Looking for Actual Day Wedding Photographer (Budget)

Funny thing is that Paul himself not shooting for his friends? Maybe because they aren't his 'brothers' and 'sisters'? :think: :think:

Hahaha! I was browsing thru and realised this same point too. Paul, why dun u shoot for them? Jus ask for a $188 ang bao for good luck lor. =P

Well, alot of "bluntness" in this thread liao. So one more wun die. =D If u ask me, I dun even think wedding photogs shld be at such a low price of $300. How to survive? Its gonna be a 10-hour odd job. So one hour only $30? Hmm... Of cos, there r no fixed rate on how much a wedding photog shld be charging, but I think its the quality in the photographs the couple will be paying. So, like one of us mentioned earlier, u pay peanuts, u get monkeys... Hoo hoo hoo!! :bsmilie:

got money for banquet but budget for wedding photographer:sweat:

They can expect ang pao for those going to the banquet hence a fair chance that cost of banquet can be recovered, but the couple cannot expect the same people each will buy photos (printed or digital) from them and recover the cost of hiring the photographer. :bsmilie:

up for you lah paul

put your plo equipment to good use

They can expect ang pao for those going to the banquet hence a fair chance that cost of banquet can be recovered, but the couple cannot expect the same people each will buy photos (printed or digital) from them and recover the cost of hiring the photographer. :bsmilie:

then next time set a booth there with printer and sell ur prints on the spot

yeah than they will only buy from you if you release the hi-res to them as well. happen before when we did that. :bigeyes:

somemore, the guest want to make use of the backdrop we set up and use their own compact camera to take photo and told us no need to use our camera to take. ;(

i think okay liao lah.......let it rest.....

Hahaha! I was browsing thru and realised this same point too. Paul, why dun u shoot for them? Jus ask for a $188 ang bao for good luck lor. =P

Well, alot of "bluntness" in this thread liao. So one more wun die. =D If u ask me, I dun even think wedding photogs shld be at such a low price of $300. How to survive? Its gonna be a 10-hour odd job. So one hour only $30? Hmm... Of cos, there r no fixed rate on how much a wedding photog shld be charging, but I think its the quality in the photographs the couple will be paying. So, like one of us mentioned earlier, u pay peanuts, u get monkeys... Hoo hoo hoo!! :bsmilie:

Less than $30, dun forget the time you need to spend on post processing... or just shoot Jpeg, forget about editing at all... :bsmilie:

Thanks for all the discussion.

The couple requested me to close the thread. Thanks!