LIVERPOOL FOOTBALL CLUB: You'll Never Walk Alone! (29!) HUAT AH!

5 more years for Rafa pls!! :cool:
why not? lets see if rafa win us our 19th title...i bet those who r against rafa now will also want rafa to stay...COMMON NOW GIVE RAFA ANOTHER 10 YRS...

bro roDz will say Rafa Forever!! :bsmilie:
not 4ever lah...i'd like carra or gerrard to take charge of LFC someday after their retirement from playing

seems like xabi alonso is being targeted by 'hitmen' again this season. all three red cards against our oppositions were fouls on alonso.

first manure (elbow), than everlose (two-footed lunge) and manc (two-footed lunge).

i hope alonso uses new and solid shin-pads for each game.

seems like xabi alonso is being targeted by 'hitmen' again this season. all three red cards against our oppositions were fouls on alonso.

first manure (elbow), than everlose (two-footed lunge) and manc (two-footed lunge).

i hope alonso uses new and solid shin-pads for each game.

atleast alonso fell from a bad tackle & he has never tell the referee to give a card to those who fouled him...look at cristina regina...he fell theatrically,untouched by even a ghost...yet got the cheek to tell the referee to show cards to opponents...very unsportsmanlike...

lol he defy gravity. Flying in the air is his job.

why not? lets see if rafa win us our 19th title...i bet those who r against rafa now will also want rafa to stay...COMMON NOW GIVE RAFA ANOTHER 10 YRS...

:cool: if we do indeed win,..

anyway, I will be most pleased to beat manCircle utd at o.t n at ANFIELD.

we beat them at ANFIELD liao. now left their o.t. :cool:

tis one no choice, bo pian one.

cristina regina is a winner, an OSCAR winner. how to fight? :bsmilie:

Alonso branded ''too slow'' for Juve​

TURIN, October 9 (Serie A) - Juventus coach Claudio Ranieri has revealed he pulled out of a move for Xabi Alonso this summer because he felt the Liverpool midfielder was "too slow".

Juve held talks with Liverpool over the Spain international - a winner of Euro 2008 - but Alonso ultimately remained at Anfield.

"He was a player we wanted," Ranieri said of Alonso.

"But he is a player, who even though he is an extraordinary man and a great professional, left me perplexed by the slowness of his movement in midfield.

"In the midfield of Rafa Benitez's Liverpool, where all of them are little soldiers, he finds himself in a fantastic position. But in our midfield, he would have found it hard to support the midfield line seeing as (Juve wingers) Mauro Camoranesi and Pavel Nedved are not players that come back to give support like Liverpool's wingers."

sour grapes. :bsmilie:

they want dirty kite? FOC oso can. :bsmilie:

not 4ever lah...i'd like carra or gerrard to take charge of LFC someday after their retirement from playing

Cara can become coach after he retires, then asst manager and finally asst manager :cool:

TORRES ISSUES FORM WARNING​

Liverpool striker Fernando Torres has warned the rest of the Premier League he is edging closer to his top form.

Torres, who enjoyed a fantastic debut season at Anfield last term scoring 33 goals in all competitions, had a slow start to this term by his own high expectations, scoring only once in the club's opening five Premier League games.

The 24-year-old has shown he is almost back to his brilliant best with a brace in each of his side's last two games at Everton and Manchester City and says there is more to come.

Torres believes he has been playing catch-up due to Spain's involvement at Euro 2008 where he helped them win the tournament with the only goal against Germany in the final.

"Me and the other players from the Euros started back in pre-season later than everyone else, and as a result weren't in the best physical shape," said Torres.

"Last year was very long for me. I played nearly 50 games with Liverpool and then went straight to the Euros. But I'm getting better each day and I'll soon be 100 per cent again."

Torres is also hoping to build on his success with Spain by helping Liverpool win some silverware this season.

He added: "It was a great experience and the first big honour I've won. Now I know how it feels to win something like that, it makes me even hungrier to win trophies with Liverpool.

"I came here for that reason and hope this season will be better than last year.

"I believe we can win the Premier League or the Champions League. If we did that, it would be fantastic. We have started well, so there is optimism.

"But I'd be happy with just 20 goals if we won the Premier League or Champions League."

Torres also revealed he dreams of scoring against Manchester United in the UEFA Champions League final.

The former Atletico Madrid man has yet to find the net against Liverpool's biggest rivals and he knows scoring against them would further endear him to the Anfield faithful.

Torres missed Liverpool's win over United last month and he is determined to get one over on the Old Trafford outfit.

"Every player wants to score against their biggest rivals. It matters so much to the fans and I know it would mean even more to ours if I scored against Manchester United," he said.

"Unfortunately I didn't get the chance this season. But I'm hoping I'll have an opportunity to do so at Old Trafford after Christmas, or maybe in the cup - or best of all the Champions League final.

"It was a little unusual for me watching the recent game against United but we won, and the most important thing was the fact we proved how strong the squad is."

Chelsea are favourites to beat Arsenal and Liverpool to the signing of Barcelona wonderkid Gerard Deulofeu, 14, who has been dubbed the new Ronaldinho. (The Sun)

At least three Premier League clubs received cautionary calls from their banks on Wednesday about their debts. (Daily Telegraph) --> one of them is LIVERPOOL!! oh no!

Liverpool striker Fernando Torres is dreaming of scoring the winner against Manchester United in this season's Champions League final. (Various)

Kuyt wants Premier League glory​

_45080494_kuyt226x170.jpg

Liverpool forward Dirk Kuyt says he is eager for his side to sustain a challenge for the Premier League title.

The 28-year-old has scored in each of his last two appearances, including the decisive goal in the 3-2 win at Manchester City.

"We have big games every three days, and for us the main target is to win every game," the Dutch international told BBC Radio Merseyside.

"Hopefully we will be there in the title race at the end of the season."

The Reds are level on points with Chelsea at the top of the Premier League table.

Kuyt feels it is important his side have kept pace with the early favourites, as the league breaks for the second round of international matches this season.

"The win was really vital. Everyone is leaving now for their own countries to play for their national teams, " he added.

"It's a vital thing that we go home with a good feeling."