Lui quits

Students will be used as human barriers to control the crowds. :)

I like your idea!
Tell those kids they are proudly doing community service for the nation (but it's actually to smrt).
Pay them some cca points, which doesn't cost smrt anything.

So smrt can save on engaging cisco or aetos and have more profits!

......So smrt can save on engaging cisco or aetos and have more profits!

More profits mean bigger and better sedan chair for the CEO?

7bd0b5009d0c321eb65ab6093b76ba3a_330.jpg

Somebody is very generous with other people's time and resources wor...

Instead of getting soldiers to manage the crowd during train disruptions ("Soldiers may help manage crowds in rail disruptions"; Aug 21), we should let them drive the commuters to their destinations instead.

Our military camps have a fair amount of spare vehicle capacity.

Crowd control at MRT stations won't be very necessary if we can provide other means of transport that will allow the crowd to quickly disperse from the stations.

Rather than cure the symptom of a breakdown - the crowd - we should fix the underlying cause - the failure of an important means of transport.

Sum Siew Kee

Source: http://www.straitstimes.com/forum/letters-on-the-web/let-soldiers-provide-transport-instead

My house downstairs always have litter. SAF should come and do area cleaning for me too.

If you do not litter where to find litter???

Not me lah! :angry:
Its a certain kind of people whom i shall not name because this is a sensitive issue that cannot be brought up during ndr and also i'm not xenophobic.

Mee Siam Mai Hum cannot say ............ Let me say it lah ......FTs, PRC's? ....... :)

Install a CCTV.

So clever .......who will monitor all of them? I wonder how many of those CCTVs they installed are still working .....maybe they are ther to serve as a deterrent. :)

The only way to test whether the CCTVs are working or not is to dance naked in front of them to see whether you'll be arrested or not. :bsmilie:

I did that .....action but no reaction .......maybe I broke the cams in the process.. :bsmilie:

I think they sell your clips in ebay to pay for maintaining the CCTVs. :bsmilie:

Nobody will view the CCTV unless there is a crime or complaint then they will view the footage.

Who do you think will be the next Transport minister? Josephine Teo?

Tin Pei Ling will be the new transport minister putting her in place for a potential candidate for 4th generation leadership. :)

The next one is the one that PM wants to fire in future

Don't think so leh. Actually the SMRT breakdown issues are being rectified already (during LTY period), and with the completion of the Downtown Line, I think the next transport minister will have an easier job to do.

In fact, I think the next transport minister is one that PM wishes to develop in the future.

Don't think so leh. Actually the SMRT breakdown issues are being rectified already (during LTY period), and with the completion of the Downtown Line, I think the next transport minister will have an easier job to do.

In fact, I think the next transport minister is one that PM wishes to develop in the future.

whether SMRT will have problems or not, depends on future maintenance and spare parts quality.

Morever the new DT line is unproven yet.

The whole MRT is like a ticking time bomb. Nobody will know when is the next major breakdown.

In all common sense, PM won't put someone who he wan to develop. Too risky. He will put someone who he can afford to lose.