Looking for wedding photographer

robyn99

I am looking for wedding photographer with a budget of $500.
Mainly will be taking photographs from mornin abt 9 am to 2pm, then from 6 to end of dinner. And provide the cd rom for all the photos taken. Date of wedding is 8th dec 2006.
Interested party pls sms me:91882671.
New photographers who wanna practise skills are welcomed to be back up photographer.Pls contact me.

a. Wrong Thread
b. The budget is a bit too low.

slave labor ! at least it's not $200 a day one.

Hey guys,
I would appreciate those who are not interested to keep your comments to yourselves. There are people ,like me, who are on budget wedding, and cannot afford professional rates.
tks...

hi robyn, smsed you regarding thread.

hope to hear from you soon.

Hey guys,
I would appreciate those who are not interested to keep your comments to yourselves. There are people ,like me, who are on budget wedding, and cannot afford professional rates.
tks...
:think: Here we go again.. :bsmilie:

$500 to hire one photographer and 1 back up ?

daylight robbery leh....

i dun want to flame u also. but $500 is really unreasonable. UNLESS..

UNLESS u telling me u providing transport allowances and just the images in a cd. i believe still negotiable. ;)

CS is also known as Cheap Service! SAD!

Hey guys,
tks...

If it's really on a budget, no need to even hire a $500/day photographer! I was best man at a friends wedding, right after grauduating from university, it was definately on a shoe string. They have one picture only. I took the snap shot. One is enough!

I usually ignore threads about seeking for cheap services. And I also agree that if people aren't interested, they should ignore the request and move on. If someone wants to take up the job, then more power to him/her.

However, since this is in a General, Reviews, Tech Talk forum (as of now, before the moderators shift it someplace else), I feel I have to say something which has already been said many times before already:

STOP TREATING CLUBSNAP AS A SUNGEI ROAD FOR CHEAP PHOTOGRAPHERS.

Seriously, you have to understand where the photographers are coming from. It isn't just about snapping pics. It's not so much about the tight budget - that's perfectly understandable, but it's just plain annoying to have a tight budget and still want this and want that. Don't you think by doing this, you're not showing any respect? Not for the person, his skill or his craft.

To be honest, I DID consider taking up your offer, but even after trying my best to cut as many corners as possible, I still can't justify working at that rate. I might as well give tuition. AND if I do cut corners, when people see the end result, it's not going to do my reputation any favours. A lot more damage done than good.

True, photography (including, and especially wedding photography) is about passion, and we shouldn't be driven by money, but a lot of things we put in to make that beautiful shot for you costs US money.

Anything below $1k, dun reply lah...Nowadays, always tight budget one, got budget also tell you no budget one.

This I also agree. If budget is really tight, then do what many people do - just ask some colleague/relative to "do a favour", can already. Not entirely fair either, but that's a better solution than to come here and ai pee ai chee ai tua liap nee.

Alternatively, just ask the bridal studio to tack on an AD photographer package. Usually quite cheap, maybe add another $300+ more. Well, at least that's what someone told me when he tried to bargain with me, say his bridal studio charge $250 only... :p

Wonder where you hold your bauquet..... Dude, $500 is really too low. Your big day only happen once. You pay peanuts you get monkeys....

Hey guys,

I have a few offers le... tks for everyone's concern...there are after all kind souls outside n I am grateful to them...

Hey guys,

I have a few offers le... tks for everyone's concern...there are after all kind souls outside n I am grateful to them...

Hey congrats & all the best to your wedding. I think your offer is way too low as compare to the normal rates. That's why you get fumming mad shooters cracking at you. Pls do treat the helper well & manage your expectation also. Sometimes when you pay peanuts... you do get monkeys. :)

Hey Robyn99

On a second thought, would you mind posting one of the best shot the helper take for your wedding here. Please share with us your joy! Since you benefit from this online community, I think you should give back to it also. :)

as long as they are kind and not barbarians, I thank God...My friend actually recommended me to look for a photographer here,and I am happy to find some here...the best to all of u...

i'm sure they are kind, thats why they responded to your call for help. :)

QUOTE: Pay peanuts...get MONKEYS!

I believe there exist some monkeys already offering their services.. :think:

Thread has served its purpose.