Lagging

labla

time 2329 29 Sept 2008

Anyone feeling the lag? it's getting on my nerves. half the time I can't open a thread and the other half it's loading... anyone or maybe it's just my lousy com. haha :P

yep same here
but for everything not just clubsnap
i think maybe starhub?

Singtel too...
its an intermitten prob.
Somewhere having earth quake again isit?

seems to be cs only. i don't hv a problem with other sites..... :think:

This problem only apply to CS only, sometime login to CS site is impossible.

It is nice to know the problem apply to others, currently I am using Starhub.

i'm starhub too. it's slow, lags and yes, impossible to surf, a simple check cs mail, or check a post will take 10 mins per page.

I hope the server is not being cranky..

Past few nites...i had prob logging in.
hahaha...this site is getting too popular??
=p

Yes, starhub here.
Seems to affect CS only.
No prob with Flickr or other sites.

It is v...e...r...y l.....a.....g....g....i.....n.....g..... :dunno:

Is the server running on i486s? :bsmilie:

Very slow this early morning... not sure why, even though it's after a long day of downtime.

Ah ok liao..maybe the mods changed it to Core 2 processors :bsmilie:

Probably traffic issue during the peak hours. I'm also feeling it... give the admins some time to settle this.

Somehow, I think is it IE problem... can't open even clubsnap's homepage earlier, now using firefox, speed is superb. :thumbsup:

guys. because we just migrated from one space to another world. we would hope everything would be back normal in 1 week or so lah. so give the admin some time to sort everything out yah.

i am using Safari, so basically i do experience slowdowns as usual. sometimes the webpage do not even load up. (thats in the wee hours ok.... :bsmilie:)

yeah.... :cool:

Seem to have improved greatly. Very speedy. Good work!

Thumbs up for admins :) haha i didn't realise i was the one who started this thread :P no worries admins :) Jiayou. Thanks for working for us even though you guys don't really benefit from it. (i dunno if you all get paid, i assume not la :P if yes, u all deserve it) *applaud*

we dun get paid lah.... pure passion ok ! passion drives the community.

and yet people come in and poach members away from cs. :cry:;(

from our Admins - there are still some niggling problems with the server after shifting them. could those facing problems please leave a note in FAQs and Feedback so that Edmund and Simon can check it out? :)