JBP outing 3rd April

Sjourn said:
Hey Hotspot..how's your trip so far? Any new toy for us to play when u get back? ;p

Don't worry about racoon , all the ladies will be taking good care of her. :thumbsup:

Kum sia to all of you for taking good care of her...really appreciate it.

Still no time to go shopping le...saw a huge camera shop on Powell (can't remember name liao) but was closed liao because I was there after work. This weekend got chance go there do some "research" ;)

eikin said:
looks ok ... if racoon driving should not be a problem ... but she needs a guide leh ... you know how to go?

I tot U will be guiding her? I can guide her, use street directory can liao :bsmilie:

HotSpots said:

Kum sia to all of you for taking good care of her...really appreciate it.

Still no time to go shopping le...saw a huge camera shop on Powell (can't remember name liao) but was closed liao because I was there after work. This weekend got chance go there do some "research" ;)
:bigeyes: BUY BUY BUY

My wife is planning to register as CS member!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :o :sweat:

evq said:
My wife is planning to register as CS member!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :o :sweat:
Congratulations to EVQ for having a Personal Moderator soon!

Gotta start changing to a new nick liao :(

Amigo said:
Ya lor, silly me. Lesson learnt. It was so hot some more ;p
that time i went saw many many birds... but too bad my lens wasn't long enuff.... :(:(

zhangyb said:
that time i went saw many many birds... but too bad my lens wasn't long enuff.... :(:(

So now long enough ma.... ;p

Sjourn said:
So now long enough ma.... ;p
haha must depend luck lar, if very far still not long enuff.. think nid 400 - 600 like that then enough, that time got one very nice one, the blue kingfisher solo stand on a middle of a single small stick jutting out of the middle of a mudland very far away... think that shot nid 600+2x tele then can get haha... heng i not into birding... so ex...

btw hor the kenko 1.4x teleconverter gd or not arh?

zhangyb said:
haha must depend luck lar, if very far still not long enuff.. think nid 400 - 600 like that then enough, that time got one very nice one, the blue kingfisher solo stand on a middle of a single small stick jutting out of the middle of a mudland very far away... think that shot nid 600+2x tele then can get haha... heng i not into birding... so ex...

brother, you shoot what? pimples on the moon ah? :bsmilie:

zhangyb said:

i am using it with my 70-200, the pic still very usable unlike the 2x version

eikin said:
brother, you shoot what? pimples on the moon ah? :bsmilie:
no lar but da bird was really very very far away lolx...

heres da picture at 200mm:

bird.jpg

Wai said:
i am using it with my 70-200, the pic still very usable unlike the 2x version

hmm like tt arh... you got any sample can show? cos i see the kenko and canon quality wise heard not much diff but price a lot of diff haha... and i only occasionally use it when i shoot event nid that extra bit of range

zhangyb said:
hmm like tt arh... you got any sample can show? cos i see the kenko and canon quality wise heard not much diff but price a lot of diff haha... and i only occasionally use it when i shoot event nid that extra bit of range

but u are going to use it with 70-200 f4?? may be too slow for event photo after 1.4x

thinking of sigma 120-300/f2.8 :think:

Wai said:
but u are going to use it with 70-200 f4?? may be too slow for event photo after 1.4x

thinking of sigma 120-300/f2.8 :think:
hmm becomes 5.6... quite slow for night events where lighting not good... maybe i should get a 2.8 IS :o

haha think like that wait i come out of NS then buy liao

zhangyb said:
hmm becomes 5.6... quite slow for night events where lighting not good... maybe i should get a 2.8 IS :o

haha think like that wait i come out of NS then buy liao

IS doesnt help much IMO...how slow can u go for event photo right

unless u always shoot at 1/15 to 1/60, then IS will be useful

outside that range, IS is just a waste of battery

Wai said:
IS doesnt help much IMO...how slow can u go for event photo right

unless u always shoot at 1/15 to 1/60, then IS will be useful

outside that range, IS is just a waste of battery
ic ic, occasionally when lighting really bad can fall to 1/60 but normally is 1/100 ard there and when the stage setup is good wif proper lighting can get 1/400 which is best haha

zhangyb said:
no lar but da bird was really very very far away lolx...

heres da picture at 200mm:

bird.jpg

this bird chio leh... so small & cute... hehehe... maybe u need to get a 500mm bigma with a 2x tele...

amigo jie jie got bigma can borrow frm her! haha, btw u going JBP or not? come leh...

list as of now...

Sjourn's JBP outing, JOIN JOIN JOIN

1. Sjourn + 2 (wife and kid)
2. eikin
3. knoxknocks + 2 (wife and kid)
4. zhangyb
5. ortega + 2 (wife and kid)
6. amigo
7. jopel
8. jeric (pls dont wait for me, i'll just catch up and hunt for a bunch of people legally shooting birds, coming from simei so don't wanna stress myself, heee)
9. yqt + 1 wife + 3 kids + 1 maid + FIL ( to be comfirm )
10. Racoon + 1 (my sis)