LIVERPOOL FOOTBALL CLUB! (45!!) You'll Never Walk Alone!!

LIVERPOOL NEWS
Reina: Liverpool can still attract top-class players​

By Soccernet staff

May 1, 2010

Pepe Reina believes Liverpool still represent an attractive destination for the world's top players.

Liverpool have endured a hugely disappointing season, with Thursday's Europa League exit confirming they will end the season empty handed and little prospect of a return to the Champions League next year.

The club is now up for sale and, unless a takeover comes swiftly, it appears some players may be sold to help balance the books. However, Reina believes top players will still want to move to Anfield.

"I made it clear what I think when I signed my deal," he said on the club's official website. "I have no problem and I have no regrets about signing the contract. None at all.

"I just want to move on and improve next season. I want to aim to win some titles and have something better than this season.

"If I was any kind of player around the world, I would be attracted by Liverpool. Liverpool is still a massive name, one of the best clubs in the world. Of course they would want to come.

"This is still a massive club to be at. It is important for us to still be seen to be going forward. Let's see how everything goes."

He added: "There are things to sort out with the owners and the sale of the club. It is not in the hands of the players but, once we are done with all that, let's build a proper team with a proper squad that is competitive. Maybe then we can start to fight for bigger targets."

heng heng if rafa stay for next yr, i no need to watch him weekly, i nv get MIO. :think: must be a blessing :bsmilie:

go go go :angry:

take his kkj players who are not fit to pull on the Liverpool jersey with him/

"he will threaten to stay on if he is not paid off"

:angry:

jiaksai la! we pay him to leave?!?!

he take up the juve job then jus get the hell out la!!! still want our $$ when we are broke!!!

WAKAUZ!! :thumbsd:

go go go :angry:

take his kkj players who are not fit to pull on the Liverpool jersey with him/

louya leiva, dirty kite, bubblegum, degenerate, kryptonite, nab** el charboh and even nogoal.

all can go with him!!!!

but leave our Torres, Mascherano, reina alone!

Lafa can meetup with his ex-lover sissoko. :thumbsup:

PREMIER LEAGUE NEWS

Redknapp shocked by Liverpool demise​

By Harry Harris, Football Correspondent

May 1, 2010

Harry Redknapp has told Soccernet he is deeply shocked by Liverpool's demise this season as Tottenham close in on fourth place.

Spurs are in pole position to clinch the final Champions League spot, while Liverpool are likely to have to settle for a place in the Europa League. The Reds face their moment of truth against Chelsea on Sunday on the back of a hugely disappointing European exit to Atletico Madrid on Thursday.

Ahead of Spurs' game against Bolton at White Hart Lane on Saturday, Redknapp told Soccernet: "If we finish fourth, it will be a real achievement for this club - a tremendous achievement.

"It will mean finishing above a club like Liverpool and, let's face it, no one here would have envisaged that at the start of the season.

"If anything, I would have tipped Liverpool to have won the league title. Never in a million years did I see it coming - or anyone else, I would imagine - that they would be struggling to finish in the top four, let alone challenge for the title.

"Liverpool lost only twice all last season, and they have obviously lost far more this season, which has made it much more open for a club like ours to be battling for fourth place.

"It would be just great if we can make it into the Champions League. Our priority is to hang onto players like Bale and Modric. We must keep our squad together, make sure we don't lose anyone important to us, and, if that is the case, we will not have to be doing the usual rushing around, finding a lot of players this summer."

Spurs have bounced back well from their FA Cup semi-final defeat to Portsmouth, and Redknapp believes that finishing fourth would ultimately be a more impressive achievement than winning the cup.

"The FA Cup final would have capped a great season and been a great day out but, realistically, over the season, finishing fourth over the entire season is the hallmark of a good season," he said. "It shows you have been performing consistently.

"If we can finish fourth it will be a big step forward for this club."

jiaksai la!! not only is he the one who is shocked lor!! all of us fans are except a few of us who still die-die oso support raf999! i wonder why! :dunno:

been through the regime of graeme souness and i can tell u, this season is as bad as graeme's record 7th place finish in the league! tat is no joke, it is seriously jiaksai and kanasai!! sibeh jiaklat la!!!

2moro is the time to pop champagne when cheski SCOREEEEE and WIN!!!!!!!! Woooo :thumbsup::thumbsup:

amazingly true!!!!! YAYYY!!! go chel$ki gogogo!! send raf999 to juve and win the EPL!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup:

We're beaten! Rafa Benitez says his Liverpool players are too tired to take on Chelsea

By John Edwards, Ian Ladyman and Matt Lawton
Last updated at 12:53 PM on 1st May 2010

Rafa Benitez has left Manchester United’s title hopes hanging by a thread by admitting that his shattered Liverpool players were in no fit state to face Chelsea at Anfield on Sunday.

Sir Alex Ferguson knows United’s chances of remaining champions hinge on the leaders dropping points, and he would be hoping that might happen on Merseyside.

It looks a distant prospect, though, after Benitez admitted that his team were out on their feet after a demoralising two-hour Europa League semi-final defeat by Atletico Madrid on Thursday night.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/fo...ers-tired-Chelsea.html?ITO=1490#ixzz0mgZkmVF5

For Once, Take Responsibility​

For once I want to hear Rafa taking responsibility for a loss.

We didn't lose because the players were tired, we lost because Rafa failed to make a defensive substitution after Yossi Benayoun's goal. We lost because Rafa gave up on the game the minute
Forlan scored, putting in young, inexperienced players for the people who were on fire for the whole
game.

For once, Rafa needs to admit it's his fault we're out. He's to blame.

Also, last night was my final verdict. Thank you for the good years Rafa, now go to Juventus, and leave us alone. We'll be just fine.

Tomer Levy

We're beaten! Rafa Benitez says his Liverpool players are too tired to take on Chelsea

By John Edwards, Ian Ladyman and Matt Lawton
Last updated at 12:53 PM on 1st May 2010

Rafa Benitez has left Manchester United’s title hopes hanging by a thread by admitting that his shattered Liverpool players were in no fit state to face Chelsea at Anfield on Sunday.

Sir Alex Ferguson knows United’s chances of remaining champions hinge on the leaders dropping points, and he would be hoping that might happen on Merseyside.

It looks a distant prospect, though, after Benitez admitted that his team were out on their feet after a demoralising two-hour Europa League semi-final defeat by Atletico Madrid on Thursday night.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/fo...ers-tired-Chelsea.html?ITO=1490#ixzz0mgZkmVF5

we're sexpected to buang anyway. :thumbsup: finally something the idiotic raf999 said is right.