Cheesecake said:
most games, less for one, we lost by 1 goal margin. pretty impressive!
look at last season after we had played for 23 EPL games,
Aug-17 Liverpool 1*-*2 Chelsea
Aug-24 Aston Villa 0*-*0 Liverpool
Aug-27 Liverpool 0*-*0 Tottenham
Aug-30 Everton 0*-*3 Liverpool
Sep-13 Blackburn 1*-*3 Liverpool
Sep-20 Liverpool 2*-*1 Leicester
Sep-28 Charlton 3*-*2 Liverpool
Oct-04 Liverpool 1*-*2 Arsenal
Oct-18 Portsmouth 1*-*0 Liverpool
Oct-25 Liverpool 3*-*1 Leeds
Nov-02 Fulham 1*-*2 Liverpool
Nov-09 Liverpool 1*-*2 Man Utd
Nov-22 Middlesbrough 0*-*0 Liverpool
Nov-30 Liverpool 3*-*1 Birmingham
Dec-06 Newcastle 1*-*1 Liverpool
Dec-13 Liverpool 1*-*2 Southampton
Dec-26 Liverpool 3*-*1 Bolton
Dec-28 Man City 2*-*2 Liverpool
Jan-07 Chelsea 0*-*1 Liverpool
Jan-10 Liverpool 1*-*0 Aston Villa
Jan-17 Tottenham 2*-*1 Liverpool
Jan-21 Wolverhampton 1*-*1 Liverpool
Jan-31 Liverpool 0*-*0 Everton
All the matches where we lost, were also only by 1 goal margin. Why last season were not impressive but this season is ?
I am not mourning(yet) ...and I of course always look forward for a brighter side with Rafa as our new manger ...I always hope we can get better after being beaten. :cry:
SO far this season lots of us are fancied with the new signings, the manager quality & the attacking flow that we had not seen compared to last 2 years.
Although me like most of us here are excited with the attacking flow...and might have overlooked the table..and I wish to point out the "fact"...The fact is, the table showed that we are not improved compared to last season..(may be the answer is Yes, we are 1 point ahead after 23 EPL games).
Too early to judge him, we were very much hampered by injury problems this season
Yes..i know...we should not judge him at this time..it is yet too early..a season is not yet finished...but I am also holding back all my applaud for him...
we still have the CL and League Cup to look forward to don't we? but wongse for sure won't be as optimistic
No lah....I am sure we stand a very good chance to reach League Cup final...if we dun play traore for the return leg..
Once we proceed to final..both team stand a chance...whether we are playing chelsea or MU. Remember the 1st of the treble victory when we beat Birmingham marginally by penalty shoot out.. We were EPL team and Birmingham was Div I. but we did not dominate them..indeed it was a close match..
but for CL...Do u seriously/frankly believe we "stand a chance" ???
I only hope we can reach quarterfinal..even if we can beat LiverCushion and proceed to next stage...the level would be more competative...we could not afford to have any individual error. Yet until now...we dun have a keeper we can really count on...
I again declare that I am not being "not optimistic"...I just want to be realistic.
This morning...my friends, who is MU fans, asking me why Liverpool fans still wearing the reds jersey. He said that actually not all liverpool fans wear the reds jersey...they wear white Tshirt...but after the match ...losing to MU and Everton and the blunder Traore and dudek ahd made...they all vomit blood like me until the white Shirt turn into red..
wa liao...I can't tahan at that moment, just discharged from hospital after throwing out 3 liter blood last saturday night.. And I vomit another 1 liter blood again. My business shirt turn into REds again...
the blood, however, had fired me to a more a Liverpool fans.
Go go go...go and wack the Soton buttock this week...