LIVERPOOL FOOTBALL CLUB *49* - You'll Never Walk Alone! Com'on You REDS!!!

Don't laugh at them now, let's wait till we clear the curent mess, then we standby pop corn and laugh loud loud

i oso dun dare to laugh at their financial crisis. :embrass:

EPL already ok the sale, no now pending court ruling, I quietly confident the Yankees will end up LLST. :thumbsup:

wait these b@stards come n APPEAL. :thumbsd:

their account lose 150mil, and its not in rupiah..
wat would u do in their shoes?

so dun be too happy yet..
unless broughton have the magic document that says cb's told him can selll as soon as the predetermined objectives were reached..

their account lose 150mil, and its not in rupiah..
wat would u do in their shoes?

so dun be too happy yet..
unless broughton have the magic document that says cb's told him can selll as soon as the predetermined objectives were reached..

COURT DEFEAT COULD PROMPT NESV RE-THINK - REPORTS

Posted 10/10/10 09:32

Liverpool's prospective new owners, New England Sports Ventures (NESV), could abandon their takeover bid if the club falls into administration, according to reports.

The grim claim is delivered by the majority of Sunday's newspapers and follows the admission of chairman Martin Broughton that club could end up in administration, which would trigger a nine-points deduction, next week if they lose their High Court case against current owners George Gillett and Tom Hicks on Tuesday.

According to the Mail on Sunday, 'While NESV remain committed to buying the club in their current position, they are not prepared to take the added risk of paying a fortune for a team that would be in genuine danger of being relegated to the Championship. This week's showdown in the High Court is, therefore, shaping up to be one of the most significant days in the history of the club.'

The Observer also believes that 'the loss of nine points, which could sink the team into a genuine relegation battle, would mean "the economics of the club are devastated", and New England Sports Ventures might reconsider its position.'

'The consortium, and its majority shareholder, John W Henry, must wait to see whether a high court judge is prepared to declare that Broughton does have the right to sell the club, against the unwavering opposition of the current owners, Tom Hicks and George Gillett, who are fighting to get some money from their exit out of Liverpool,' the newspaper continues.

'If Broughton's court action fails, the £237m owed to Royal Bank of Scotland by Hicks's and Gillett's Liverpool holding company, Kop, falls due next Friday, 15 October. Hicks and Gillett, under financial pressure in the US, are expected to fail to pay, and RBS is currently believed likely to put the club into administration, although the scale of the damage that could do to Liverpool might cause the bank to reassess.'

DALGLISH WON`T RULE OUT RETURN
Posted 09/10/10 18:02

Former Liverpool boss Kenny Dalglish has refused to rule out a return to management.

Dalglish, who was overlooked for the Liverpool job this summer in favour of Roy Hodgson, has been linked with the Anfield role again as pressure grows following a disappointing start to the season.

Dalglish is currently working as an ambassador for Liverpool's academy and although he is happy in that role he has not dismissed the possibility of returning to management at the highest level.

"First of all you need to be asked, second it needs to be suitable if you were asked," Dalglish told Reuters when asked if he wanted to manage for the first time since 2000.

"Because you don't say 'No', people think you say 'Yes' but that is not necessarily true either.

"I wouldn't say anything other than I am really happy at the moment. There is nothing definitive either way."

it seems likely that RH will be given the boot and King Kenny to take the reign when the new owners come in????

ROY HODGSON HOPING TO SPEND
Posted 08/10/10 09:04

Liverpool boss Roy Hodson is eager to invest in the January transfer window if the proposed deal to buy the club is successful.

The Reds are confident that New England Sports Ventures, fronted by Boston Red Sox owner John Henry, will soon be at the helm after having their £300million bid accepted by the board.

Current owners Tom Hicks and George Gillett are determined to battle for control at Anfield after refusing to bow down and a final decision will be made by the courts.

Liverpool have made their worst start to a season for 57 years with only a single Premier League victory to date.

The Anfield outfit have taken just six points from their opening seven matches and have sunk into the bottom three.

However, the club are confident that if the deal were to be completed, Hodgson would have money to spend.

The former Fulham manager, who has come under fire after dismal home defeats by Northampton and Blackpool, said: "We know what we must do. We need new players and investment and know we're weak in certain areas.

"These things have been the case since I arrived here and we have not had a chance to put it right.

"I ask for the fans' patience, trust and belief as we will get it right."

Hodgson is ready to make moves in the transfer market and is keen to bring in new faces, after admitting his squad is not strong enough.

"It is clear we need to strengthen in certain areas of the team and bring in more quality," he said.

"I can guarantee that at the end of the season we won't be sitting there at the bottom.

"Sometimes, even after a few games, people see you down there and are ready to pass out, but we're not panicking. There is a lot more to come.

"A couple of good performances and good wins will put us in a decent position for the season ahead."

Gerrard hopes for Shelvey
Liverpool captain things youngster has big future

Last updated: 10th October 2010

Steven Gerrard feels England youth star Jonjo Shelvey has a big career ahead of him at Liverpool.

Shelvey arrived at Anfield in the summer from Charlton, but he has been limited to just one appearance in the League Cup since moving.

But Reds skipper Gerrard thinks he showed enough in the defeat against Northampton, to show he has huge potential.

