wah, some of you really don't like the shop sia?
I used to work in a large shop as salesperson also, so can share a bit of experience. J316 is small shop, they not really agent unlike where I work, but they got steady stream of customer. not sure who supply them one, but should be some of the agents in the area.
If some of you buay song that you didn't get the lowest price, it's like that one. Sometimes you get the good deal, sometimes you get chop a bit. I know we salespeople will also see person. if we think we can get away with quoting a higher price, we will. and of course we will push more profitable products, so see which manufacturer give better margin or discount, we will try to sell. Canon is quite good at the combo deals with the pwp offer, dat's why sometimes you see prices drop on Canon stuff.
anyway, I'm posting because it's quite funny to see the different reactions, so explain a bit to those who don't understand how things work - its not like we dun want to give you best price, but our own head is on the chopping board also. In the end, its like what the other bros here say, do your homework, know what you want to buy, and dun change your mind halfway.