

Kudos, weekh.

../azul123

haha.... too bad that I became a 'traitor' to LX1. LX1 was a backup cam for the event and I didn't use it.

Would be sweet if I had shot the marathon with the LX1.

Got a silver LX1 from Alan Photo @ Funan.

670 which includes:

LX1
Kingston 1x 1 Gig and 1 x 2 Gig SD
1 extra 3rd Party Batt
Casing

Felt abit cheated leh. . .;(

Taken from the hotel room window with LX1.
Window opening too small and cannot stick out the big Sony R1.

004.jpg

Looks good... wonder if it can fit my LX2.

Brought the LX1 for a short vacation. This cam really rocks! So small and light weight and yet the image is sooo solid!

a.jpg

b.jpg

c.jpg

d.jpg

e.jpg

Hi Wee,

Can you let me know what are the camera settings for the above shots and also the one on the lotus pond in your later photos?
These are very solid shots and I admire very much.
Thanks.

Hi Wee,

Can you let me know what are the camera settings for the above shots and also the one on the lotus pond in your later photos?
These are very solid shots and I admire very much.
Thanks.

can't remember man!
don't think i specially do any setting.... just point and shoot....

Still keeping the LX1 and it continues to rock into 2007! :)

005.jpg

I'm now figuring how to set up a photo-blog.... experimenting it here:
http://kenghor.blogspot.com

Why is it that each time I look at the images produced by the LX1 it looks so much better than those produced by the LX2? More contrasty, sharper. With the LX2 images always can find something not right.

Hi weekh

Do you use RAW or just shoot JPEG (for the LX-1)? And mostly at ISO 80?

cheers,

Still keeping the LX1 and it continues to rock into 2007! :)

005.jpg

bad thing is i cant find any lx1 around ,u know anywhere still got them and the price ?

get yourself the LX2 lor... newer cam with 10MP!

heard that lx2 not so good like lx1 ,is it true ? 10mp doesn't mean much for this compact right ? What is the price of lx2 ?

Sorry to hijack this thread. I've got the silver LX-1, just under 1 year old, comes with box, warranty paper and an extra compatible batt. Anyone who is interested, please PM me. :)

Update 18-Jan: Thanks for all the interest. LX-1 is sold as it is underused. Longlive the Lumix series and 16:9 ratio cams!

Lx1 pic. really rocks!!! but seem that the cam iso only max. 400, so for night shot as it perform lesser as cam having iso800???