Lin Zhi Ling @ Longines Singapore

I'm sure that got everyone excited for a while...
Thought so fast got photos to see liao... --*

sorry about that, tats the best i can do

tokieda said:
sorry about that, tats the best i can do

Wahahaha.... I also tot got nice photos to see. But anyway, that's good effort already lah.... :bsmilie: :thumbsup:

wait for that kind soul who took pics during the press conference...

is it really "xin min re bao"? how can "xin min re bao" publish the news so fast? anyway on "lian he wan bao" there is also news on her stay in singapore. she will visit the merlion, raffless hotel and drink the singapore sling during her stay. she will be shopping in orchard - singapore too.

only if I knew she went SBG. :(

Actually, I already know that they are going to SBG this morning weeks ago.

to rub some salt into the already wounded hearts... I was at the press conference this noon, happily shooting away at the Mediacorp stars and Longines ambassadors and of course LZL... :bsmilie:

will post some pix when available...

You are so lucky.. Some people have all the luck.... Are you from the press? Show pics leh!

chaltan said:

to rub some salt into the already wounded hearts... I was at the press conference this noon, happily shooting away at the Mediacorp stars and Longines ambassadors and of course LZL... :bsmilie:

...... cant you tell earlier??? i wont forgive you....

chaltan said:

can you tell of any related upcoming events??

chillingdomends said:
...... cant you tell earlier??? i wont forgive you....

How to tell? Exclusives leh... :sticktong

Actually, sworn not to tell just in case too many bees come flying in. :bsmilie:

btw, SBG this morning was RAINING!!!! Opportunities not much.

OT: I used altavista to translate the page http://stars.zaobao.com/pages2/linzhiling050615.html into English as I do not read Chinese characters but can understand the spoken language.

I was initially quite puzzled to read this sentence "... Lin Zhi Ling requests to visit the Lai Buddha gentleman hotel, to visit the fish tail lion, drinks Singapore the Sling cocktail!"

Had to do a mental translation literally -- turned out to be "Raffles Hotel" :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Haha... this sort of stuff got a chinese saying very suitable,"可遇,不可求."
No fate is no fate, no point trying so hard in vain, then disappoint yourself.

Just take note of her activities lah, actually, if you go Taiwan, she got a lot of public activities one. So if you are travelling there, can try your luck there.

Just 1 pix for your hungry eyes.... No more. No less. :bsmilie:

DSC_4289-02.jpg

She's showing off the 1 of the only 120 handcrafted Longines Singapore 40th Anniversary Limited Edition wrist watch.

It features hand painted Vanda Miss Joaquims motifs on the watch face, with the hour marks in 4 of our official languages at the 7, 8, 9 & 10 o'clock position.

And yes, Singapore is celebrating her 40th birthday this year!!!

chaltan said:
Just 1 pix for your hungry eyes.... No more. No less. :bsmilie:

DSC_4289-02.jpg

She's showing off the 1 of the only 120 handcrafted Longines Singapore 40th Anniversary Limited Edition wrist watch.

It features hand painted Vanda Miss Joaquims motifs on the watch face, with the hour marks in 4 of our official languages at the 7, 8, 9 & 10 o'clock position.

And yes, Singapore is celebrating her 40th birthday this year!!!

chaltan, thanks for sharing. :thumbsup: Lin Zhi Ling :lovegrin:

Thanks! Coolsmurf! You're da man!!!

Prismatic said:
Haha... this sort of stuff got a chinese saying very suitable,"可遇,不可求."
No fate is no fate, no point trying so hard in vain, then disappoint yourself.

Just take note of her activities lah, actually, if you go Taiwan, she got a lot of public activities one. So if you are travelling there, can try your luck there.

well.. i just dont want to miss the opportunity when she is in Singapore 千载难逢 .. and Singapore has almost no paparazzi.. it will be easier to take pictures.. it will be almost impossible to take pictures of her in Taiwan with all the publicity and paparazzi.. it will be the only chance now in Singapore..!

and i have been taking note of her activities but usually by the time i knew it it is usually over.. that's why i need some inside information.. the newspaper provides information that are too vague..