L A O S - Luang Prabang

By this way, this picture for information only. Better to bring US$ or Euro to exchange for KIP. ;)

4422866814_5d5e105475_o.jpg

Haha... stevepow, it's Wat Xien Thong's main sim (ordination hall).

By this way, this picture for information only. Better to bring US$ or Euro to exchange for KIP. ;)

Yupe, AlexK.
At the time when we were there,
US$1 = 8420 - 8470 Kip.
S$1 = 6000 Kip.
I brought US$ and Thai Baht - both of which were very easy to change.
Adrian's advice - change US$20 worth of Kip bit by bit because at the end of the day
we don't want to be left with extra Kip that is worthless outside of Laos.

I must say that your works are ......................... BRAVO!

And talking about shy monk....

Laos%20-%20616.JPG

No offence meant....or I will take it down

And in the morning market, beside the street vendors..
Laos%20-%20502_1.JPG

She is taking pix of the live frogs or do you call them 'toads' the eatable type

And talking about shy monk....

No offence meant....or I will take it down

No problem lah, stevepow!
That was a good one!
Monks are also human beings with the need to SMS on handphones,
and the need to squeeze pimples mah... :bsmilie:

I must say that your works are ......................... BRAVO!

Hello bigalex,
I thank you on behalf of the team members, many of whom are experienced photographers.

Here's something you don't see in our markets ....

4408890590_af3421419c.jpg

or this ...

4408126443_89ccb92973.jpg

:bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

Traditional costume of Hmong village.
4427318970_8b398fbc09_o.jpg

Check this out - lottery in Laos
4426557171_a041939ac9_o.jpg

Fellow photo trekkers walking on bamboo bridge to Ban Xiang Hai village
4426555087_4fb518bb38_o.jpg

Picture of the bamboo bridge.
4426555557_9c57bfcc5f_o.jpg

The main contributor to this thread - limwhow who usually has the best collection of photos from record shoots to detailed shoot. I believed he is taking photos of the hand crafted door frame.
4426554689_33462b1b42_o.jpg

Colourful handmade Laotian scarves
4426556861_d7b1bc2955_o.jpg

Cultural performance at Roots & Leaves Restaurant. (so sorry, the dancer on right is oof :embrass:)
4426556537_b727b177a2_o.jpg

Great photos, AlexK.
I was dead drunk that night at Roots and Leaves.
All I could remember was stumbling out and shooting this photo of the restaurant...
4426629687_4a90df2163_o.jpg

a record shot only, AlexK.
But despite my tipsy state, I could remember very well somebody out of the whole team, a little
vaguely worried about the next day's 300 steps climb up Mount Phousi...

sorry sorry, please continue your photos AlexK and vngks... kekeke..

Great photos, AlexK.
I was dead drunk that night at Roots and Leaves.
All I could remember was stumbling out and shooting this photo of the restaurant...
4426629687_4a90df2163_o.jpg

a record shot only, AlexK.
sorry sorry, please continue your photos AlexK and vngks... kekeke..

Thanks for the beer. :cheers:

Eh... yah limwhow he was quite tipsy then already.
Before we hit Roots and Leaves...
...remember that afternoon after Wat Xien Thong, we walked to
The 3 Nagas for lunch - courtesy of LowLights - that Ang Moh manager
was very impresssed with all you guys' equipment?

4426621595_203acf86c1_o.jpg

Thanks for the beer. :cheers:
You are wlecome.
But I have much more to thank you for leh...
Don't like that lah...
All that I owe you, I will make it back next trip, AlexK.

Eh... yah limwhow he was quite tipsy then already.
Before we hit Roots and Leaves...
...remember that afternoon after Wat Xien Thong, we walked to
The 3 Nagas for lunch - courtesy of LowLights - that Ang Moh manager
was very impresssed with all you guys' equipment?

4426621595_203acf86c1_o.jpg

It was a great lunch. Thanks again, LowLights. ;)

More pictures from Ban Xiang Hai village along Mekong river.

A woman weaving scarf.
4426688339_c5d4678718_o.jpg

An old man making musical instruments from buffalo horns. Picture of him demonstrating the instrument.
4427450858_ed52da63c2_o.jpg

A young monk.
4427450250_a760117798_o.jpg

Going on photo trip is very fun - taking photos of almost everything we come across. He he he ...
4426688495_830f1be441_o.jpg