LFC II - You'll never Walk Alone

Cheesecake said:
FM's nice. from the creators of CM. isn't it that the original creators broke off from EIDOS due to some problems?

FM's a very good game! :thumbsup:

EIDOS Interactive split into EIDOS and Sports Interactive with EIDOS retaining the Championship Manager name and Sports Interactive retaining the source code of Championship Manager and renamed it Football Manager (yup, these are the original developers anyway)

zhapchit said:
Maybe can try getting it through the local fan club?

you a member? i haven't been to their shop yet so dunno what's the prices like. was thinking of dropping down to get a polo tee one day.

but for the dvd, i found this on their website so dunno when, if ever, they will get the stock. i really wanna get the dvd :p
"Important News- Champion's League Merchandise
We are sorry to inform all who are interested in purchasing the Champion's League Merchandise that the shipment from Liverpool, U.K is not in yet as the worldwide demand has been overwhelming, we will seek to secure the first shipment as soon as possible, and will keep all informed via our website at www.liverpoolfanclub.org.sg"

FM is damn addictive. if i start playing, i cannot stop and even when not playing, keep thinking about the next match....only thing is that if you play liverpool (and probably other big teams), it gets boring after a few seasons cos your team should be damn strong by then. by my 3rd season or so, LFC is usually invinsible.
then it's time to go to my peterborough ;)

giddygoat said:
you a member? i haven't been to their shop yet so dunno what's the prices like. was thinking of dropping down to get a polo tee one day.

but for the dvd, i found this on their website so dunno when, if ever, they will get the stock. i really wanna get the dvd :p
"Important News- Champion's League Merchandise
We are sorry to inform all who are interested in purchasing the Champion's League Merchandise that the shipment from Liverpool, U.K is not in yet as the worldwide demand has been overwhelming, we will seek to secure the first shipment as soon as possible, and will keep all informed via our website at www.liverpoolfanclub.org.sg"

used to be.. havent gone down to the shop for a long time so not sure about the prices now.. am quite keen to get the dvd too but the price is abit ;p

the price is damn siong man. 20 pounds is bad enough. add the delivery somemore. but i think it's almost a sin not to have it. it's really something to remember. 2 dvds with the full final match too....

benleez said:
EIDOS Interactive split into EIDOS and Sports Interactive with EIDOS retaining the Championship Manager name and Sports Interactive retaining the source code of Championship Manager and renamed it Football Manager (yup, these are the original developers anyway)
I wonder is that the reason behind the fact that CM is always out so late? It's like, evrything already happened then they release.

In my opinion, the game should be loaded with Last Season's players, updates available on line for new signings/departure etc so that it keeps the player interested as it's pretty realistic.

giddygoat said:
FM is damn addictive. if i start playing, i cannot stop and even when not playing, keep thinking about the next match....only thing is that if you play liverpool (and probably other big teams), it gets boring after a few seasons cos your team should be damn strong by then. by my 3rd season or so, LFC is usually invinsible.
then it's time to go to my peterborough ;)
well...in CM , you can be pretty strong but not really invincible...that helps to substain the interest also. I mean, i did win everything once in a while but at leats not every season and occasionallly was knocked out of cup ties etc...

zhapchit said:
used to be.. havent gone down to the shop for a long time so not sure about the prices now.. am quite keen to get the dvd too but the price is abit ;p
They moved to Rivery Valley liao... at UE Square. I also yet to go there and check it out.

09:02 04Jul2005 RTRS-Soccer-Gerrard breaks off Liverpool contract talks - reports

LONDON, July 4 (Reuters) - Liverpool captain Steven Gerrard has broken off contract talks less than six weeks after lifting the Champions League trophy, British media said on Monday.
The 25-year-old England midfielder is widely reported to be frustrated with his hometown club's failure to come up with an improved contract. His current deal has two years to run.
Liverpool spokesman Ian Cotton said on Sunday: "Our position is very clear, we want Gerrard to stay at the club."
However, The Times reported that at Liverpool's Melwood training ground on Saturday, Gerrard told manager Rafael Benitez he has "had enough" of their slow approach to the negotiations.
The latest developments, just nine days before Liverpool face TNS in a Champions League qualifier on July 13, will alert Premier League champions Chelsea and Real Madrid.
Both clubs are known to be admirers of Gerrard with Chelsea having tempted him to move before the start of last season only for the Liverpudlian to follow his heart and stay at Anfield.

NO OFFER
Monday's Daily Mail reported that after waiting weeks for talks to begin, Gerrard and his agent, Struan Marshall of SFX, met Liverpool chief executive Rick Parry last Wednesday and was stunned when he failed to make his client an offer.
Gerrard is thought to have been ready to sign a new deal since the final in Istanbul on May 25 when he became the first Liverpool captain to lift the European Cup in 21 years.
He put on a man-of the-match performance that included scoring their first goal in a remarkable victory over AC Milan as his team recovered from 3-0 down to win on penalties.
After a victory that gave Liverpool their fifth European Cup triumph and meant they kept the trophy, their inspirational captain was upbeat about his future at the club.
"I'm sure the manager and Rick Parry will want to talk soon," he said at the time. "How can I leave after a night like this and all the nights this season?"
But the lack of progress in discussions between Gerrard's camp and Parry, especially at the weekend, has reportedly led to an impasse and put the midfielder's future at the club in doubt.
Monday's reports said Gerrard was looking for improved terms of between 90,000-100,000 pounds ($160,000-$180,000) compared to his current 80,000 pounds per week contract with the club.

Initially...he said that he only wanted to stay if he can see that the club could progress and challenge for tittle.

then we won the European Champion..

now he say that he wanted a better contract....

If we give him a much improved contract..may be next season he might say he want 10% of the ticket revenue.

Totally non-sense.....this is nothing about "love the club" or loyalty.

Just farking admit that u like the 150k weekly paid offered by Real Madrid..and off u go.

Pls dun waste our time here..if u have no intention to stay.

i got a feeling that you can't wait to see him go

If the report is true, then I wonder wtf is rick parry doing instead.

Any other interesting article to read about Gerrard.

zhapchit said:
i got a feeling that you can't wait to see him go

If he had no intention to play for us...even we keep him in the squad, it will not turn out to be any good to both parties.

If we sell him now for 30m..we would have the money to strengnthen the squad...

If we sell him end of next season, we may get somthing like 8m+ another nunez.

No player is bigger than a club...u can;t demend everything..eventhough u are the capain..

Look at Maldini..Look at ROy keane as example.

I really question his sincerity to stay with the club.

When he is in doubt of the club progress..we did progressive to European Champion.

Then 150k offered by Real Madrid..now he is asking for much better contract.

U gotto understand...although footballer is also a employee. What it take back counts a lot. But there is always another reasons rather than just $$.

Crespo take a paid cut to join Milan. Do u think he is the moron ?
Owen take a paid cut to join Madrid. Do u also think he is moron ? (actually, I think he is...muahahaaa)

i won't believe everything that is reported in the media

zhapchit said:
i won't believe everything that is reported in the media

me too...
but I have the bad feelings Gerrard will not be playing Liverpool this season..

cant really compare to rkeane and maldini.. both are at clubs which were enjoying success, especially maldini.

zhapchit said:
cant really compare to rkeane and maldini.. both are at clubs which were enjoying success, especially maldini.

wah ..u can;t say like that leh..
Gerrard also had success with the club wat...he won eveything with Liverpool EPL..And this is the year we want to fight for EPL..but then he want to leave us for big money...

milan was having lot of success both in serie A and in Europe leh..
manu was dominating EPL with a little success in Europe...

as compared to them.. wat stevie g has won with Liverpool cant really compare lah...
right now... we don't know whether he wants to leave or not... it is just speculations at the moment.. don't judge him yet lah

zhapchit said:
manu was a little success in Europe...

this one I have to disagree. Over the last 10 years...

MU won 1 CHampion league.
Liverpool won 1 Champion league, 1 UEFA, and 1 Super Cup.

We are sure better than MU.

btw..I admit that I am just too furious to jump into conclusion and condemn Gerrard for not signing the contract to cotinue as our captian.

if u really loko at the situation...Gerrard is earning 80k. He just ask for 90k improvement..but then the LFC management act like bo chap attitude..and delaying attitude...Now wonder Gerrard feel tulan.

We want to be a big club but act like Everton...how to have success ??

the board will make an ultra improved contract for Stevie G to sign la! :thumbsup:

com'on u REDS!!!! :bsmilie: