LIVERPOOL FOOTBALL CLUB! (45!!) You'll Never Walk Alone!!

BENITEZ CASTS DOUBTS OVER FUTURE​
Posted 09/05/10 19:31
EmailPrintSave

Liverpool manager Rafael Benitez insists he wants to stay at the club and keep Steven Gerrard and Fernando Torres but admits doubts remain about his future.

The Spaniard had his first meeting with chairman Martin Broughton, who has been brought in by co-owners Tom Hicks and George Gillett to oversee the sale of the club, this week and another is scheduled in the next few days.

While a number of matters were discussed it is evident the pair have not yet come to an accord on what is required to take the club forward and Benitez left the door open to a departure if he felt things were not progressing as he wanted.

"I was in a meeting with the chairman and he was talking about how positive it was and I expect to meet with him again in the next week," said Benitez, who has been angered by newspaper reports suggesting he was prepared to sell his two prized assets in order to raise funds.

"I expect to see the chairman and keep talking with him. I showed my commitment for years (he has four years of his contract remaining).

"It would never be easy to leave this club. Every day you can read something different.

"It has always been the same situation: I decided to come here because of the fans and the club.

"I wanted to stay and I would like to stay if everything is fine.

"And IF I stay I am not thinking about selling Gerrard and Torres - just in case 'senior sources' say different things.

"It is very clear. The chairman was clear, he doesn't want to sell. The manager is clear, just in case you see any exclusive interviews with senior sources."

The fact Benitez made a point of saying "if I stay" highlighted he is still not prepared to publicly commit his long-term future to the club until he is confident he has the backing he needs to improve Liverpool's fortunes.

Whether the likes of Gerrard and Torres will want to stay themselves after a season of under-achievement remains to be seen.

At the final whistle of their goalless draw at Hull Gerrard battled his way through Hull fans streaming on to the pitch to go over to the Liverpool supporters.

Whether that is his last goodbye remains to be seen. Even Benitez does not know what his captain and star striker have in mind.

"That is a question for them. I could read the newspapers and see if Rafa stays, maybe this player will go but if Rafa goes maybe he will still go - you cannot win," added the Reds boss.

tamade, i just realised that we cannot win or even score against a team that is already relegated.
Yet Hull was playing with so much fire and kept coming at us
while we were literally a bunch of headless chickens....

the season ended the way it started, another buang against kkj teams

" I think they can afford it. It is less than a cup of coffee," SinkTel's Edward Ying.

31178_101000946613536_100001108925317_5191_7904242_n.jpg

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=117853164912683#!/group.php?gid=117853164912683

" I think they can afford it. It is less than a cup of coffee," SinkTel's Edward Ying.

31178_101000946613536_100001108925317_5191_7904242_n.jpg

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=117853164912683#!/group.php?gid=117853164912683

Let me brudder teach u maths..

64 games 4 games free to air..
Left with 60
15 weekday games during group stage hence won't be watching the late nite 2:30AM game since got to work next day
Left with 45
8 games during group stage are played concurrently hence can only watch 4 games
Left with 37
3 late nite weekday games in round of 16
Left with 34

66 dolllars for 34 watchable games!!!

I remember last world cup is only like $28 bucks..:think:

Let me brudder teach u maths..

64 games 4 games free to air..
Left with 60
15 weekday games during group stage hence won't be watching the late nite 2:30AM game since got to work next day
Left with 45
8 games during group stage are played concurrently hence can only watch 4 games
Left with 37
3 late nite weekday games in round of 16
Left with 34

66 dolllars for 34 watchable games!!!

I remember last world cup is only like $28 bucks..:think:

Woah ! :bigeyes::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Premier League - 'Siamese stadium' in Liverpool?

Liverpool and Everton could share a revolutionary 'Siamese stadium' under new plans revealed by a business consortium.

ebfc08a339dc0e78a08f52faa0760808.jpg

The Merseyside rivals would effectively have separate grounds in Stanley Park connected by a central spine housing collective facilities, according to proposals released to the Liverpool Echo.

