;p:devil:
:bsmilie: The current owners are as follows:
12 bLaZeR F.C. 9 2 3 4 7 - 13 -6 9
13 grumpy babies 9 2 0 7 10 - 18 -8 6
14 ANG MO KIO Kampong 9 1 0 8 5 - 18 -13 3
;p:devil:
tonite game got live or not?
FERGIE: I WANTED LIVERPOOL TO WIN
The psychological games have started early: Sir Alex Ferguson has scoffed at the significance of Liverpool's blistering start to the season by claiming he wanted Rafa Benitez's side to beat Chelsea on Sunday.
The Anfield club are currently three points clear at the top of the table - with champions Manchester United eight points adrift - after ending Chelsea's four-year unbeaten record at Stamford Bridge.
Making clear that he still regards Chelsea as a greater threat to United's domestic crown, Ferguson pointedly remarked in reference to Liverpool's 1-0 win: "That was the result I wanted."
It wasn't, however, the result he predicted. Speaking on Friday, Ferguson dismissed Liverpool's chances of winning the game, telling reporters: "Sunday's game will be very tight, not many goals in it. But Arsenal could win there because they've got the quality to win."
Liverpool, by unspoken implication, apparently didn't.
Meanwhile, Rafa Benitez, unperturbed by the barbs emanating from Old Trafford, has claimed that winning the Premier League would eclipse his achievement of winning La Liga with Valencia.
"To win the Premier League is really difficult," the Spaniard commented. "You can talk about maybe needing 95 points, which Chelsea got one year [2004-05], or 87 points [the tally of United when they won the title last season], and you cannot lose too many games if you want to reach that kind of total. That is the reason why it is more difficult. It is harder to win than La Liga. Chelsea, United and Arsenal will not lose many games. Always you can say that one of them can make mistakes, but all three at the same time? It is difficult."
Maybe this was missed.....i'm wondering too....
Is there any live telecast tonite? Checked Starhub online guide, and it doesn't seem to indicate a live game, but possible for last minute changes?
Nizz
what time is the match ?
go under www.channelsurfing.net
watch for free. i always watch and post on CS. haha
AHHH ! !crappzzz
what time is the match ?
go under www.channelsurfing.net
watch for free. i always watch and post on CS. haha
:bigeyes: 4am!!Should be 4am SG time. And thx for the link. Will check it out now to see how it works.
Nizz
:bigeyes: 4am!!
me in lalaland.
but no warcry from bro rodz????? :bsmilie:
domdomino u do the warcry leh :bsmilie:
okay. you want me do it now?
Tonight against Portsmouth . 4am local time... .
GO KYUT !! !
GO RAFA !! ! !
GO LFC ! ! ! !
YNWA
GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Preview 1st.
:bsmilie::bsmilie:
GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Preview 1st.
:bsmilie::bsmilie:
yes...we keep on our winning run...yesh stevie G from the penalty spot!!!! 1-0 !!!!!!!!!!!!
i think there r no live telecast of the game...:think:Wah, nobody gave live updates last night?
after a good win at chelski,juz a 3 point will do...we cant be playing well every game rite...we r still top of the table,thats what matters,winning when not playing well...Didn't watch the match, seems like a scrapy win but I dun give a damn as long as we win! :lovegrin:
Woah surprise result last nite Hotcakes drew 4-4 with Arse at Highbury! :bigeyes: