[knoxknocks] - A Photo A Day

eikin said:
that's a big assumption leh :nono: :bsmilie: portrait format works for me also mah ;)

no no no, im not telling that it should be done in landspace - rules are a NO NO for me.
i said "Most people when they saw this place they will took a landscape picture, with the three a bit left or right - rules of third kinda thing; however knoxknocks picture it differently and i think it works very well!"

AngelZhou said:
no no no, im not telling that it should be done in landspace - rules are a NO NO for me.
i said "Most people when they saw this place they will took a landscape picture, with the three a bit left or right - rules of third kinda thing; however knoxknocks picture it differently and i think it works very well!"

:bsmilie: no worries, i know what you mean ... actually i'm saying that there are probably less people 'following rules' these days with the proliferation of digital photography, only those stuck in the nostalgia of the glorious old days stick to conventions :angel:

eikin said:
:bsmilie: no worries, i know what you mean ... actually i'm saying that there are probably less people 'following rules' these days with the proliferation of digital photography, only those stuck in the nostalgia of the glorious old days stick to conventions :angel:

sounds like some "group" you know ;)

AngelZhou said:

actually, many of the shots you've done on PAD already breaks rules, and they work well! At the end of the day, if the shot conveys your message, that's what's important rite?

=( alright shall get my camera from some reliable shop then. thanks for the advise guys =)

Koelsch said:
=( alright shall get my camera from some reliable shop then. thanks for the advise guys =)

ask eikin to go with you to lord's lor. maybe the price there is good?

Hey KK, how come from your area can see so many interesting things huh? i've been around here so long i don't see much also. :bsmilie: Next time must hang around you all more. hai...
i feel so so so so so so so so so newbie. :cry:

knoxknocks said:
ask eikin to go with you to lord's lor. maybe the price there is good?

oi, i went there once only leh, me no fren fren with the people there you know

see how much i can get this cny and when ppls return me my money =( . i didn't even know which shop was at where. i only remember there's one good camera shop but didn't remember the name. was lord's the one with canon and some other camera brand where they put their lenses in this glass cabinate?

Koelsch said:
see how much i can get this cny and when ppls return me my money =( . i didn't even know which shop was at where. i only remember there's one good camera shop but didn't remember the name. was lord's the one with canon and some other camera brand where they put their lenses in this glass cabinate?

LORD'S CAMERA

Address:
304 ORCHARD ROAD
#01-79 LUCKY PLAZA
SINGAPORE 238863

Phone: 6235 4605
Fax : 6737 9513

dunnoe whether i can get discount for free publicity or not :bsmilie:

eikin said:
oi, i went there once only leh, me no fren fren with the people there you know

:bsmilie: at least you got good deal there mah ;)

Chris Lim said:
Hey KK, how come from your area can see so many interesting things huh? i've been around here so long i don't see much also. :bsmilie: Next time must hang around you all more. hai...
i feel so so so so so so so so so newbie. :cry:

from my bedroom window can see sunset lor - that's about it :bsmilie:

which part of BP are you at?

hahahaha. alright see when i get the money then i shall post her =p . okok no OT =) anyway i love your daily pictures. real real nice.

Koelsch said:
hahahaha. alright see when i get the money then i shall post her =p . okok no OT =) anyway i love your daily pictures. real real nice.

no worries. PAD is like photography+kopitiam together. quite :cool:

knoxknocks said:
actually, many of the shots you've done on PAD already breaks rules, and they work well! At the end of the day, if the shot conveys your message, that's what's important rite?

agree. we must question the rule and breaking it if it doesnt fulfil its purpose.
Anyway for me i mostly breaks the rules because for the first time i dont know that much 'rules' :dunno:

AngelZhou said:
agree. we must question the rule and breaking it if it doesnt fulfil its purpose.
Anyway for me i mostly breaks the rules because for the first time i dont know that much 'rules' :dunno:

:bsmilie: way to go!

congrats man! izit a boy or girl?

knoxknocks said:
07.01.06 .. 1621

breastfeeding is a painful affair for mommy.

the joys and pains of childbirth - in colour :)

day7.jpg

ouch, i know only too well! ;) i'm still a milk bar to my baby, 4months 6 days and counting!

knoxknocks said:
13.01.06 .. 2026

introducting celeste...on the 10th day of her existence :)

day13.jpg

oh my gosh, SO CUTE! lovely shot. you use bounce flash? (she looks a bit like stan lei!!! nose and mouth)

knoxknocks said:
from my bedroom window can see sunset lor - that's about it :bsmilie:

which part of BP are you at?

I'm at maysprings, at petir. i have a nice view but it kinda gets boring cos i always cannot see the sun. :sweat: haha. i shall try sth new one day.