LIVERPOOL F.C. Season XVI - TORRES!!!!

Tomkins' article said:
Let's not forget, Liverpool hadn't suddenly become a really bad side in November 2002, but that's what Benítez's Valencia made them look. In all my years as a regular at Anfield, they were the side that impressed me the most, in that they appeared as this amazing collective –– eleven men in total unison, attacking and defending as a team; hunting in packs, attacking in clusters.

i sitll remember that game. beaten 2-0 at home. valencia shocked me with their brand of football at ANFIELD! the nerve of those fellas!!

then tat is the first time i see rafa benitez. to think that in the years to come, he would manage us! ;p

waaa what time they play huh?:bsmilie:

no idea leh!

being more than a month since i stopped wasting $$ on rubbish newpaper, thus i dunno the timing nor bother to check other clubs' fixture. :bsmilie:

no idea leh!

being more than a month since i stopped wasting $$ on rubbish newpaper, thus i dunno the timing nor bother to check other clubs' fixture. :bsmilie:

check liaoooo. 3.45am :bsmilie:can go sleep lor

no dismissal, gooners buang 1-1

Haizz, still no defeat for the gooners, but a draw is still a fair result for us since they are playing against troubled Oldcastle. Let's us all hope our boys can capitalise on our game in hand.

no dismissal, gooners buang 1-1

wa!!! draw at oldcastle!!! i think its not that bad la considering it is AWAY!

but oldcastle ain't the oldcastle it used to be! :cool:

Haizz, still no defeat for the gooners, but a draw is still a fair result for us since they are playing against troubled Oldcastle. Let's us all hope our boys can capitalise on our game in hand.

:) yaaaa mux make it count. :)

Peter Crouch, who is promoting a new football video game, has revealed that his only opponent so far, former Liverpool team-mate Craig Bellamy, shouts at the TV as much as he does at the referee on the pitch. (The Times)

sounds like me when watching a 'live' match! :bsmilie:

some new transfer rumour. :bigeyes:

Tottenham boss Juande Ramos is planning a move for £3m rated Sporting Lisbon starlet Adrien Silva. (The Sun)

The Portugal under-19 captain is also been watched by Liverpool and Sevilla. (The Sun)

swee lah.. if we win our game in hand we're only 4 points behind liao!

wa!!! draw at oldcastle!!! i think its not that bad la considering it is AWAY!

but oldcastle ain't the oldcastle it used to be! :cool:

waaa goner manage a draw at oldcastle!!!
we beat oldcastle 3-0 away. Sound good!!!!!:bsmilie:

Heinze praise for Liverpool striker Torres
tribalfootball.com - December 05, 2007

Real Madrid defender Gabriel Heinze admits he's been impressed by how quickly Fernando Torres has adapted to life at Liverpool.
Heinze, who saw a move to Liverpool blocked by former club Manchester United in the summer, told Onda Madrid: "I think he is winning over there. I've seen him play and I am surprised by his adjustment, because the other strikers who are Spaniards have not adapted as easy as him.

"He is growing also, with strength, and now getting a lot of goals. What I am seeing is very good."

waaa goner manage a draw at oldcastle!!!
we beat oldcastle 3-0 away. Sound good!!!!!:bsmilie:

;p we're on a different level from them all now becos we're in red-hot form!!

stevie G is scoring n assisting and torres is terrorising the defence! :)

Heinze praise for Liverpool striker Torres
tribalfootball.com - December 05, 2007

Real Madrid defender Gabriel Heinze admits he's been impressed by how quickly Fernando Torres has adapted to life at Liverpool.
Heinze, who saw a move to Liverpool blocked by former club Manchester United in the summer, told Onda Madrid: "I think he is winning over there. I've seen him play and I am surprised by his adjustment, because the other strikers who are Spaniards have not adapted as easy as him.

"He is growing also, with strength, and now getting a lot of goals. What I am seeing is very good."

wa!!! heinze terrorised SAF n now he sings the praise of SAF's rival's player! :thumbsup: