Lumix GF2 in Singapore

I am a current GF1 user and seems like the GF2 specs does not upgrade too much except for touch screen and perhaps the kit lens(14mm) that attracted me. Should I get GF2 or GH2? I like the compact and weight of GF2 though.....

I'm going to give you a lame answer along with a few lamer questions.
I'm not you so I won't know. :confused:

Which one fits better on your hands? (You mentioned that you like the GF2)
You need a viewfinder or a lcd screen that can rotate?
If you think GH2 is not your cup then on to the next question.
Can you can find a distinct difference between GF1 and GF2 beside the common touch screen and kit lens.
If no then you are better off with your GF1.

Time to zzz

I wonder where I should post the details of the roadshow, hmmm. Anyhows, here's a rough gist:

Outside Wisma Atrium, 11am - 9pm
Highlights:

(no purchase required) I know my Desire Photo contest -> snap, get your friends to like on facebook, stand to win a GF2
(with any purchase of any G series camera) -> sure win lucky dip, top prize of a 1 night stay at RWS over Valentine weekend

Bro when will the roadshow start? I mean which date? I am keen to go down..:)

I wonder where I should post the details of the roadshow, hmmm. Anyhows, here's a rough gist:

Highlights:

(no purchase required) I know my Desire Photo contest -> snap, get your friends to like on facebook, stand to win a GF2
(with any purchase of any G series camera) -> sure win lucky dip, top prize of a 1 night stay at RWS over Valentine weekend

Bro when will the roadshow start? I mean which date? I am keen to go down..:)

Ok I missed this out, here goes

Outside Wisma Atrium, 11am - 9pm, Friday to Sunday (28-30 Jan 2011)
Highlights:

(with any purchase of any G series camera) -> the mechanics just changed - 100 Harvey Norman vouchers with any purchase and a lucky draw component attached to the show

BTW, tomorrow onwards keep a lookout at Orchard =)

zan82 said:

Highlights:

Another "like" competition is a competition between who has more friends and not who has a better picture leh.
Not advantageous for those with limited friends, namely me.
Is Panny doing anything to prevent fake FB accounts from winning, Tiger Beer competition got that issue recently.
RWS on Valentine's day, is it transferable since I will be hugging myself on that day :(

Another "like" competition is a competition between who has more friends and not who has a better picture leh.
Not advantageous for those with limited friends, namely me.
Is Panny doing anything to prevent fake FB accounts from winning, Tiger Beer competition got that issue recently.
RWS on Valentine's day, is it transferable since I will be hugging myself on that day :(

HAHHAHAHHAHHA. You're not the person who's taking the photo, a photog will be engaged to take a photo of you in front of a mockup magazine cover :D

Yup, the fake FB accounts was in our consideration and the agency has been tasked on that. Well I probably don't have to justify that here lah.

RWS stay is transferrable. Bring your bolster as your companion if you win la ;)

Orchard MRT?? Orchard Road?? Orchard road very long leh... which part?

Might be clue to something? He can't say directly out mah, treasure hunt can't possibly tell you the treasure is at where, then it won't be a hunt anymore :bsmilie:

Orchard MRT?? Orchard Road?? Orchard road very long leh... which part?

Don't mistake the bus stop outside Heeren for the roadshow hor, ha. It's outside Wisma ;)

Bought twin lens in CP.
white is out of stock. :(

169737_10150089635954738_847284737_6113057_5477500_o.jpg

169822_10150089636004738_847284737_6113059_6297089_o.jpg

170811_10150089636074738_847284737_6113061_4210406_o.jpg

132742_10150089636124738_847284737_6113063_8052050_o.jpg

Wow ! Twin cameras some more ! :bigeyes:

some where in town...

165316_10150169706653032_546628031_8592861_8244004_n.jpg

any 1 know where can get GF2 battery and screen protector??

Why didn't you just buy the battery from CP with the cameras ?
It will cost you about $115 each though.

Why didn't you just buy the battery from CP with the cameras ?
It will cost you about $115 each though.

because they don't have original or 3party battery at the moment.

Try TK Photo then. I got mine from them.

That was strange!
I was at TK yesterday and they said NOT available yet, they did not say NO stocks.
Maybe the guy that I spoke to does not know the details...thus, I did not buy the GF2 on the spot... :)