Just to share here what I found at Sitex

i can confirm is 898 w/o anything.... unless u consider the box as an item... cos i clearly wrote tht down and ask/show the sales man again... so which of ur salesman give the best price? mayb u can share with us....

898 is + another item :) I believe the environment was noisy, the salesperson may have heard your queries wrongly.

As for the whistle, no choice, other booths whistle, we had to whistle too, NO CHOICE! Pentax cannot lose to them. Hope you are with us.

:cool:

how you know yours is the last piece? :o

by the way does yours come with the colorful original packaging? or just the brown box?

Mine is juz the brown box. Anything wrong with tat?
I think wat matters, is the content inside. Anyway, I will still throw away the box, be it colorful or brown. :P

Mine is juz the brown box. Anything wrong with tat?
I think wat matters, is the content inside. Anyway, I will still throw away the box, be it colorful or brown. :P

brown box also.

288 should be all brown . me too . They told out from kr with da35 kit I think . So the 699kr should be bigger box without the da 35. Unless u buy both together

sigh.....still waiting for my preorder DA35F2.4...my comfirm order number is over 150, dont know when will it be my turn..........

You should cancel your preorder and just buy at the Sitex. Unless your preorder price is cheaper than $288, in which case you just have to wait.

i can confirm is 898 w/o anything.... unless u consider the box as an item... cos i clearly wrote tht down and ask/show the sales man again... so which of ur salesman give the best price? mayb u can share with us....

Kindly refer to this post:-

Originally Posted by Supersimon27
The kr come with no free gift right ? I forget to ask yesterday

Hi all! Yup the kr comes with no free gift. I've just bought the kr body alone ($699) as well as the DA18-55mm F3.5-5.6 AL WR lens ($199). The body itself it quite a good steal but as for the lens, is the price considered a really good steal as well?

I was tempted to get the 35mm prime lens too, considering its price but as I am new to the dslr world and with my friend's advice, I gt the 18-55mm lens instead, so as to explore where my area of interest lies before plunging in.

Overall, I can say that pentax kr is quite worthwhile, at least with the kind of image quality I am getting! Hope to learn about dslr photography from all the new/senior pentaxians soon! =)

Btw, regarding the online warranty registration, there's this retailer's name column I am supposed to fill up. I am not sure if I should put Emjay or the Bally Photo Electronics as the retailer, as one of the stuff there told me that they are from Emjay but the receipt itself shows Bally Photo instead. Can anyone enlighten me on this? Thanks!

Yeah . 898 quote should be the kr with da18-55 Wr lens instead of dal 18-55mm . I guess the kr with dal lens package should have free gift but price wise I'm not sure

yoo hoo... just got the k-r... $699 for body only, and no gifts... if you want the gifts, its $200 more, so someone who was quoted $898, it might be body+gifts

anyway... the price is superb... not sure how many sets left...

in retrospect, thank god i didn't pre-order :p

yoo hoo... just got the k-r... $699 for body only, and no gifts... if you want the lens, its $199 more, so someone who was quoted $898, it might be body+lens

anyway... the price is superb... not sure how many sets left...

in retrospect, thank god i didn't pre-order :p

:cheergal::cheergal::cheergal::cheergal:

You should cancel your preorder and just buy at the Sitex. Unless your preorder price is cheaper than $288, in which case you just have to wait.

had already paid with paypal for the pre-ordered leh...what to do ..wait lor...

Hey Poseur, do you know the any promo price for the Sandisk Extreme SD there? thanks

Sorry TS for OT.

i bought my stuff separated. as i dun need to get those freebies, got at home liao.

- white KR :) very nice.. (nice even jus looking at it :P) , only set 1 ( coz i want white color ) , no freebies at all.
white one no less leh. $920, black one they offer me 898 too. with freebies become 1K+ liao.

- got a case logic SLR pouch at $36 (46 before less)
- a Extreme 16Gb sandisk 20m/s class 6 , at $72. (free 1no. LENSPEN the big one free)

the memory card and the LensPen , together $72 , so quite okie :)

So much for the preorder... lol:thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

pre-order saves u from the crowd at Sitex..:)

if not because of the 50-135, I wun hv gone down to Sitex yest..in the end..no stock..:(

5213327767_ccca02fc29.jpg

A mini version of what TS has...
sitex is really crowded with pple. Enquire at around 12.45pm and leave at 1pm as a happy man =)

Thanks to Kelvin and Patrick for your assistance.

5213327767_ccca02fc29.jpg

A mini version of what TS has...
sitex is really crowded with pple. Enquire at around 12.45pm and leave at 1pm as a happy man =)

Thanks to Kelvin and Patrick for your assistance.

kr body with 35mm?

pre-order saves u from the crowd at Sitex..:)

if not because of the 50-135, I wun hv gone down to Sitex yest..in the end..no stock..:(

No stock? Thought FW mentioned they had many lenses there to play. Know if the FA limiteds and the 18-135mm still in stock?

i was there at 12pm yest.only asked abt the 50-135 but the guy told me no stock..he not sure when the new stock coming in also..din ask abt other lens since i dun wan to tempt myself :bsmilie:

had already paid with paypal for the pre-ordered leh...what to do ..wait lor...

Nevermind lah. I wish you in getting a very sharp copy!