Kopi Sessions : Sony Users Group

snowspeeder said:
Can u arrange the next outing to the punggol lalangs?

Should not be a problem... but i need to ask Eikin and gang the exact location, cos last time we went in by car..

Shall we make the lalang fields our Sony #15 outing? This will be on our agenda on tueday :bsmilie:

icarus said:
Should not be a problem... but i need to ask Eikin and gang the exact location, cos last time we went in by car..

Shall we make the lalang fields our Sony #15 outing? This will be on our agenda on tueday :bsmilie:

I know the location of the lalang.
icarus, next Tuesday convenience to bring your D2H and 17-35mm out?

icarus said:

Pls proceed to arrange. Need to determine the best time to capture the lalang fields (sunlight wise) and how to get there if we don't have the wheels. Can we just trek our way in? What else is there to see there?

Date : 05/04/2005 (Tuesday)
Time : 6.30pm till 10.30pm
Agenda
a) Talk about photography
b) See photos, slide, image from ibook
c) Talk about Equipment (but not compare)
d) Buy Buy Buy
e) Scheduling next Sony Users Group Outing (15th, 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th & 20th Special Edition) :sweat:
f) make new friends :thumbsup:

Name List
1) King Tiger
2) Snowspeeder
3) T16
4) Icarus
5) Bryan
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Photominia said:
Can me join! :)

Photominia, you are most welcome. :)
Can make it this coming Tuesday?

snowspeeder said:
Pls proceed to arrange. Need to determine the best time to capture the lalang fields (sunlight wise) and how to get there if we don't have the wheels. Can we just trek our way in? What else is there to see there?

The best time will be around 5.30-7pm... That place is really good for landscape shots, the last time they were experimenting with CLS in the fields and they had some really interesting results :)

icarus said:
The best time will be around 5.30-7pm... That place is really good for landscape shots, the last time they were experimenting with CLS in the fields and they had some really interesting results :)

Any sample shots to show to give a better idea?
We could be there earlier to capture other things like macro and abstracts. How about April 10?

snowspeeder said:
Any sample shots to show to give a better idea?
We could be there earlier to capture other things like macro and abstracts. How about April 10?

10 April the 4 of us got the TFP shoot to attend, hmmm maybe we can go down to punggol after the shoot?

1st Kopi Sessions

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date : 05/04/2005 (Tuesday)
Time : 6.30pm till 10.30pm
Agenda
a) Talk about photography
b) See photos, slide, image from ibook
c) Talk about Equipment (but not compare)
d) Buy Buy Buy
e) Scheduling next Sony Users Group Outing (15th, 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th & 20th Special Edition)
f) make new friends

Name List
1) King Tiger
2) Snowspeeder
3) T16
4) Icarus
5) Bryan
6) initialE24
7)
8)
9)
10)

Here's a recollection of those good old days...(background music "We've Only Just Begun" from the Carpenters) :bsmilie:

The Bendemeer Chapter
y7wufi.jpg

The Chinatown Mission Episode I
y7wufx.jpg

The Chinatown Mission Episode 2
y7wufj.jpg

The Buona Vista/Clementi Railway Part 1
y7wufk.jpg

The Buona Vista/Clementi Railway Part 2
y7wufl.jpg

The Macritchie Sunrise Mission
y7wufm.jpg

icarus said:

I drive, so could take 4 person including me. If another person drive then it would be 8 of us....

T16 said:
I drive, so could take 4 person including me. If another person drive then it would be 8 of us....

No problem for me as I can take a slow walk from my home to larang area.

DCA, you coming? ;p
How about the rest? :)

Snowspeeder, the skills and photos are bloody good.
You should be mod. :devil:

By the way, I really mean your photos are good. :)

I ain't the one with the super weapon @ the death star...just one of the commanders in the star destroyers. :cheers:

tuesday must see 1st... cos working mah... den got project up somemore...

anyway, u guys dun push between u 2 liao, after seeing icarus, think u both should nominate him liao... ;p

snowspeeder said:
I ain't the one with the super weapon @ the death star...just one of the commanders in the star destroyers. :cheers:

You dun need a super weapon from Death Star.

The power of the "Force" in you are ten times much stronger than the firepower of the Death Star.

anyway, u guys dun push between u 2 liao, after seeing icarus, think u both should nominate him liao... ;p

DCA, we are thinking of nominating you.
What say you?

DCA :kok: icarus

I am just a poser nia... can't shoot for nuts LOL