"When Jonjo came on against Northampton I thought he did really well," Gerrard said on the club's official website.

"He put some dangerous balls into their box and just that piece of action will have done him the world of good as he moves forward.

"It'll give him the confidence to try and shift people from the first eleven.

"He is a talented player. He's still young and still a baby in football terms but if he keeps learning - not just from me but from everyone in the squad, people who are older than him and have been there and done it before - his game will continue to get better and better."

I think the new owners will certainly give RH a couple more games to prove himself. And if he doesn't, give NESV style of managing the Red Sox, one that emphasis on heritage, they don't need to look far for replacement except the one in the name of King Kenny.

And I don't think it is wise to start shaking things up by sacking RH given the turmoil the club has already been in. The last thing you want is to have a change in management and club manager.

The October 11 Liverpool Takeover Gossip
Posted 11/10/10 07:51

A rare ray of optimism for the Anfield lot...

In the words of The Times, this week will feature 'the most important five days' in Liverpool's history.

The court case in which the club's board will strive to prove they have the right to approve a sale to New England Sports Ventures will begin on Tuesday and has already been dogged by talk of the club falling into administration if the case is lost and NESV abandoning their bid if Pool are deducted nine points.

However, here's a twist in the tale:

'Liverpool's chairman Martin Broughton has an as yet undisclosed "Plan B" to ensure that the club's sale to New England Sports Ventures (NESV) goes through without Liverpool going into administration, and that is one reason for confidence that the club will avoid a nine-point penalty, a source close to the situation has told The Independent.'

According to the newspaper, despite Broughton's own admission that administration was a possibility, 'the club won't get anywhere close to administration.'

And why's that?

'One reason is that Broughton has what are being described as "fallback" options ("a Plan B and Plan C", says a source), which he believes can force through a sale to NESV without administration. The details of these are not known but would involve convoluted legal mechanisms, with Royal Bank of Scotland probably extending its nominal 15 October deadline while they were being played out. These would only come into play if Broughton loses.
'In any case, given that RBS would ultimately trigger administration, and that there is no logical benefit to RBS of Liverpool going into administration, it is hard to see that Liverpool will end up there.'

And to ask again, why?

'Because, with Liverpool in administration, RBS would no longer be guaranteed to get all its money back; it would lose control of the situation. Theoretically, it could end up with 20p in the pound or similar.

'Also, the bank now knows administration will trigger a points penalty, and that a penalty will increase the chances of the club being relegated, and therefore slash the club's value, decreasing the chance of RBS getting its money back via a post-administration sale.'

To be fair, unless we are missing something profound, The Indy makes a convincing case.

But let's go back to The Times. They are less bullish about the state of the club and remark that 'Royal Bank of Scotland could take control of the club on Friday should Hicks and Gillett prevail in the High Court but find themselves unable to repay their outstanding £282 million debts to their creditors.'

RBS are very much the mystery element in this tangled web because there hasn't been a single word from the partially-state-owned bank as to their potential responses.

A second line of note from The Times:

'The uncertainty that continues to dog Liverpool extends to the manager's position, with Broughton and Purslow apparently at odds over whether the potential new owner can remove Roy Hodgson according to the terms of a clause in his contract.'

Finally, here's Pepe Reina's slightly optimistic view on the situation:

"It's still too soon to talk about the takeover because there is still some chaos down there," said Reina.

"I'm worried. I'm worried because of the situation of the club. But I am also optimistic and I think we're going to bounce back and be our best in a few months. At least that's what I hope.

"The only thing we can do is play football and the things that are going on around the club, the ownership situation and all that, is out of our hands.

"All that we can do now is hope and pray for a good finish and a very good ending."

So much drama revolving our club, after everything is settled LFC can consider getting a script writer and turn this into a movie / drama. Hope the story revolving our club is good enuf to earn a quid or 2 from the box office. :think: :bsmilie:

kanchiong. :sweatsm::sweat:

bro Rodz will star as Rafa
bro CC will star as Dirty Kite

I think melvin didi and jeff korkor can star as the H&G

some lighter moments..

Rafa Benitez wants to raid Liverpool for Lucas Leiva

honey mustard sauce

as we always say: FREE ALSO CAN LA. :thumbsup:

Free?

I will sweeten the deal, I give Rafa $2 bonus

this is illegal.
u trying to get bro rodz e sack?

or if u're licensed fifa agent, can recommend some cheap gd players? :think:

this is illegal.

Dun worry, will hide the 2 x$1 coins in Lucas, only Rafa will be able to find

some lighter moments..

Rafa Benitez wants to raid Liverpool for Lucas Leiva

as we always say: FREE ALSO CAN LA. :thumbsup:​

Free?

I will sweeten the deal, I give Rafa $2 bonus

this is illegal.

Dun worry, will hide the 2 x$1 coins in Lucas, only Rafa will be able to find
Lucas can fetch between 6-8million pound current market lah...crazy wanna give free? :bsmilie:

Show us the money! Mr Benitez.
Don't worry, my offer of $2 will stand regardless of what price you offer to take lucas away!

come, come, dun shy!

Show us the money! Mr Benitez.
Don't worry, my offer of $2 will stand regardless of what price you offer to take lucas away!

come, come, dun shy!
inter got $$$ lah...:bsmilie: whether they wanna spend or not...?