Kota Kinabalu - Photo shooting trip in May

Lets go Bali. I'll be going in July and i already book my flight ticket and hotel stay. Anybody care to join? Total cost is less then $300 :D I actually don't know if it's cheap or not cos i have never been there ;p

Scann69 said:
Lets go Bali. I'll be going in July and i already book my flight ticket and hotel stay. Anybody care to join? Total cost is less then $300 :D I actually don't know if it's cheap or not cos i have never been there ;p

What is the itinerary? I've been there...will need to know the itinerary first...

Anyway, dun forget to try the smoke duck there...it is nice...and you can't just walked in and get it...you need to order in advance...24 hours before you can consume it...but it is really nice...

JimDavis said:
What is the itinerary? I've been there...will need to know the itinerary first...

Anyway, dun forget to try the smoke duck there...it is nice...and you can't just walked in and get it...you need to order in advance...24 hours before you can consume it...but it is really nice...

I'm flying there by AirAsia from Malaysia KLIA. I got my tickets during a travel fair. I guess we can all meet there right. I think it will be great. I'll be there for 5 days 4 nites....or 4 days 3 nites. Cannot remember that part :embrass:

That must be one heck of a duck to order 24 hours in advance. I am just going there for a vacation and also to see if there is anything nice for photoshooting. Anybody interested in going to Bali in July??

JimDavis said:

Bali, see volcano, beautiful beach, temples, sea sports, etc....
I like the rice there... and pretty .... :sticktong
Long time didn't go there liao!

LifeWorld said:

This would be a good time to decide and go right ;)

LifeWorld said:

when travel up to the volcano area, the scenery there is very nice... can see greenery, blue sky, huge lake, etc :)

can try the panorama shoot there too :bsmilie:

ivan said:
when travel up to the volcano area, the scenery there is very nice... can see greenery, blue sky, huge lake, etc :)

can try the panorama shoot there too :bsmilie:

Sounds dangerous but fun too. Anyone going?

John

Maybe you should open another thread? Reserve this thread for K.K., can?

JimDavis said:
Do you guys think we shall proceed to book in some times August? Maybe during our national day period?

But there again, some may want to stay back to take some National Day parade shots.... :dunno:

may join you guys...

JimDavis said:
Do you guys think we shall proceed to book in some times August? Maybe during our national day period?

But there again, some may want to stay back to take some National Day parade shots.... :dunno:

National Day period is good timing. Just take Monday leave only! However, August has lots of HongKongers visiting KK. Hotels usually very pack. Last year I went in August, can't book any of the Resorts. It's a different story if book early!

I wanna join you if during ND period!

Okie...I am starting off with the list again...tentative date will be August...National day...I shall check with the travel agent again and book accordingly.

The closing date for confirmation will be 10 April 2005.

Once the number of people confirmed, I shall send an email to the travel agent to book our hotel rooms(twin sharing ok?)

I am putting down the old list here...those who cannot make it but in this list please let me know, those who are interested but name not in the list please feel free to add your name in...

Limited to 12 person only.

Nick email
=================================
1. JimDavis
2. JimDavis GF
3. Hong Jia (U noe what to call)
4. icarus / james / cisco2600@gmail.com
5. rhair78 / ricky / rhair78@yahoo.com
6. incastasman / Andrew / incastasman@yahoo.com.sg

Okie...I am starting off with the list again...tentative date will be August...National day...I shall check with the travel agent again and book accordingly.

Once the number of people confirmed, I shall send an email to the travel agent to book our hotel rooms(twin sharing ok?)

I am putting down the old list here...those who cannot make it but in this list please let me know, those who are interested but name not in the list please feel free to add your name in...

Nick email
1. JimDavis
2. JimDavis GF
3. icarus / james / cisco2600@gmail.com
4. rhair78 / ricky / rhair78@yahoo.com
5. incastasman / Andrew / incastasman@yahoo.com.sg

Sorry guys, if august, i cannot make it... would be on Industrial Attachment... cannot take leave one... Have funz...

Thanks George for organising such trip....

Haha, if August I take over your place, Hong Jia!

Nick email
1. JimDavis
2. JimDavis GF
3. LifeWorld (U noe what to call)
4. icarus / james / cisco2600@gmail.com
5. rhair78 / ricky / rhair78@yahoo.com
6. incastasman / Andrew / incastasman@yahoo.com.sg

One more, my colleague.

Nick email
1. JimDavis
2. JimDavis GF
3. LifeWorld (confirmed going)
4. LifeWorld's Colleague (confirmed going)
5. icarus / james / cisco2600@gmail.com
6. rhair78 / ricky / rhair78@yahoo.com
7. incastasman / Andrew / incastasman@yahoo.com.sg

Hey JD,

You wanna update this notice?

For those still not aware,

At the bottom of updated post, there's a sentence in italic with reason on the update.

Eg:
Last edited by LifeWorld : 1 Day Ago at 11:48 AM. Reason: Update extra info & Map

Nick email
1. JimDavis
2. JimDavis GF
3. LifeWorld (confirmed going)
4. LifeWorld's Colleague (confirmed going)
5. icarus / james / cisco2600@gmail.com
6. icarus' friend
7. rhair78 / ricky / rhair78@yahoo.com
8. incastasman / Andrew / incastasman@yahoo.com.sg

LifeWorld said:
Hey JD,

You wanna update this notice?

For those still not aware,

At the bottom of updated post, there's a sentence in italic with reason on the update.

Eg:
Last edited by LifeWorld : 1 Day Ago at 11:48 AM. Reason: Update extra info & Map

Done! :)

JimDavis said:

Just checking hor, trip dates are 6-9 or 7-10 August?
6 Aug is Sat. 9 is NDay.

LifeWorld said:
Just checking hor, trip dates are 6-9 or 7-10 August?
6 Aug is Sat. 9 is NDay.

Thanks for the correction...I blurz liao.. :embrass:

JimDavis said:
Thanks for the correction...I blurz liao.. :embrass:

I still have one more marathon colleague might be interested to go. Not confirmed yet. Will know by eow.