Mersey Stadia-Connex group, who are behind the idea, claim the design could save the clubs between £180m-£220m, while allowing them their own stadia.

The blueprint proposes a 60,000-seater ground for Liverpool and a 50,000 capacity for Everton, to be completed as soon as 2013. The 10-story spine includes a 300-bed hotel, hospitality facilities, 150 executive boxes and a huge underground car park.

A spokesman for the Mersey Stadia-Connex group said: "We need to reach the prospective new owners of Liverpool FC to inform them about this sensational investment opportunity.

"Most fans will understand the many advantages and financial implications. This scheme differs from all previous concepts during the last decade in that we believe it manages to achieve all the clubs' objectives."

However, an Everton spokesman sounded a sceptical note about the idea, telling the Liverpool Echo it was "unworkable, unaffordable and undeliverable".

Liverpool announced a £55 million annual loss last week and have identified a move to a larger stadium as a key requirement to improve the club's finances.

Their plans for a new ground in Stanley Park are on hold while co-owners George Gillett and Tom Hicks attempt to sell the club. Various proposals have put the stadium's capacity between 55,000 and 73,000. Anfield's current capacity is 45,362.

A club spokesman said: “We remain committed to building our new stadium in Stanley Park.”

Eurosport

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/10052010/58/premier-league-siamese-stadium-liverpool.html

:nono::nono::nono:

Hopefully it won't turn into making of Liverton or Everpool...

kaoz both stadium so near. kpkb also can hear next door nia. :thumbsd:

How the hell they can build a stadium so near ??? its PURE stupidity !

Make sure they dont mix up the trophy cabinet ! :thumbsd:

so near can share players or not?
we use piernar, cahill and arteta
we give them all our "favourites" :bsmilie:

one so big, one so small, no need much worry lah..
some more the european ones are VERY heavy, altho u can see them on tv waving it in the air like teacups.. :D

Premier League - 'Siamese stadium' in Liverpool?

Liverpool and Everton could share a revolutionary 'Siamese stadium' under new plans revealed by a business consortium.

ebfc08a339dc0e78a08f52faa0760808.jpg

The Merseyside rivals would effectively have separate grounds in Stanley Park connected by a central spine housing collective facilities, according to proposals released to the Liverpool Echo.

Mersey Stadia-Connex group, who are behind the idea, claim the design could save the clubs between £180m-£220m, while allowing them their own stadia.

The blueprint proposes a 60,000-seater ground for Liverpool and a 50,000 capacity for Everton, to be completed as soon as 2013. The 10-story spine includes a 300-bed hotel, hospitality facilities, 150 executive boxes and a huge underground car park.

A spokesman for the Mersey Stadia-Connex group said: "We need to reach the prospective new owners of Liverpool FC to inform them about this sensational investment opportunity.

"Most fans will understand the many advantages and financial implications. This scheme differs from all previous concepts during the last decade in that we believe it manages to achieve all the clubs' objectives."

However, an Everton spokesman sounded a sceptical note about the idea, telling the Liverpool Echo it was "unworkable, unaffordable and undeliverable".

Liverpool announced a £55 million annual loss last week and have identified a move to a larger stadium as a key requirement to improve the club's finances.

Their plans for a new ground in Stanley Park are on hold while co-owners George Gillett and Tom Hicks attempt to sell the club. Various proposals have put the stadium's capacity between 55,000 and 73,000. Anfield's current capacity is 45,362.

A club spokesman said: “We remain committed to building our new stadium in Stanley Park.”

Eurosport

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/10052010/58/premier-league-siamese-stadium-liverpool.html

:nono::nono::nono:

Hopefully it won't turn into making of Liverton or Everpool...

this won't happen as it is a potential hot-bed for footy violence!

so near can share players or not?
we use piernar, cahill and arteta
we give them all our "favourites" :bsmilie:

i fly them all 'faves' over to everlose oso no problem!:thumbsup:

that time dun have mio..

another day pass by, cb's, rafa, stevie and torres still ard..

whenever i read the 'cb' tat u typed... i keep thinking of something else! :bsmilie::bsmilie: