[knoxknocks] - A Photo A Day

pop said:
wow, the timing was great. you captured the man in the right pose against the right back drop. it tells of the man returning home with the day's catch as the day draws to a close. has the feel of a foreign country, don't feel like in sg at all. :thumbsup:

thanks...by luck lah :bsmilie:

knoxknocks said:
of course! let's do it after the CNY week!
too bad...i've to fly to Mexico after CNY...can't join already :cry:

choo said:
Wow, mexico! ... More opportunities for exotic pics! Please share with us hor ;p

choo said:

what do you mean 'too bad'? i'm sure you will enjoy mexico. watch out, the girls on cancun beach, choo is coming with his camera. :bsmilie:

tsk tsk tsk, KK go shoot boh jio :sticktong owe me one ang pao this coming CNY, too bad,i'm still single and you got 2 daughters liao :bsmilie:

eikin said:
tsk tsk tsk, KK go shoot boh jio :sticktong owe me one ang pao this coming CNY, too bad,i'm still single and you got 2 daughters liao :bsmilie:

how you know bo jio? :bsmilie:

time not yet mah

choo said:

wah, like dat call too bad ah...then i want some bad also :bsmilie:

your fisherman with sunset shot is outstanding man! :D

i really enjoy looking at ur A pic A Day.. though i only peek in once every few days.. :bsmilie:

waiting for tomorrow's shot~!!!!!!!!!

24.01.06 .. 2010

been sometime since i've been to my parents' place for dinner - since the younger one was born.

it was an _ok_ meal, compared to maternity food ;)

i thought the maid arranged the utensils pretty neatly :bsmilie:

day24.jpg

thanks ~Arcanic~ and ParkertR!

glad you're enjoying the pics :)

The orientation for the utensils photo is interesting. I really like the tone of this photo.

SnapSnap said:
The orientation for the utensils photo is interesting. I really like the tone of this photo.

thanks! i tell you one thing though - i hate my face being in the pic :(

yo kk! interesting shot - the shades in this photo are very very sweet. the orientation seems a little weird; u can call it unique :) cheers~

ParkertR said:
yo kk! interesting shot - the shades in this photo are very very sweet. the orientation seems a little weird; u can call it unique :) cheers~

ok ok i admit. it was actually taken in portrait, i wanted to see what it looks like to be in landscape :bsmilie:

it looks weird in landscape actually :bsmilie:

knoxknocks said:
24.01.06 .. 2010

been sometime since i've been to my parents' place for dinner - since the younger one was born.

it was an _ok_ meal, compared to maternity food ;)

i thought the maid arranged the utensils pretty neatly :bsmilie:

day24.jpg

good shot, the reflection in the spoon is great! prefer portrait orientation though. :)

Nice shot! U managed to present common everyday utensils in an interesting way :) :thumbsup:

thanks zaren and wiz23 for the comments! :)