Drexter
Can i ask you where did you get it?
I am intending to get either an adapter or the standard adapter tube for lx3 at CP-P.
got it from JL photo
I am intending to get either an adapter or the standard adapter tube for lx3 at CP-P.
I just got the 46-52mm adapter for my LX3. Which lens or filter should I get first?
A filter 1st then since you've bought your adaptor liao...than lens perhaps(as in wide-angle lens attachment...?)![]()
Cool, wat filter should I get? Where?![]()
sorry noob here.. dunno wat is 11-B+Ws? Is it the model?:cry:
I don't quite understand your above mentioned in "Magenta"...:dunno::think:
Are you referring to 3rd-party-adaptor(an adaptor?) and the Original-Panasonic-Adaptor(standard adaptor tube?)?(As a better understanding of your needs/intentions will help put me in a better position to help you out...agree
)
sorry noob here.. dunno wat is 11-B+Ws? Is it the model?![]()
B+W is the brand of filter.
I never see the 3rd party adapter before, but some people out there have bought it.
I only saw a picture of the original panasonic adapter attached on the lx3.
I am hoping to buy filters together with the adapter but I know that you will require step up rings if you wish to buy B+W filters not of 46mm but rather 52mm in size.
I am still a bit unclear but was hoping to pop by down to CP-P cos i saw ppl saying they got the original adapter from there and probably get the step-up rings and filter at the same time... =)
Ooh...:embrass:...sori bro, I'm actually referring to 11pcs of B+W's Filter owned(excluding 2pcs sold away liao=13pcs in total was before sold, definitely can't be no good right...)
Btw, Thanks Kalsumine:thumbsup:for helping to answer/to-put-it-correctly on behalf as I'd already went to operate my biz at that time of the day usually, unless/if not, which means I on with my Photography-biz shooting of projects/assignments...heehee![]()
selling any filters currently? ;p
Well, if you know me well by now(one with more than 11-B+Ws and it all can't be no good...yah...hahaha), I bet you'll know what I'd suggest for Brand for Filters...:bsmilie::bsmilie: Yeah, and that's right, B+W is the way to go cos it's not any/some cheapo-glass-elements in our LX3 but LEICA-Optics inside leh, and I bet you'll most probably agree...yah...??:bsmilie:![]()
hehe if can get the original 46mm :bigeyes:Leica E46 UV filter better. ;p
Hi Drexter, for your case I'd suggest you go for 52mm which should be "safe" enough as in no vignetting should occur since 46mm at one piece can "Pass" and not "stacked" onto double/triple which most definitely to get vignetting, you see...
As for the Brand, if you don't mind I'd say B+W is really good enough or wanna:sweat:follow our bro Dennis suggestion of the "Original 46mm Leica E46 UV filter"...:bsmilie:HoHoHo...that's gonna be realleh...then...!!
yes... 52mm and B+W
Wow! That's:thumbsup:and congrat on your new purchases
So let's:cheers:...but...what's next ahh...bro...Alamak...lets go take pictures lahhh...:bsmilie::bsmilie:
yes... 52mm and B+W
Y congrats? I only bought the adapter. No lens yet. hehe