LFC(4). Long Road ahead but Stevie G's my man!

my man u fans colleagues are dancing around me :angry:

You will never walk alone..... of cos thats true, liverpool is walking with so many others at the bottom half of the table. It gets lonely at the top.

come end of season then we'll see.

Yeah, at least they have their fans with them too. we've walked all over with the club, up and down. not like some "fans" who hang out with winning teams and hope the glory rub off on them.
It's always lonely at the top because your friends are never real....

Yeah, at least they have their fans with them too. we've walked all over with the club, up and down. not like some "fans" who hang out with winning teams and hope the glory rub off on them.

Mediocracy and crappy results this year have created some touchy bitter liverpool fans :bsmilie: Better focus the energy on a possible relegation battle bah

After watching last weekend's game, I couldnt get the question out of my mind. Why so easy?

Mediocracy and crappy results this year have created some touchy bitter liverpool fans :bsmilie: Better focus the energy on a possible relegation battle bah

After watching last weekend's game, I couldnt get the question out of my mind. Why so easy?

:bsmilie: of cos easy la! old trafford leh! u're not hoping tat we'll do an arsenal at ur homeground, are u, kiddo? let's wait till the end of the season than we'll talk, sonny!:bsmilie:

i'm not too concern or surprise abt losing to Man U (well, rafa hasnt beaten them since he joined).

What i am concern abt is how we lose. I think we are in serious trouble. One min, rafa is asking the old guys to stand up and be counted, next, he's asking the new guys to prove their worth...It all sounds like excuses to me.

Rafa has simply been too naive in his chop and change rotation. My question will always be why change a side that is winning? I have seen Crouch scoring goals, playing well but benched the next match. You are not giving the good form players to maintain their form. At the same time, u are not playing the poor form player consistently enough (think Sheva) to play thru the bad period. What u end up is of course players who are neither here nor there.. neutral form and lack of confidence.

:thumbsup: we'll come good.

so far, the only consolation is that we lost the away games to big shots.
less everton and manutd which are small clubs in my eyes. :bsmilie:

anyway, to be serious, we can improve on that. starting with the home tie against READING tonight in the mickey mouse cup.

never expected us to win outright anyway. Man Utd is at least as good as LFC. These games are 50-50 at best. Must still have hope mah :)
But you have to admit you had some misgivings before the match that LFC could have won it? Is that why I heard nothing from you before the match? Not here, nor on the Man Utd thread. Then, pheew, Man Utd won. Time to rub it in so I feel good about myself?

I can live with Redstorm, Afbug etc if they gloat. After all, it's part of the fun. And if you posted something critical, like we played too defensively or played like crap... it's sadly true and i'd agree with you.

But I find it strange that someone had to drag themself out of the closet only after the dust has settled just to post pointless juvenile replies on the LFC thread. Not even a "Yay, we won" on the Man Utd thread?

When does the new semester playschool resume? better get some nice new crayons.

Everybody says, wait till the end of season than you'll see. It's going to be like last year again, finish the season strong, but because lost too many games early on in the season, could not catch up.

Can understand the need to rotate the team a bit, but I think Rafa is doing it a bit too much.

Take a look at Arsenal, only get rotated off if injured, or form drops. Incentive to perform, to keep your first team postion. But with Rafa's concept of constant squad rotation, players aren't motivated to perform week-in week-out, because whether play well or not, will still play the same number of games.

Also got to get rid of Garcia. True, he pops up and scores a fantastic goal every now and then, but on average he does more damage than good by constantly giving the ball away.

Everybody says, wait till the end of season than you'll see. It's going to be like last year again, finish the season strong, but because lost too many games early on in the season, could not catch up.

Can understand the need to rotate the team a bit, but I think Rafa is doing it a bit too much.

Take a look at Arsenal, only get rotated off if injured, or form drops. Incentive to perform, to keep your first team postion. But with Rafa's concept of constant squad rotation, players aren't motivated to perform week-in week-out, because whether play well or not, will still play the same number of games.

Also got to get rid of Garcia. True, he pops up and scores a fantastic goal every now and then, but on average he does more damage than good by constantly giving the ball away.

agreed. I also think part of the problem is quite simply motivating them. If you wanna rotate, you must not just make sure you have the talent to do so but that the players are prepared both mentally and physically . Frankly, I dun think rafa could be classed as an all time great motivator.
SAF is certainly one and I do see Man Utd challenging Chelski all the way to the end and a big part of it is becos of him. SAF could get even average players like Fletcher and oldies like solskjaer to work their socks off and just play above themselves. Add in some real quality like Giggs and you have a solid team. I like Wenger's style too. He not only spots the talents but is very good at integrating them into the team and their style of play. I dun think he go nuclear like SAF but he can make the players understand exactly what he wants of them. Rafa is a great manager and a good tactician, though i felt him to be often too cautious, but he is no people person. Perhaps neither is Pako? What we need is someone who is able to connect to the players and act as an intermediary between them and Rafa. An old bird like Hyppia (or Hamann)? Rush?

Garcia should never start in away games.........

Sorry, my last post may be a bit harsh. Bad mood today.........:complain: Yesterday kena drench while at MacRitchie now sick and feel like crap freezing in the aircon!!

agreed. I also think part of the problem is quite simply motivating them. If you wanna rotate, you must not just make sure you have the talent to do so but that the players are prepared both mentally and physically . Frankly, I dun think rafa could be classed as an all time great motivator.
SAF is certainly one and I do see Man Utd challenging Chelski all the way to the end and a big part of it is becos of him. SAF could get even average players like Fletcher and oldies like solskjaer to work their socks off and just play above themselves. Add in some real quality like Giggs and you have a solid team. I like Wenger's style too. He not only spots the talents but is very good at integrating them into the team and their style of play. I dun think he go nuclear like SAF but he can make the players understand exactly what he wants of them. Rafa is a great manager and a good tactician, though i felt him to be often too cautious, but he is no people person. Perhaps neither is Pako? What we need is someone who is able to connect to the players and act as an intermediary between them and Rafa. An old bird like Hyppia (or Hamann)? Rush?

Garcia should never start in away games.........

I think your right; Rafa's a good, of not great tactition, but a motivator of people, he doesn't seem to be. True needs a good motivator on the coaching staff, but I don't think it should be one of the current players because that would undermine the captain a bit. Think Rafa is leaving the motivation bit to Stevie G, but I don't see him being that great in that role either. Someone like Rush might be good,....... someone like Dagleesh. :D

As for Garcia, hell, he should NOT start any game, save a reserve fixture, and shouldn't play in most.

Damn stressfull on the heart supporting LFC in recent years, and especially painful in recent weeks.

All the gloating and ribbing was done in good fun. I get hell from my the liverpool friends when liverpool wins too. Guess not everyone's a sport.

:bsmilie: :thumbsup: i'm alrite with this ribbing.

i always belif in, may the best team wins. there're ups and downs.

no hard feelings.

:bsmilie: :thumbsup: i'm alrite with this ribbing.

i always belif in, may the best team wins. there're ups and downs.

no hard feelings.

Good sport! Cheers to your -ve 2 goal difference! wahahah! :bsmilie: :p :bsmilie:

ok, beat a 2nd string READING 4-3.

i find the scoreline disgusting. 3goals up and managed to let them somehow creep back. :nono:

anyone with links to the video of the goals?:sweat: