LIVERPOOL F.C - a new beginning to a new season! (SEASON 10!)

wow....bugs bunny worth 89 mil meh?! :dunno: :bsmilie:

Man Utd's Heinze welcomes Liverpool interest

Manchester United defender Gaby Heinze refuses to rule out a controversial move to Liverpool.

Reds boss Rafa Benitez is prepared to offer £6 million to prise the Argentina international away from Old Trafford.

"I still don't know what I am going to do in the future, and I'm going to start thinking about that after the Copa America," Heinze said. "The interest in me from important teams such us Liverpool, Juventus and Real Madrid makes me feel proud.

"But I feel very comfortable in Manchester, and I'm very grateful for everything I've experienced there."

Babel agrees terms and passes medical

By James Carroll
Date: 11/7/2007

Ryan Babel has agreed personal terms and passed a medical at Melwood this afternoon, but Liverpool have yet to reach an agreement with Ajax over the transfer fee for the 20-year-old.

The Dutch giants gave Babel permission to speak to Liverpool yesterday and the Reds expect to tie-up the transfer over the next couple of days for around £10m.

Liverpool are also expected to snap-up Yossi Benayoun from West Ham United shortly.

Hicks hints at more signings

By James Carroll

Liverpool co-chairman Tom Hicks says that he expects Rafael Benitez to make at least one more major signing once the deals for Ryan Babel and Yossi Benayoun are completed.

Several players continue to be linked with the Reds and Hicks has hinted that the spending spree is not over.

"Rafa has done a great job," said Hicks. "We talked to him about a plan and it has gone pretty much how we agreed it would go.
"The first was to get existing core players on our team to sign extensions, it was critical to get those guys locked up.

"Then we started with process of getting new players in. I wouldn't rule Rafa out for one more (transfer). I know the team is going to be a better team.

"Part of the plan Rafa explained was that we needed to have more depth as it is a long season, particularly in the Premier League.

"He explained to George and me that we were able to compete better in the Champions League because of the format than we were in the nine to 10 months of the Premier League. We tried to add to that depth and I think we have."

Yeah....but his timings sux.....always got caught offside leh and then will showed his pathetic looking face to the ref and lineman.:bsmilie:

haha

mux act act abit mah!! :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

aiya.. what did i tell u? Riquelme is the best playmaker in the world.. however, i wont really sign him lah.. cos in EPL, they will just chop off his legs.. Only players liek Gerrard can survive.

You didnt see now Alonso tackling also damn sat.. like English player liao...LOL

u shud see how riquelme shields the ball.

3 mexicans close in. he skilfully held off and at the slightest contact, falls down.

now, that is clever.:thumbsup:

alonso can tackle can pass can shoot. but his heading mux up more.

wenger quite sianz already....waiting for him to quit. :bsmilie:

think he will sit out his contract la.

arsenal in transition. in a way, good for henry to leave. the team might get overly reliant on him and can't progress much esp. with his groanings and moanings.

Man Utd's Heinze welcomes Liverpool interest

Manchester United defender Gaby Heinze refuses to rule out a controversial move to Liverpool.

Reds boss Rafa Benitez is prepared to offer £6 million to prise the Argentina international away from Old Trafford.

"I still don't know what I am going to do in the future, and I'm going to start thinking about that after the Copa America," Heinze said. "The interest in me from important teams such us Liverpool, Juventus and Real Madrid makes me feel proud.

"But I feel very comfortable in Manchester, and I'm very grateful for everything I've experienced there."

think he's leaving.

but dun think LIVERPOOL will sign him. can't belif SAF will sell him to us.:bsmilie:

Babel agrees terms and passes medical

By James Carroll

Ryan Babel has agreed personal terms and passed a medical at Melwood this afternoon, but Liverpool have yet to reach an agreement with Ajax over the transfer fee for the 20-year-old.

The Dutch giants gave Babel permission to speak to Liverpool yesterday and the Reds expect to tie-up the transfer over the next couple of days for around £10m.

Liverpool are also expected to snap-up Yossi Benayoun from West Ham United shortly.

welcome to ANFIELD!!! :) :)

Hicks hints at more signings

By James Carroll

Liverpool co-chairman Tom Hicks says that he expects Rafael Benitez to make at least one more major signing once the deals for Ryan Babel and Yossi Benayoun are completed.

Several players continue to be linked with the Reds and Hicks has hinted that the spending spree is not over.

"Rafa has done a great job," said Hicks. "We talked to him about a plan and it has gone pretty much how we agreed it would go.
"The first was to get existing core players on our team to sign extensions, it was critical to get those guys locked up.

"Then we started with process of getting new players in. I wouldn't rule Rafa out for one more (transfer). I know the team is going to be a better team.

"Part of the plan Rafa explained was that we needed to have more depth as it is a long season, particularly in the Premier League.

"He explained to George and me that we were able to compete better in the Champions League because of the format than we were in the nine to 10 months of the Premier League. We tried to add to that depth and I think we have."

dun think we'll be signing Simao anymore. looks likely the last incoming player will be a defender.

:think: :think: they got $$ to pay mah

chel$ki not buying meh???? :bsmilie:

this season is all about frugality. gotta squeeze every drop outta our shevawhateva!

nothing less than 20 goals a season for him!

Babel set to sign today :)

Liverpool have confirmed that they have now agreed terms with both Ajax and Ryan Babel ahead of the Dutch international's transfer to Anfield on Friday.
The 20-year-old attacker will put pen to paper on his Anfield deal tomorrow after agreeing personal terms and passing a medical on Merseyside.

"Liverpool have agreed terms with Ajax and Ryan Babel himself and the player will sign on Friday," stated Liverpool Spokesperson Ian Cotton on Thursday afternoon.

Babel, who can play as a winger or in attack, saw his reputation soar after playing a starring role in Holland's triumph in last month's European Under-21 Championships. He was named man of the match after scoring a goal in his country's 4-1 final victory over Serbia.

He has been capped 14 times by the full Dutch team and scored on his debut against Romania in March 2005.

YOSSI BENAYOUN SIGNS FOR LIVERPOOL

Rafael Benitez today explained why he was so keen to bring Yossi Benayoun to Anfield after the Israeli international completed his switch to Liverpool.
The 27-year-old midfielder put pen to paper on a deal that will keep him at Anfield until 2011 on Thursday afternoon and Benitez believes he's just the player the Reds need to add extra creativity to their forward play.

"I first saw him play for Racing Santander in La Liga when he was a really good player, but when he first came to England we were watching to be sure he could adapt to a different style of football," said the Liverpool boss.

"It's clear he's done this very well at West Ham. Liverpool fans will remember how he played in the FA Cup Final against us when he was outstanding. We thought then this was a player who is capable of stepping up to a higher level.

"He was offered a big new contract at West Ham and received offers from a lot of other clubs offering him more money but Yossi's message was always the same. He said he was desperate to only join Liverpool because this was his dream. When Rick, the Americans and I spoke about the player, we all agreed this is the kind of attitude we and our supporters really like.

"When you have quality players with his ability showing so much passion to play for your club, it's really good for the team."

Under existing regulations, Liverpool will apply for a new work permit for the player.

Looks like we have confirm the signing of Babel.

Now who's next??:think: