LFC(4). Long Road ahead but Stevie G's my man!

zha said:
abbas & alistair are the best s'pore soccer import till today i feel.
those imports we have of late are so-so.. :(

and how can we forget our only millionaire footballer Son of Singapore Fandi, v.sundrammoothy n Lim tong hai:bsmilie:

And here is my dream team line up: David lee(Gk), bohan abu samah(central), kadir yayah(right back), terry pathmanathan(libero,left), jang jung(cental), Abass sadd(attacking midfielder) Hasnim haron(left), Malek awab(right), Alistair edwards(Striker), Sundrammoothy(striker) and last but not least Fandi(playing infront of Alistair and sundrammoothy)

Sub: Abdul malek, Lim tong hai, zulkifli, steven tan, Lee man hon, Yayah Madon and Nazri Nasir.:cool:

:think: Who is matching my Dream team?:bsmilie:

wa lau eh... lim tong hai... own goal king leh
watching him touch the ball is so exciting. :bsmilie:

later tonight... gagalai ah!!!

Switzerland!!!!!!! Saudi Arabia!!!!

and our own players, Luis Garcia and Alonso!!!! yeah yeah yeah!!!:thumbsup:

melvin said:
and how can we forget our only millionaire footballer Son of Singapore Fandi, v.sundrammoothy n Lim tong hai

And here is my dream team line up: David lee(Gk), bohan abu samah(central), kadir yayah(right back), terry pathmanathan(libero,left), jang jung(cental), Abass sadd(attacking midfielder) Hasnim haron(left), Malek awab(right), Alistair edwards(Striker), Sundrammoothy(striker) and last but not least Fandi(playing infront of Alistair and sundrammoothy)

Sub: Abdul malek, Lim tong hai, zulkifli, steven tan, Lee man hon, Yayah Madon and Nazri Nasir.

:think: Who is matching my Dream team?

for the most part of the early 90s the above were amongst the best in the M-league.

there's also razali rashid and D Tokijan. The latter plays mid, but can't remember if razali played mid or def. both solid players. :thumbsup:

now, anyone remembered sundram doing a bicycle kick at kallang stdm? power!! :)

Cheesecake said:
wa lau eh... lim tong hai... own goal king leh
watching him touch the ball is so exciting. :bsmilie:

later tonight... gagalai ah!!!

Switzerland!!!!!!! Saudi Arabia!!!!

and our own players, Luis Garcia and Alonso!!!! yeah yeah yeah!!!:thumbsup:

other than that 2 own golas during the SEA games, tong hai was one of the best defender around. high workrate too!! :thumbsup:

looking fwd to see Garcia score lei.. is he playing?

zha said:
other than that 2 own golas during the SEA games, tong hai was one of the best defender around. high workrate too!! :thumbsup:

looking fwd to see Garcia score lei.. is he playing?
huh?! 2 only?! :bsmilie:

dunno abt spain tonight. not playing tonight. but garcia started in the last game and thus he shud start this game too.

tunisia isn't that strong a team defensively.

zha said:
for the most part of the early 90s the above were amongst the best in the M-league.

there's also razali rashid and D Tokijan. The latter plays mid, but can't remember if razali played mid or def. both solid players. :thumbsup:

Oh... how can i forget my other favorite winger D.Tokijan! as for razali:think:

Ya that bicycle kick really power man think there is no one else who execute it so well! Fandi hmm... maybe ...

zha said:

power to the max

against brunei! 6-0! :thumbsup:

melvin said:
Oh... how can i forget my other favorite winger D.Tokijan! as for razali:think:

Ya that bicycle kick really power man think there is no one else who execute it so well! Fandi hmm... maybe ...
fandi can hang in the air one ok:bsmilie:

a pity he is not brave enuff in his youth to make the switch to join ajax. it mux be a regret that will hunt him for his whole life.

Cheesecake said:
huh?! 2 only?! :bsmilie:

dunno abt spain tonight. not playing tonight. but garcia started in the last game and thus he shud start this game too.

tunisia isn't that strong a team defensively.

Ya la...only 2 in the sea games cos he still new at that time mah... n think one more in the M-leauge. Other then this no more... later part he made amends n once held the captain's armband proven a good player!:bsmilie:

Spain will probably retain the same 11 who trash ukraine!;p

Cheesecake said:
power to the max

If i am not wrong thats the last high scoring match in the M-leauge n against brunei!

Cheesecake said:
power to the max

u got photographic memory hor?.. can remember the scoreline.. :bigeyes:

i can only recall it was against brunei

how come no one remember Abdullah Noor... before steven tan he is the supersub.... and also we have 1 more kelong king by the name of D Devaraj.... :bsmilie:

roadrunner_552 said:
Waooo good. i love his power run n shoot. Worth the money. Just keep check of his temper though. haha :bsmilie:
:bsmilie: siao liao. this is really bad... :sweat:

don worry lar. Rafa will keep track of his temper. He wont allow nonsense player. kaka

roadrunner_552 said:
don worry lar. Rafa will keep track of his temper. He wont allow nonsense player. kaka
we've quite a few nonsense players in the past. :sweat:

6.5million for bellamy... erm...
he's not one of my fave player.:sweatsm:

Cheesecake said:
we've quite a few nonsense players in the past. :sweat:

6.5million for bellamy... erm...
he's not one of my fave player.:sweatsm:

wah lau ehh
what if he punch with gerrad on the pitch:sweat:

idor said:
wah lau ehh
what if he punch with gerrad on the pitch:sweat:
tas y i dun like this clown in the team. he's volatile, no doubt abt his talents though.