LFC II - You'll never Walk Alone

STEVIE AND CARRA SIGN NEW DEALS

http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/drilldown/N149283050708-1304.htm

what a joyful sight! i must admit, i wrongly accused steven gerrard of being money minded. i am glad that he proved me completely wrong.
i hope, at least for the next 2 seasons, we can focus on the pitch and there'll be no more disruptive speculations like this.

btw, any one has any idea of our transfer spendings to date? just trying to keep track of how much we have to spend. and is diouf really sold? for how much?

finally... now we can start playing football..

Romario and bebeto short but strong... Sinama is still like a small kiddo... As for Mellor i do feel at most he will stay is another year or so if he don't break thru...

giddygoat said:
btw, any one has any idea of our transfer spendings to date? just trying to keep track of how much we have to spend. and is diouf really sold? for how much?
We did not spend much... Apparently i think Reina costs us 6m, zenden free, gonzalez on loan so free, aragones...not very sure but i think not more than 2m.

Smicer free, Biscan free, Henchoz free i think, Diouf (unspecified but likely 2-3m max), Pelle free.

So far no major spending except for Reina.

Speedwagon said:
Mourinho can offer 32M is bcos $$$ is not an issue for him, what he needs is to get the player he want.
Why u never see MU or Asernal or others club make an offer?? Only Real & Chelsea can afford that. And bcos of them, the transfer fee is getting out of control.
Just imagine if SG is with other club and Liverpool wanted to sign him, do u agree he worth 40M???? Do you support Liverpool to pay 40M for him????

chelsea can offer 32M not becos only they can afford, because Gerrard wortht that price tag. if money is not issue to chelsea..why not chelsea offer 100m for gerrard. if 100m is made an offer and gerrard weekly wage is 1M...i dun think Gerrard will be Liverpool player any more.

Why we never see MU or arsenal make on offer ? because MU has a budget only at 25. They can;t folk out 32m. Not to mention arsenal who even has a smaller budget limit..When u have $150 , u dun walk in to CP to ask for f2.8 lens.

I dun support Liverpool pay 40m for him...I only support Liverpool to offer him a 4 year contract...that would eventuall pay him around 20m after his 4 year service with us.

nemesis32 said:
Romario and bebeto short but strong... Sinama is still like a small kiddo... As for Mellor i do feel at most he will stay is another year or so if he don't break thru...

May be Sinama can learn from his new teammate...Zenden, who is Junior Judo champion....hahaaa....

Main striker will be baros, cisse, morientes...at least Sinama can play on the flank...but Mellor is 1 dimension striker..

he is already 23 liao..by next year it is 24. If he can;t make it...most likely he is gone case...

I think Gerrard is worth the money la. He is English! Somemore its between 2 English/European clubs. If you realised, European clubs tend to be more stingy with their money when dealing with clubs from South America/Asia etc etc. See how stingy Real Madrid is with Santos regarding Robinho.

30 - 40M will be good for any selling club and buying club. Man Utd cannot and will never try to sign a player from Liverpool direct. Thats their tradition. :bigeyes: Must go detour then can. :bsmilie: Vice versa lor.

Chelsea are reportedly poised to make an audacious £83m bid for Barcelona striker Ronaldinho. :bigeyes: Do you think he worth that much? Roman got bottomless pockets.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/c/chelsea/4667041.stm

zhapchit said:
£83m can build another team liao :bsmilie:
west brom entire team i think dun even cost so much..

maybe can even buy all the 3 promoted teams...

zhapchit said:

with Oil price hit record high at $61 a barrel...Roman AbramoRich will have all the Vitamin M at his pocket.

The European Champions fell behind after just seven minutes when Mark Jones exploited a gaping hole in the centre of Liverpool's defence and duly rounded Reina to open the scoring.
A Fernando Morientes double cancelled out an early Wrexham goal and has given Liverpool a 2-1 lead over their Welsh hosts at the Racecourse Ground.

The equaliser came on the quarter hour mark when Darren Potter crossed from the right and Morientes tapped in from close-range. Six minutes before the interval the Spanish striker doubled his tally with a close-range header from a Steven Gerrard corner.

Morientes and Cisse have looked lively as an attacking partnership, while Steven Gerrard, playing his first game since committing his future to the club, has been the driving force in midfield.

The skipper was given a warm reception by the travelling fans prior to kick-off, as were new signings Jose Reina and Bolo Zenden.

The Reds, playing in their smart new change strip of white shirts, black shorts and white socks, have certainly improved as the half wore on and only some fine goalkeeping from Mike Ingham has prevented them from adding more goals.

Latest score 3-4 i think ...

baros double in the second half.

By the way... Sissoko is signing for Liverpool ?:

zhapchit said:

Can buy the whole S-League and play himself. :bsmilie: Somemore its in pounds!

ibitemynails said:
west brom entire team i think dun even cost so much..

maybe can even buy all the 3 promoted teams...

Can buy all 3 W teams? :bsmilie:

zhapchit said:
Latest score 3-4 i think ...

Huh? You mean CL start liao??

zhapchit said:
lol... no.. preseason frenly against wrexham

Chey! Preseason friendlies they anyhow kick wan la. :bsmilie:

zhapchit said:

hope it's true. saw this on the media pages of liverpoolfc.tv too but nothing official yet. former french under-21 now playing for mali. still young at 20.
abit confused about his position though. some sites list him as forward, others as attacking mid. and i think he played quite a few games for valencia as a full back.
signed by rafa from auxere. big lad at 189cm!
we still need a central defender though. and hopefully an good winger.

Probably becos he's played in the various positions. A utility player perhaps.