Cheesecake
can we shut raf999 up.
he's embarrassing us all with his empty talks. :sticktong
I'm sure he will try to fit in Skrtel or Agger in somehow.
Maybe even Alonso or Hurry Getwell, since they featured prominently in the reserves. Anybody read about the upcoming lesser hair Gerrard?
sibeh sian liao.after beating sunderland 3-0, rafa made 4 changes for the match against chelsea.
skrtel for hyypia (alamak, what was he thinking....tinkering on skrtel debut against chelski)
kite for torres (okay no choice torres injured hamstring)
babel for pennant (pennant at least can cross better than babel)
risse for aurelio (babel or risse half past six to the both of them)
after drawing with chelski, he made 3 changes against inter.
hyypia for skrtel (skrtel was injured in his debut match, welcome to the epl)
aurelio for risse (both half past six already)
torres for crouch (okay no choice)
kite had to play because no faith in pennant but in the end pennant was the one who crossed for kite to score and than assist gerrard for the second as well.
after beating inter 2-0, he made 1 change for the match against boro.
arbeloa for carra (this one no choice, carra is serving ban, skrtel and agger still injured)
let's see what happens this sunday.
how many he will change?
my guess is 1 for carra returning after the ban.
anymore than that i consider it tinkering with rotation.
RAFA WELCOMES SELECTION HEADACHE
Jimmy Rice 27 February 2008
Rafa Benitez is hopeful four of his first-team stars are ready to give him a selection headache after coming through Tuesday's reserve team clash with Man United.
Daniel Agger got 45 minutes as he continued his comeback from a metatarsal injury which has kept him out since mid-September.
Fellow centre-back Martin Skrtel, who has missed the last three senior games with a calf problem, also got 45 minutes, while Xabi Alonso and Harry Kewell were both on the scoresheet as they pressed their claim for a first-team recall.
Benitez said: "It was good for Agger to get some minutes on the pitch and we decided before the game that he would play the first half and Skrtel would play the second.
"Agger did well and now we will have to see how he is today.
"When you have been out for a long time you have to be careful and you cannot rush back because if you come back too early you can have some problems.
"But Agger did well and it was good to see him back playing football again."
With Agger and Skrtel nearing match fitness, Benitez could soon have four senior centre-backs to choose from not that he's complaining.
"It will be good for us to have Skrtel and Agger available again because at the moment we have only Sami and Carra," said the Spaniard.
"It is important to have two players for every position.
"It was also good for us to see Kewell and Alonso because we know that they have quality. It was important for them and it was important for us."
BENITEZ: WE ARE ALL FRUSTRATED
Paul Hassall 28 February 2008
Rafael Benitez has insisted that Steven Gerrard is not alone in feeling frustration at Liverpool's failure to mount a serious title challenge.
The Reds boss admits the season has not gone according to plan in terms of their hopes in the Premier League but feels it is important for his squad to focus on what can still be achieved as they fight for success in both the Champions League and the race for fourth place.
"Everyone at Liverpool shares Steven's sentiments, there is no question about that," said Benitez.
"We wanted to be further up the table and the fact that we are not is a disappointment to everyone.
"But the important thing now is to concentrate on what we can still do.
"We are still in the Champions League and our record in that competition is one that most other clubs would envy.
"And we are still confident of finishing in the top four, which would obviously mean we would qualify for next season's Champions League again."
Does he have anything new to say? Didnt we say Stevie G said most of that?
And look at the last statement?!?!?!?!?!?!?! WTF, is he trying to be smart or trying to act stoopid?
Keegan has yet to enjoy a single victory since his return to St James' in January.
i can't belif wat i read.
tat is so stupid tat it makes kevin keegan looks smart!
manager buay song, team also buay song. :bsmilie:
yah, that statement about 4th place will probably be (idiotic) quote of the year
manager buay song, team also buay song. :bsmilie:
fan-si oso buey geh yen. :angry:
Owner probably buay song too. And the entire management team is like buay song each other....:bsmilie:
this is one club where there is just too many big egos
i think our club took a step backwards.
nice to read abt our LFC Reserves managed a 2-0 win over manu. and it seems that jay spearing might jus be our next big thing! ;p
we had so many next big thing, such as neil mellor but what happen to all of them :dunno:
juve playing torino on telly now. sisoko running around like he use to, clocking up the mileage.
hope springs eternal!!!
i choose to belif in tat...
rather than on raf999. :thumbsd: *pui*
as for see-so-sicko, they love him. serie A is so slow... every 5s foul one time type. where got nice to watch.
furthermore, KELONG.
damn laoya league. :thumbsd: