LFC - You'll Never Walk Alone

CHARBY said:
Let's stay up and hope they trash Watford!

after seeing what exeter did to man u, the game might be pretty close. 1 goal margin will seal it.

falling asleep as i type. no choice, need to catch some zzz and continue my work tomorrow. hope we do well.
no worries...you'll never watch alone! (sorry, bad pun but couldn't resist)

just realise got lfc in cs....wow.....

lfc fan.......

giddygoat said:
falling asleep as i type. no choice, need to catch some zzz and continue my work tomorrow. hope we do well.
no worries...you'll never watch alone! (sorry, bad pun but couldn't resist)
you watching with me? heh...

starting starting!!! Go pool! Hope watford wont be too rough and injure our players...

surprisingly strong lineup today
think to get them match fit for tis weekend game :cheers:

now here comes baros!!!
go LIVERPOOL!!!

Watford played with gutso... so far they are able to withstand some serious onslaught from the Reds.. if any! haaa

GO GO GO!

anyone read wat David Beckham said in regards to the Morientes saga?
he's pleading with him to stay in the Bernabeau and be contended as a sub, just like he himself is! how selfish.. haha

read here! u'll find it rather amusing!

bythe way, its one-nil to LIVERPOOL!!

Stevie G!!!

eeek..

not a vintage performance... :confused:

maybe we r saving the best for man utd come this Sat. :confused:

put the kids away (whom they fought us into semi-final) and start with senior player...with Traore playing as CD..

and we had to rely on Watford player to score for us..

only 1-0 victory..somemore playing at anfield.

bad performance but a victory.

lucky I did not put money on them..the odds is Liverpool giving 1.5 goal.

I am still waiting anxiously for Morentes transfer. Either we have him or we dun.

If we dun, who else we are getting ? Pls no to that Palace player...Liverpool never had a botak striker. and that man is for sure not goond enough to play as Liverpool striker.. I would rather play Mellor.

giddygoat said:
must let the little toddlers out for some fresh air mah. a 90minute day trip to vicarage road would be just what they'd like :)
routledge of crystal palace rejected a new contract...good young player. if only we have the money. he might be a good fit for our wing if we can't get pennant.
btw, TNP fan poll shows liverpool ahead at 4072 votes with man utd behind at 2989 :cheers: keep it going!
let's hope we get 3 points this weekend.

I suspects the Man U supporters in the 90s are now supporting Arsenal or Chelsea... typical Glory chaser.

This will ensure that they can boost that "THEIR TEAM" won league and etc.. :thumbsd:

wong_se said:
put the kids away (whom they fought us into semi-final) and start with senior player...with Traore playing as CD..

and we had to rely on Watford player to score for us..

only 1-0 victory..somemore playing at anfield.

bad performance but a victory.

lucky I did not put money on them..the odds is Liverpool giving 1.5 goal.

I am still waiting anxiously for Morentes transfer. Either we have him or we dun.

If we dun, who else we are getting ? Pls no to that Palace player...Liverpool never had a botak striker. and that man is for sure not goond enough to play as Liverpool striker.. I would rather play Mellor.

Morientes should be sign on Wed (UK time) and IMHO, Andrew Johnson is an excellent striker. He works hard and take his chances well. But my preference will still be with Mellor and Sinama since we wlaready own them...

One more thing, there's rumours that one mysterious EPL team is trying to sign Mido besides Spurs and Saints... I suspect it may be Rafa trying to loan Mido (Roma did not want to sell it seems) which may be a good short term deal as Cisse will only be back next season.

next season will see Rafa really clearing players in liverpool team. won't be surprised if Cisse is sold and Baros is off-loaded for £££!!

he seems to favour Spanish players alot.

Cheesecake said:
next season will see Rafa really clearing players in liverpool team. won't be surprised if Cisse is sold and Baros is off-loaded for £££!!

I doubt so... Cisse is top striker in french league and a regular french striker alongside Henry and Trezeguet. Baros is top Euro striker and no. 1 striker in Czech team. You can't ask for a better striker duo.

It's the fringe players like henchoz, biscan, diao, traore etc that will be sold. In fact, i think he will prob stop buying spanish players soon and purchase one or 2 english player to instil the competitiveness...

nemesis32 said:
... Cisse is top striker in french league Baros is top Euro striker

hi nemesis32...are u still there in China ? hahaa...when coming back ?

u also miss out to highlight that

1)Cisse is top striker in french league for 3 consecutive seasons.
2) Baros is the Golden Boot in Euro2004 where Rooney, Owen, Henry , Raul, MisterRoy, Del Peiro..etc...etc.. were also in the competition.

Still in China.. back on 28th night....

ya.. i rem the facts. :)

Cheesecake said:

i dont think so lah. that would be madness..

is it true Liverpool jus concluded the deal for Morientes?

he is set to start against Man Utd tis sat?

last i heard was that it could be concluded today... and not too sure if he could be registered in time for manure.