[ Lens ] First review of Panasonic 12-35mm f2.8 OIS

with this and the current 12-35, that's it for me.. going to vow no more buying of lens!
but unless..... hahaha...

with this and the current 12-35, that's it for me.. going to vow no more buying of lens!

I have told myself similar words many times before you..... And I bet you are no better than me! But, you are smart to put a CYA clause at the end......

agree on the " ....but unless..... hahaha..." part .......ha! ha!

:angel::angel::angel:

Can someone recommend me a reputable and usually good pricing camera shop in hong kong? Will be travelling soon and will be checking out the 12-35mm lens.

lcohol said:
Can someone recommend me a reputable and usually good pricing camera shop in hong kong? Will be travelling soon and will be checking out the 12-35mm lens.

Try Echo photo at TST.

New Sankyo at Holiday Inn TST

Does anyone know the current street price ?

Been a while since launch, am hopeful that prices have come down slightly.

Was quoted in one of funan shop for 1580

Wah still the same leh ..... looks like I m not fated .....

Thanks for the intelligence :cool:

Buay Tahan liao ..... planning an expedition to Funan ..... :confused:

Maybe this will help more...

Who's this yandao btw?:)

Courtesy of jameskkmok's lens during last m43 sunrise shoot.

Maybe this will help more...

Who's this yandao btw?:)

Courtesy of jameskkmok's lens during last m43 sunrise shoot.

may i know what is this handstrap?

The 12-35mm is a great lens. Initially, I'm very concern with it's limited zoom but after using it for a week now, it 's no doubt my best lens now.

It replaced my previous two fav lens; the 25mm/f0.95 and 7-14mm!

lcohol said:
The 12-35mm is a great lens. Initially, I'm very concern with it's limited zoom but after using it for a week now, it 's no doubt my best lens now.

It replaced my previous two fav lens; the 25mm/f0.95 and 7-14mm!

Yup yup...
It's staple lens

My eyelids were twitching ...
My ears were flapping ...
My hands were shaking ... No wonder :bsmilie:

600_0665.jpg

Today go Chinatown ..... ;)