L A O S - Luang Prabang

Aiyah... my full big tua leng gong bag of medicine also never get to use.
Haha... better this way lah...

Aiyoh, SereneXMM actually wrote that? My goodness.... she's not in her right mind! Haha...!

Not using = good news!:embrass:

It's a test, to test whether we follow the thread or not! ;)

First day

P23-161651-S23-161651-23-161651-Gue.jpg

When we arrived at the guesthouse, this is the view from the side front door.
Found it quite interesting, colourful, then took this shot.
[Edit]: Noticed that there is a banner for tiger beer! Tiger beer is everywhere! Even in Laos.

P23-162415-S23-162415-23-162415-A-0.jpg

On our way to school, we passed by some local shops.
Some of the shops providing tourism related services, just like any other tourists attraction in SEA. e.g.: Siam Reap & Hanoi.
I really suspect some tourism operator, using Minolta Copying machine to copy these ideas everywhere in SEA!
I think in future, we tend to visit these places without their owns unique identities!

First day

P23-161651-S23-161651-23-161651-Gue.jpg

When we arrived at the guesthouse, this is the view from the side front door.
Found it quite interesting, colourful, then took this shot.

Hey James, got any pictures with windows opened ? ;)

First Day 2

P23-162604-S23-162604-23-162604-A-K.jpg

We went to school and took pictures of some kids.
This is one of the little girl, waiting her dad to pick her up.
I found that she is quite camera friendly.
Most of the teamates took her photos, I think.
This is mine.

S23-172647-23-172647-Posters.jpg

Just happened that they have some road safety awareness campaign outside the school.
A kid was sitting outside the school, again, waiting for his parents to pick him up, lonely.

Hey James, got any pictures with windows opened ? ;)

Nope. Why? I wanted to peep also :embrass:
Opposite is a dormitory, right?
Didn't notice the windows ever open.

ps: I knew that during our stays, some Caucasian babes staying opposite!
I should get a 400mm instead, with a tripod! :devil:

One of the first nearby buildings we see once we turn out from the small lane is this:
D1-08
4416920311_e67fcc44bf_o.jpg

It is labelled: "Bank of Laos PDR Northern Province of Luang Prabang".
Obviously it is an old French colonial building, like many other buildings here.
But what many of us guys would remember better was the female staff working here were
some of the fairest and more good-looking ones in LPB. Keke...

Didn't notice this part. Maybe this is the hint that I SHOULD take another Laos Airline TWICE!
If I were knowing that, most of my time I will be camping outside take great photos! :lovegrin:

Nope. Why? I wanted to peep also :embrass:
Opposite is a dormitory, right?
Didn't notice the windows ever open.

ps: I knew that during our stays, some Caucasian babes staying opposite!
I should get a 400mm instead, with a tripod! :devil:

hahaha.. there was a few ang mo girls, one of them seems like not fully clothed :sweat: .. during day 1

Hahaha .. if limwhow what doing a narration of the travel log.. he will be thirsty like hell .. and from what he has type.. he can publish a short write up .. and all you have to say is

"so fast travelogue finish" ... Hahaha

eh.. aiya paiseh :P Sorry limwhow, next time i buy you cheng teng ok... jio u for lunch someday. Today i had my cheng teng.. satisfied :P

Zooossshh, didnt take their address. Tho i was thinking if i should send some to those children from the day care center n the schools....

Will post up those children over the next few days.

Ha..ha...LOL didn't notice it

Gonna get my right ear pierce to qualify...

Hi stevepow, keke...I didn't notice it too!
After your right ear pierce, don't forget to bring along a bottle of mineral water and a haversack.
Keke.

Hi stevepow, keke...I didn't notice it too!
After your right ear pierce, don't forget to bring along a bottle of mineral water and a haversack.
Keke.

Die lah die lah... Then the next time you and I see stevepow at that kopi tiam (like we did three nights ago) we got to carry mineral water bottle too?

Posting soon....spent whole weekend, doing some processing ... after drinking the Laos Beer. (from above) Power!

Me not gay but posting soon.... :sweat:
Oh dear, oh mine.... Keke. Heng ah, James! You are not gay. Keke.:bsmilie:

hahaha.. there was a few ang mo girls, one of them seems like not fully clothed :sweat: .. during day 1

You guys really have photographer's eyes! ;) Seems like I need to train up more! :embrass:
But you guys should let me know earlier!

First Day 3

P23-180043-S23-180043-23-180043-Res.jpg

These old shophouses on the street is one of the reason that attracts tourists all over the world to visit. It is so natural (at least at the time image was taken), yet nostalgic feeling.

P23-180343-S23-180343-23-180343-A-0.jpg

Here is another one.

Second Day Part 1

S24-081113-24-081113-A-26s.jpg

We went for boat trip. When everybody was attracted to the boats, this staircase attracts my attention.

S24-090433-24-090433-A-11s.jpg

The Mekong river view supposed to be nice. Just happened that during our trip, it is a dry season. I heard the news when we back home that Thai Government would like to hold for meeting for Mekong River countries to discuss about the dry season solution.

S24-090847-24-090847-BoatViews.jpg

Another view

Second Day Part 2

S24-091336-24-091336-A-32s.jpg

Supposed the view should be much more better than this. Due to dry season, water level a bit low.

P24-105700-S24-105700-24-105700-A-1.jpg

We stopped by a village, to see how villangers along Mekong River how to make wine.While I was headaching what picture to take, saw a kid sitting on a chair. Took this picture.

Second day part 3
P24-105917-S24-105917-24-105917-A-1.jpg

Beside making wine, the villagers also do some handicrafts e.g.: making er hu, textile etc. Villagers are quite friendly and they are used to the cameras.

P24-105723-S24-105723-24-105723-A-1.jpg

Making textile.